A closer look: Sun Valley

Sun ValleySeeing the second of our four Summer offerings is like looking at the sunrise on the first warm day of the year. A slight departure from our typical paisleys and petals, Sun Valley is a welcome adventure cast in a rich color scheme. We’ll turn it over to our Trend Reporter, Liz.

What inspired it …

Indigo, rust and a shot of citrine certainly lend earthen appeal to this boldly patterned, slightly folk art-influenced design. Geometric elements mix atop crisp white for a truly timeless motif.

Sun Valley

How to wear it …

One of my favorites from the collection, Sun Valley’s bold combination of navy and crisp white is the perfect complement to a classic white top and denim. Or, ditch the little black dress and replace it with a navy choice instead. Layer on your Sun Valley and you have the perfect look for a casual evening affair!

See the inspiration in pictures. Visit our Sun Valley board on Pinterest.

Summer 2013 arrives online and in stores Thursday, March 21.

This entry was posted in Dose of Inspiration, Pause for Product, Uncategorized, What's in Store and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A closer look: Sun Valley

  1. kristie campbell says:

    love it!~

  2. Bettie Gross says:

    Oh wow! This is awesome. It would go with anything in the summer and so cute with flips. Can’t wait.

  3. Chrissy B says:

    Wow. I’ve never gasped before when Vera revealed a new color, but it just happened. This is gorgeous!!

  4. Rachel W. says:

    YI gasped too ! Because it was so ugly. You have to be joking, aren’t you ?
    This is the worse I’ve ever seen. I can’t believe Vera Bradley even claims it. What were they thinking ?

  5. Betony Maiden says:

    actually i really like it, the dark colors really set off the green and orange

  6. Debbie says:

    It has all of my favorite colors…LOVE it….can not wait to see it in person!!

  7. Jeanne says:

    Beautiful colors and a very striking pattern. Wow!!!

  8. Sparky says:

    I’m skipping this one.

  9. KJ says:

    All I think of is tigers when I look at this one. It’s not that I think it’s ugly; it just doesn’t match my idea of Sun Valley. But I’m glad for those of you who love it. There’s plenty of patterns for everyone, right?

    • Sparky says:

      It is a very striking pattern, I just wish VB would stop referring to various patterns (Safari Sunset, Lemon Parfait, etc) as “tribal” or “tribally-inspired.” It’s insulting and a big turn-off.

  10. Elsa Moorhead says:

    Delicious colors and striking pattern – another success!

  11. Amber says:

    I didin’t think I would like this pattern until I saw it. Its beautiful and looks great! Vera always amazes me!

Leave a Reply

