There’s a Baby on the way!

Vera Bradley Baby arrives Thursday, March 14

This entry was posted in Come by the Office, Pause for Product, Press Pass and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

96 Responses to There’s a Baby on the way!

  1. allison s :) says:

    sssoooo cute!! 🙂

  2. Brooke says:

    I love this new line! I cannot wait topick up some things for gifts, and for my own little one!

    • SD says:

      Are the clothes made in the United States or China?

      • JkanaKana says:

        Duh, everything is now made in china

      • Pamela Witter says:

        gosh, i do hope that the baby line can be made in our u.s.a. please vera bradley marketing/design staff–consider making products here. it would be good for ALL.

      • Ruth says:

        I agree I love all the products but USA made will be better but bottom line is for them to make more money and perhaps for us to pay less the stuff has to be made in china, however I hope the fabrics go from USA to china. We need labor here and jobs for our own people

  3. Carol smith says:

    Oh, what a great idea! Good luck.

  4. Nichole Plum says:

    I just had a baby girl and am in the market for a new baby bag. I am very excited about this new line 🙂

  5. CJ-VERA OBSESSED! says:

    Absolutely Adorable!! The perfect addition to the Vera line! Love it, Only wish I had a baby Vera girl to spoil !! 🙂

  6. Patricia Brinker says:

    Good luck with the new line. It is beautiful !

  7. stacy says:

    So adorable! You have just created a baby boom of women who need their babies in these clothes! I love vera so much….now to convince my husband we need another little one…

  8. Emilio Vazquez says:

    Everything looks beautiful!

  9. Vera Bradley baby is adorable! I love the line!

  10. Connie Bayes says:

    Beautiful! Hope you can add other colors soon.

  11. Holly says:

    So Beautiful and exciting! I can hardly wait till these items our released 🙂

  12. Sandra Heyrich says:

    My first granddaughter was born just twelve days ago and I cannot wait to shop the new Vera Bradley Baby line for her. Hope will love Vera Bradley as much as her Grandma! It is all so sweet!

  13. alovesherdoggie says:

    So adorable!

  14. It's Me Em :) says:

    So Cute!!!!!!! Can’t wait to see it and LOVE the new prints 🙂 !!!! I’m getting two new cousins,so we’ll see!

  15. It's me Em :) says:

    Love all of it! esp. the long sleeve suit in the blue paisley ( I think it’s called tuti fruti or something)!!

  16. Theresa Ohara says:

    I have my first grandchild arriving in July. I am so thrilled it is a girl and I can start her out with her very own Vera line.

  17. ilovevera says:

    I love this new collection!!! Will there eventually be baby bedding? Quilts/bumpers/sheet sets?

  18. Saroja says:

    I am having a baby girl this May and i am very excited to see this line for my own little doll!!! I am also looking forward to buy some baby booties and bibs ahead for my belly portraits.I cant wait to see my Baby in Vera Bradley Baby 🙂

  19. Maria C. says:

    I hope there will be a gift set with bear, bunny, and book! It would be the perfect shower gift.

  20. Thelma Pickard says:

    I need baby gifts for twin boys. Do you think you will add any blue in the future?

  21. Joanne H says:

    can’t wait the items look adorable, so fresh and so Vera Bradley. good luck.

  22. Debbie says:

    The baby line is fantastically perfect, I’m so excited!!! 🙂

  23. Lori U. says:

    I hope that VERA BRADLEY BABY BOY will be coming soon. I can imagine so many possibilities for little boys.

    • Jenny says:

      Def need boy soon!! As you said VB is. Lifestyle and I’m bummed boy isn’t coming out around the same time

  24. Faye says:

    So sad that there is nothing for a baby boy. So sad.

  25. Wwendy3 says:

    What about something for the little boys??!!!

    • Beth says:

      Would you really want a baby boy in floral prints? Even Vera’s blue prints look very feminine because they’re VB…

      • Wwendy3 says:

        VB is able to use solids and create stripes, patterns and paisleys for boys.
        They could be used for belts, caps, vests, and shirts.
        It’s obvious there will be a market for it because of all the remarks about little boy items.
        I guess we can always hope 🙂

    • Courtney says:

      No need to shout…

  26. rose says:

    everything is PINK where is the blue???

    • Lilli says:

      What blue Vera Bradley pattern do you have in mind? None of the Vera patterns look the least bit masculine, and these were made with patterns that already exist (the Summer 2012 collection).

  27. Too bad there isn’t anything for a baby boy 😦 My first grandson is due in June.

  28. Faith k says:

    I hope you can do a boys line. My sixth grandchild in due the end May and its the third boy. All the girls are teens and close to it.

  29. Laura Kozlowski says:

    It is beautiful…. I will be your first customer!

  30. J. Sims says:

    What about for baby boys? I’m so disappointed! I have waited for this to come out and to find out that it is only for little girls is upsetting! Vera Bradley loving mom’s need things for their boys!!

    • Courtney says:

      *moms. No apostrophe is needed there.
      Why so much anger and disappointment? I think it’s awesome that Vera Bradley came out with a baby line period. Who knows – they may have plans to expand in the future. Time will tell! 🙂

  31. Jackie says:

    Right now I am buying 18 months for my granddaughter, I hope you will expand the sizes.

  32. loring zaso says:

    please,please expand the sizes my grandaughter is going to be to big she’s already 18 months. go toddlers sizes please. she already has one of your purses she use to hang it from her walker. now she takes it to daycare. lori

  33. Brenda says:

    A wonderful addition to the Vera Bradlet experience!

  34. Angela Leal says:

    So NO baby boy stuff??? :/

  35. cynthia rein says:

    Will it be MADE IN AMERICA??????? I’ll gladly purchase it if jobs go to Americans!!!!!

  36. Barbara Wisnoski says:

    yea expecting baby grand in june have bought her mom vera several times I know have several vera myself –going to be at my vera store early on the 14 hope no snow thank you maybe a first purse can come soon one to match moms!!!!

  37. Barbara McKinney says:

    I am sooo excited about this line. I have loved Vera Bradley forever and am so thrilled this is coming along just as my first grandbaby, Emma Kate, was born a few months ago. She is going to be an adorable Vera Bradley baby!

  38. Julie says:

    I hope this line continues and you will add products for baby boys. not all of us have little girls, but we still love our Vera and want to incorporate it into our baby experience beyond a diaper bag!

  39. I feel the same way. My husband purchased a purse for me, beautiful but it was made in China. I thought Vera Bradley was American made. I’ll support local businesses, Etsy site is wonderful site for baby items.

  40. Arle Martinez says:

    I can’t wait. So many cute things. I will definately be getting a few items for the summer. So happy.

  41. Gail says:

    Will I be able to see the collection at the Dallas Market?

  42. Sabrina Pennington says:

    This line has me so excited! My first grandson is due in 6 weeks and I can’t wait to get my daughter something from the Vera Bradley Baby line! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR BEAUTIFULLY CRAFTED PRODUCTS. I LOVE ME SOME VERA!

  43. Beth says:

    Seriously, everyone complaining about no boys stuff needs to calm down. Vera Bradley makes purses for WOMEN, the majority of which are floral, swirls, paisley, and/or otherwise very feminine in appearance. Even the blue or boy colored patterns are feminine. They JUST started this line using VB patterns already in existence. Think about the existing VB patterns – do you really want your baby boy in any of those?

  44. kathy says:

    no Beth we do not want our baby boys in pink flowers and other prints but maybe after this line is tested Vera could accomodate boys with something like sailboats ,anchors, and cars on navy ,light blue, green stripe and check backgrounds as just an example

    • Beth says:

      Oh I don’t disagree with you there. I’m sure VB would do something adorable! I just was getting tired of reading all the complaints about not having boy stuff when they just released the new line. In my opinion, I’d rather see VB expand to include toddler girls first, then maybe boys. But that’s just me 🙂

  45. Jodi says:

    Please start a toddler or child line. My daughter wears a 4T and she loves Vera Bradley and loves pink. She’s wanting the baby dress coming out in the new line but I don’t think it’ll fit her.

  46. Julie says:

    I wanted to get a bear for my daughter in law who is due 4/3/13 – but she is having a boy. Nothing in blue?

  47. f says:

    I agree. Please start a toddler line. I LOVE Vera Bradley. My 2 year old already has her own vera purse. Now she needs clothes :).

  48. Grammy Karen says:

    This line of VB baby girl is wonderful. My first grandchild .born in Oct.) was a boy! Yes I would buy boy oriented VB styles for him. I know with all the creative talent at VB this will happen! I will be buying the current style and stashing it away for the first baby girl! LOVE THIS LINE. Just think, bunny and bear with matching blanket and book with VB styled ocean animals,or all baby animals with VB backrounds, the POSSIBILITIES are endless. Just keep up making happy things for stylish women. My future grandaughter will be surrounded in VB style.

  49. Melissa says:

    I agree with Kathy–no, we don’t want our baby boys in floral prints but I’m sure there’s a creative mind or two at VB that can come up with some more gender-neutral patterns in gender-neutral colors for various accessories, if not clothing. Also, baby bags in various colors of microfiber would be excellent. My boy is almost two so this is coming a little too late for me, but should be a big moneymaker for them–especially if they expand the line to include boys!

  50. ginny says:

    what is that mint paisley?????? is that available for purses etc. also? or just in the baby line?

  51. Karen says:

    My daughter is having a girl in May and I can’t wait to get our new granddaughter something from this amazing new baby line. I love Vera Bradley.

  52. Liss says:

    So cute, my DD is almost 3 months. I can’t wait to buy the little dress.

  53. dee harwood says:

    Is all of your merchandise made in China? If so–I will not be tempted to buy–and I have always loved your merchandise. Why can’t you have it made in America?

  54. Lisa says:

    So many of us have been commenting but we havent heard any official responses. Where are they made? And, will there be boy designs?

  55. Ana says:

    VB used to be made in the United States. The products are now made in China. I highly doubt the baby line will be anything different.

    • Michelle says:

      Ana, I’m fairly sure a large portion of their products are still made in the US. They still have a large factory in Fort Wayne where the company was founded.

  56. Sharon says:

    WOW! CANT WAIT TO SHOP

  57. Debbie says:

    Very cute,but way too much money for something made in China!!

  58. It all looks really cute, but there are too few sizes and colors and the prices are too high. Maybe after you had this line out for a while it will fall more in line with the realm of the realistic.

  59. Sparky says:

    I totally agree VB should start making items again in (for lack of a better word) men’s patterns. I have a purse in Regatta, which features anchors, sailboats and signal flags on a navy background. This would be perfect for a baby boy’s wardrobe. Other classic VB patterns like Golf Navy/Green, Lures Green/Black and Nantucket Red/Navy would be great for baby boy clothes as well. In addition to the baby clothes I know several men that would like a VB laptop bag or backpack, but just not in the girly patterns. So please bring the manly patterns back!

  60. Fia says:

    What about baby Boys don’t they count too? I didn’t see one thing for a baby boy. Vera Bradley you are going to loose half of your market if you forget about the other sex… Baby Boys need clothes, diaper bags and toys too!

  61. Kay says:

    Too bad you forgot that there are boy babies, too.

  62. Bobbi says:

    SWEET! but there are boy babies tooo!

  63. Katie says:

    Love it! Will there be bedding for the cribs?

  64. Julie says:

    Is it weird that I just spent $400 on a grandchild that I don’t yet have? Ohhh, I just had to have this stuff!!

  65. Lillie says:

    Cute…. but way to expensive when you know babies outgrow SO fast!!!

  66. Lindsay says:

    Beautiful collection!
    Baby Dress and Bloomers are my fav!

  67. i think it is a wonderful line and the invitatiions and cards are great as well as very well priced.

  68. Sam says:

    Please, please, please expand the line to 2T! Or at least 18 mos!!

  69. Pamela Davis says:

    I appreciate all this participation, and it has been very useful in helping me make buying choices. I do not send my fixed-income funds to China except by mistake. If I can’t find an item that is made in the USA, (for which I would willingly pay more if I can afford it, picturing in my mind the benefit to some American family) I will just do without. After all these years, I don’t even mind, usually. It is a shame, though, because I obviously like the VB products, or I wouldn’t be here! I’m saved the dilemma, anyway, being in the same situation as many of you–my grandchildren are a 2-year-old girl and a 2-month-old boy. Guess I’ll have to give up the cute rabbit!

  70. Toni Stallworth says:

    the baby stuff is absolutely adorable… there’s only 1 problem… i don’t know 2 many father’s that would be very happy seeing there son’s in any of the designs… LOL so if u could also come up with a few masculine patterns then the fathers would only be upset 4 the reasons they always are… bcuz we spent 2 much money @ vera again… LOL

    • Tallulah says:

      I’m so glad to see someone pointing out the need for a boys’ line in the future with a sense of humor and without shouting.
      *The *one *I *too *fathers *sons *you *for *because *too.
      I’m so sorry. I couldn’t resist.

  71. sue says:

    I am going to a baby shower for someone who is having a boy. Do you think it would be okay to give the Tutti Frutti diaper bag to the expectant mom or should I go with a blue print?

  72. Brooke says:

    I was so excited to hear this!! I am expecting a baby girl and can’t wait to spoil her! Casey Grace will be in love!! 🙂

  73. Beth fornea says:

    How do I get info for April 2013 Little Stars contest? Please email me

  74. Mary says:

    Baby boy items please.

Leave a Reply

