First signs of Spring

Welcome SpringWe just love the sight of fresh-cut flowers, don’t you? Allow us to introduce Go Wild, Jazzy Blooms, Midnight Blues and Plum Crazy, arriving online and in stores Wednesday, January 9!

Stop by Inside Stitch all week for more on the inspiration behind these beautiful blooms.

This entry was posted in Liz on Location, Pause for Product, What's in Store and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

128 Responses to First signs of Spring

  1. Does Vera Bradley send birthday card and gift coupon each year.. I was hopping since this is almost my birthday and I have a list of things I want to buy…. 1/27

    • CourtneyVB says:

      Hi, Evelyn,
      If you contact Customer Service they should be able to help. Thank you, and Happy New Year!

      • Amy says:

        What, birthday certificate? I have bought Vera for almost 15 years and never even heard of this!! So much for customer loyalty.

    • teri says:

      I received a $15 birthday card/coupon in December πŸ™‚

    • Irasema Saldana says:

      My daughter just got hers and her birthday is in the middle of the month. Mine is towards the end and I haven’t received mine but I’m waiting! If you have signed up with them you should get one!

    • Mary says:

      I have bought Vera Bradley for years and have never got a birthday card/coupon? Had my birthday December 27.

      • Kimberly says:

        If you sign up with your local VB store, they add you into their system which generates coupons, offers and discounts …

      • Jo says:

        I recently purchased a V B bag for my daughter & was asked for my birthday at checkout. I received my coupon shortly thereafter since my bdy is In
        n Ja.nuary

    • Hannah says:

      they gave me a free 20 dollars to spend on vera for my last birthday

    • Jana Molnar says:

      Midnight Blues is perfect. My mom passed away on December 28th, 2012. I am blue today as I watched the video. Vera Bradley is going to be a rather interesting story. My family and I celebrated Christmas at the nursing home with my mom on December 14th. She looked at my small hipster and said, “What is that?” My new purse was my response. I said that she should touch it since it is quilted. Mom always liked purses and was genuinely interested in it. She said that I would over-stuff it. I told her it was perfect for my wallet and keys to put in my briefcase every day. Yes…Mom liked Vera Bradley on the very first day she saw it.

    • Sandee Burns says:

      I have never received a birthday card. My birthday is 9/11

    • Lisa says:

      If you provide your birthday information at your local VB store. You should receive a card/coupon for $20.00 off your purchase of $20.00 or more during the month of your birthday.

    • Natalie says:

      I got mine and I had only previously bought from an outlet.

    • Therese Smyers says:

      I am in shock that for as long as I have been buying and the amount I spend on VB I have NEVER recieved any sort of birthday or discount.This is upsetting of how some get passed up.

    • Pat McCormick says:

      I have been a loyal customer for the last 12 years this is the first I heard of a birthday card.

    • Jodi says:

      I didn’t get one–but when I went into the store and asked about it they just gave it to me.

    • Linda alsman says:

      For some reason I never seem to get mine. My birthday was 4 days ago. I verify my address and it is correct. but still it does not get delivered.

    • margaret conlon says:

      Today is my birthday and I have not received one

    • Kathy Walsh says:

      I just got mine for Jan 21 πŸ™‚

    • Lemita Mc. says:

      My Birthday was Dec.4th. I did not receive a birthday certificate!
      But, I still love Vera style! LOL
      Happy New Year! May all be blessed this 2013.

    • Priscilla says:

      I have never received a birthday card either from VB! Glad I stopped by this morning. I love their products. Though I do need to put in a call to customer service concerning a wear problem of a recent purchase. Not the usual quality so I am sure they will make it satisfactory w/me.

    • Marilyn Markajani says:

      never hear of a birthday gift coupon before and have been buying for years…..how do we get this.

    • Yes, to everyone…Vera Bradley does send birthday gifts in the form of a coupon. So does my favorite store in Rochester, Minnesota (Hers). All you need to do is sign up!

      Happy New Year!

    • Kristen says:

      I believe that you can sign up in their retail store……

    • mary k says:

      Yes, I got one and my bday is in January πŸ˜‰

    • Kimberly Carreiro says:

      Signed up for my birthday in like October, my birthday was December 14th and I never got a birthday coupon!

  2. teresa mutherspaw says:

    finally a butterfly pattern love it

  3. cindy edwards says:

    Please send me a catalog, I love the new spring colors.

  4. cindy edwards says:

    I love the new spring colors, please send me a catalog, 960 Independent School Rd. Reevesville, SC 29471

  5. maureen lydon says:

    I love jazzy blooms. very perky. great beach towel.

  6. Rachel says:

    I’m in love with all three colors. Don’t know which one I want? Hmmm, maybe I will have to buy something different in each print. Oh the possibilities!

  7. Liz Keon says:

    I love all 7 of my Vera Bradley items. I bought my 7 year old granddaughter her first purse for Christmas. I wanted to start her out with the best purse designed by a woman for women. Who would know better what women would love? Thank you Vera Bradley for such quality products.

  8. Lori says:

    I love the new colors! Once again it is hard to pick a favorite.

  9. Debby Guardino says:

    Thank you…not a big winter fan…so this made me smile and think of spring.

  10. Tracy Quinn says:

    Are the tote bags featuring the new spring colors new? If not, what bag is it?

  11. Linda Luchansky says:

    Love all the new patterns. Can’t wait to see them up close.

  12. Anne says:

    Loved the fall and winter colors:) Bought a lot. These are not appealing at all; hurt my eyes actually. Way too much going on here in 3 of the patterns–too many colors at once. The eye does not know where to look.

  13. Beth-Ann says:

    I would really like to see a blue , white , and orange
    pattern. These are the colors of the University of Florida.
    I speak for thousands of past and present collegiate fans,
    that university colors of all schools would be
    extremely popular .!!!!!!!!PLEASE discuss and really
    consider. Thank you in advance, a loyal customer.

    • Kristen says:

      Check out Sun Valley, which is coming this summer. I bought a Hipster in that pattern during a recent preview at my local store. It’s navy, orange and white with a little lime green in it.

    • Ann says:

      Actually when I went to the Vera Bradley Store they had a pattern like that but I think it’s coming out during Summer 2013. It was a limited edition pattern in the stores.

    • Tracie says:

      Awesome idea! VB, please do a college collection! GO HEELS!

  14. Taylor Witten says:

    Please Send me a catalog to my email

  15. Angela Conner says:

    I can not choose just one they all look so vibrant and pretty .. please dont make me choose!!!!!

  16. Angela M says:

    I have been waiting on this release for so long! I absolutely cannot wait for Plum Crazy!

    Beth-Ann, the Summer 2013 release has a pattern called Sun Valley that has navy, white, and orange in it! It looks tribal inspired. Several Vera fan blogs has previews and there are even items for sale on EBay from the preview sale. I will sale those items are outrageously over priced, though. I would wait till March for the release.

  17. Stacey says:

    The collegiate colors is an incredible idea!!! So many college girls have these bags, what a great way to honor them!!!

  18. Shannon says:

    Love plum crazy and the midnight blues! I feel these are much nicer than the winter colors, and can’t wait to shop!

  19. Kathi Lettre says:

    Just found out one of my favorite gift shops has stopped carrying the Vera Bradley line because all the products are made in China. I had no idea. It’s making me think twice before I buy another piece.

    • Suzanne Huggins says:

      I was reading responses from other people about your purses. I’ve always enjoyed Vera Bradley purses but, I did not not know that they were made in Japan either. I too am hesitant to buy them again. They have alway been pricey yet, they are being made at bargain prices.

    • L says:

      i think more retailers that represent themselves as an aMERICAN BRAND should do the same, so Vera Bradley please start manufacturing in USA

  20. Nancy says:

    I like the new colors but they still resemble other prints of the past. Will I buy any-no. I have my favorites that I use for trips-how many can you carry?? If you pack that much something is wrong.

  21. Tina says:

    As much as I enjoy my Vera, I would really love to see something new come out pattern wise. I feel like the same fabric pattern keeps being reused over and over with just the color scheme changed a bit (brighter, deeper, muted, but all the same). Isn’t there something out there that could be used that wasn’t the typical rose or mum style floral pattern? It would be nice to have something else to choose from.

  22. Janie says:

    As a Senior, I have a number of Vera Bradley purses, totes, etc. However, I would like to see “Made in the USA” and not China on the labels. Surely there are plenty of talented seamstresses right here in America who would love to make VB products.

  23. Kristin Kriesel says:

    When, oh when, oh when, will there be something with a RED base! And not with just black & white. Summer Cottage is okay, but a bit too busy, color-wise. Something more red & blue Americana.

    • Pala says:

      I totally agree with you. Even Longaberger Baskets in Frazeyburg OH is bringing their pottery line back to the USA. Made in AMERICA matters. That is how this country became great. Then you can really carry VB once again and be proud. Agree with a whole line of patriotic red, white and blues with a zippered checkbook cover starting the line!
      GOD BLESS AMERICA and Happy 2013!
      Paula

  24. Eve Orosz says:

    can’t recall ever getting birthday coupons. didn’t know they did that

  25. Caitlin says:

    Love the new patterns! Where do you get such adorable clothes for your models?! I always love what they’re wearing.

  26. Venida Rice says:

    They already have “Doodle Daisy” in red, white, black, and Houndstooth, that’s University of Alabama, and “Safari Sunset” in burgundy and oranges for VA Tech. That’s all you need in college colors!

  27. Melissa Olsen says:

    I got to see all of these patterns up close at A Colorful Day in October. I can’t wait for Plum Crazy! It’s the design that Barbara carried around that day as her purse, umbrellas around the room were, etc. I will be making a purchase ASAP. I own quite a bit of Vera products but this new pattern tops them all for me. The video doesn’t do the patterns justice. Go see them for yourself up close on Jan 9th. SO excited!!!

  28. Campbell says:

    Plum Crazy is Suzani with a purple background instead of black. I like it but I have already seen it!! Love the color scheme of Midnight Blues, reminds me a Peacock!! Wish VB was still manufacturing in the USA. Unfortunately paying American wages and benefits is deemed “not cost effective” as it effects their bottom line aka how much they rake in. If people are willing to accept much lower than American wages and no benefits, companies jump on it. Even VB. Which is sad. Corporate greed strikes again.

  29. KC says:

    Oh my! Oh my! I’m in love with those new patterns!!! Can’t wait for the Plum Crazy!! Also really like the Jazzy blooms. When do these get released for sale? Now I’m trying to figure out just what I “need”!! Why do you do this to us every season? πŸ™‚ love the spring colors! Good job VB!!
    Oh and they send $20 coupon for birthday if you have a VB account online and have your address entered in your account. You can contact customer service if they missed your birthday. Mine was in November and I called them about it. They sent me one within the week!

  30. Barb says:

    Please, please, please bring back the original Bowler bag!!! I cannot find another bag even close to it!!

  31. Andrea says:

    I am originally from Fort Wayne, IN and have been carrying Vera Bradley since 1991. I have an extensive collection and I miss the paisley patterns. I like the floral, but it’s not something I love enough to carry. I haven’t purchase a new bag in 2 years because I don’t like all the floral patterns. I look often and like the new styles of bags, but don’t enjoy te patterns. My favorite go to bags are always the older patterns with the paisley prints. I would like to see paisley patterns return to the collection along with made in USA tags as well. My older bags with USA tags are much better quality (thicker quilting, better zipper and pocket construction) than the newer bags!

    • Cindy says:

      I agree with you Andrea, and I have not bought anything in two years either because the patterns are not as classy and the workmanship and materials are not as good quality wise.

  32. fran heupel says:

    love the new patterns so fresh looking.

  33. Lisa says:

    I really like the Midnight Blues pattern! I can’t wait to see them all in person! I agree with some of the other comments…it would be nice to see VB bring there industry back to the USA!

  34. Rebecca says:

    I’d like to see a holiday/Christmas type pattern. In reds/greens or blues/silver. Something that would really work well during December.

  35. Riley says:

    I like them all

  36. Edna says:

    I have also bought Vera Bradley for the last 5 years. I will matching to a VB store soon to inquire about free birthday stuff. Not fare!!

  37. Lynne says:

    I am a longtime Vera shopper and I am completely disheartened
    to discover you are manufacturing in China and NOT in the U.S.!
    I have made my New Year’s resolution to shop U.S.A. Only!!!
    You’re losing a good customer!

  38. Mary Ann George says:

    Don’t care for any of the new line nor the one before that. Too many colors. Difficult to wear if you have a patterned/floral print on. Please bring back more muted tones. Also agree with previous posts about the paisleys and go back to Made in the USA! Will not purchase another bag until those things happen. Very disappointed…

    • Deezee says:

      Have you seen their microfiber line in black and chili? Black is great for everything! I also am hoping they make some products in the U.S. At my local store, they had a list of what was made in this country.

    • Pam Bair says:

      The microfiber is the perfect choice if you are worried about patterns clashing with an outfit. Black microfiber is expanding and more styles will be available.

  39. Sharon says:

    I love “all” the new Vera Bradley prints & colors. I do miss the made in the U.S.A. tag, having been raised in a retail environment where that was one of my parent’s main priorities. As times have changed, so do ideas, priorities, & retail. Continue to keep up the great work you do! It has to be extremely challenging to develop new patterns & prints to satisfy “all” women of the world. Thanks for giving me a “good” bad habit, collecting Vera Bradley.

  40. Donna says:

    Oh man…birthday coupons?!?!?! Living on the west coast we don’t have actual VB stores, looks like when my birthday comes I’ll be calling in!!! πŸ™‚

  41. smcmichael4 says:

    Is is possible to get the birthday coupon in an email? I usually get a new Vera Bradley purse when I go to visit my daughter in California, but I live in Pennsylvania and probably won’t be going out there until August. My birthday is in January and I would like to use the coupon online. Thanks!

  42. Marcia says:

    I don’t like any of the new patterns…they are mostly the same colors & styles as the patterns that just came out in the fall. I, too, would like to see the made in the USA tags…I would not feel as bad paying the high prices for your products if they were at least creating jobs here in the USA! As a military wife, I would also like to see some sort of patriotic red, white & blue pattern.

    • smcmichael4 says:

      I agree about the patriotic theme. I wear a lot of red, white & blue and would love a purse to match. While not a military wife, I spent 2 years waiting at home while my fiance (now husband of 45 years) served in Viet Nam. Therefore, too, I would like to see a “made in USA” tag – in this economy everyone needs help and the more American jobs you can create, the better it is for all of us.

  43. Marcia russ says:

    Made I the USA is very important to me. Don’t lose a good customer to make even more revenue. Your sales couldn’t be greater so don’t be greedy. I admire the designers so much.

  44. sheri biggs says:

    I too am wondering about the birthday coupon, didn’t recieve one last year, hopefully when March rolls around I will recieve on, my favorite Vera was stolen and since I am on disabilty and can’t afford anything but neccisities that would greatly help. I do love the new colors but would also like to seeore pink and earthtones!!! Keep up the good workyall rock!!!!@

  45. I love the new tropical print (didn’t get the name) hope I get a birthday coupon … my birthday is January 10th .. one day after the release of the new patterns. Will buy myself a birthday present πŸ˜‰ but have to agree .. need to be made in the USA.

  46. Julie Farver says:

    Is there a mini iPad cover coming soon?

  47. Amy Alexander says:

    VBs patterns get worse every quarter. You folks haven’t made ANYTHING that I am tempted to buy in at least five years!! What happened to the classic, somewhat muted color/pattern fabrics from the earlier collections? Everything is garish if not outright UGLy anymore! I guess it’ll be another spring pulling my old (and frequently NOT VB) bags out of the moth balls.

  48. Julu says:

    I received a Vera Bradley Hipster and a wallet in happy snails as a Christmas gift.I have been a great fan of Vera Bradley but never owned any item till I got this gift.I love the brand and the colors and just ordered a tote and a wallet in Va Va Bloom.I did not know that you are using China for manufacturing your products. Believe me or not I started buying this brand obviously for many reasons.First, I thought they are VERY PRETTY colors available.Second, they are durable(as I heard from many of my friends).Lastly, I thought that they are US manufactured goods.Hence,I wanted them in many colors and styles.If it will be the Chinese ones I will stop buying.even if they are pretty.I want a US PRODUCT.You are going to lose a great customer.THANK YOU.

  49. Koreen Byrns says:

    I have never gotten a birthday coupon. I also have tried to use coupons that were e-mailed to me and they never worked even after I have called and they were to be re-issued. I have not liked any of the patterns in a long time. Please bring back the pasley patterns. I saw a few test patterns that were beautiful and they had the pasley pattern. I miss the Vera Bradley sophisicated look.

  50. shawney :) says:

    i love Go Wild and Plum Crazy i can not wate!!!!! πŸ™‚

  51. Amanda says:

    I too am a loyal Vera Bradley customer. I hope y’all consider manufacturing in the U.S.A. …. I thought you did, but now that I know I’m very disappointed. With a brother in the United States Navy, I would love a patriotic pattern (maybe have some of the proceeds go towarda Wounded Warrior or similar charities) and a Collegiate line, I’m an Ole Miss Alum. However, our colors are red, white, and blue… So that’s patriotic already! πŸ™‚ I hope Vera Bradley takes notes. Also, a friend of mine works for Vera Bradley and she claims you can show your license (to prove your birthday) and receive the discount in the month of your birthday!

  52. mellissa rose says:

    I just got a birthday certificate and my birthday is 1/28/80. I’m pretty excited! I’m not sure why I got it. I have purchased Vera on their website (a lot!), at a Vera store and at other stores that sell Vera. I’m pretty excited since I LOVE the jazzy bloom print. Love it! πŸ™‚

  53. goingtolose says:

    I agree with the others – something non-floral print would be great. I love red, white & blue for the summertime. Perhaps lobsters or seahorse? Please, please, please?

  54. -- S says:

    If you call customer service they will send you a birthday coupon in the mail. Also, if you go to a VB outlet/signature store they will typically give you the birthday coupon (which has typically been $20 off a purchase) if it is near your birthday or put you on the mailing list if it is not near your birthday.

    I have older VB bags that were made in the USA and I think they have better construction than the newer bags. If you really want quilted bags that are made in the USA, there are manufacturers like Stephanie Dawn that make very nice bags at a comparable price.

  55. Sylvia Schmidt says:

    I received my first Vera as a Mother’s Day gift in Navy Twirly Bird. Since then I have received many more Vera gifts. My daughters and granddaughter all love Vera also. I have quite a collection for the short time I have been receiving and buying your product. I love them all and they hold up well. I love how organized my purses are. I receive many compliments from my friends. My only problem is deciding what to buy next. You have great products

    !

  56. Cristina Brown says:

    I love Midnight Blues πŸ™‚

  57. Linda Easton says:

    I love vb I buy on line how are birthday coupons done on line? Dont leave the on line people out Make it in the usa and I know that the sales will increase Did not know about China Do these 2 things for us ON line coupons and USA Mine is March 18 dont forget me and the rest of us

  58. Michelle Vasconcellos says:

    My birthday was 12/15. I order online, I go to retail and I go to the Outlet. I am “registered” on the computer because they have all the info when I purchase at the outlet store. For some reason I do NOT have a birthday card/coupon from Vera. I truly do not know if I ever got anything in the mail in the past … But I know, this year, I did not get anything. I wish I had as I have items I had planned to purchase. 😦

  59. cheryl kittrell says:

    well my name is cheryl kittrell and my birthday was oct 1 and i didnt get a card or coupon and i have be buying vera for many years

  60. anildeshmukh999 says:

    i will my birthday is 10 march 2013 and send for me birthday cetificate……i love spring colours

  61. Deb says:

    I buy a lot of VB… probably too much. I rotate my bags so they will last longer – otherwise the handles get too worn out. However, I did not realize they were made in China. My own fault that I have not looked. Time to bring it back home VB… or you are going to lose a LOT of loyal customers.

  62. Pingback: A Very Vera New Year | Pretty In Paisley- Allison Brookes

  63. Kendall says:

    While I would love the bags to be made in the USA, I love Vera Bradley too much to stop buying it just for that reason.

  64. Terri says:

    I purchase a lot of v b products also. I agree with the others that your products should be made in the USA. I will stop buying also if not brought back.

  65. Chrissy says:

    I am sorry to hear about VB not being produced in USA. Stephanie here I come. I am glad to see your american made products in my local Hallmark store.

  66. I love the new patterns! First, as a dedicated Vera user for almost 10 years, I too have never heard of a birthday certificate! So, now I know and will sign up. Second, I love the new patters! Always look forward to each season to see what Vera has coming up! I love the Plum Crazy and Jazzy Blooms! Perfect for Spring Break!! Third, I really miss the Villager bag. As a teacher, it has been my go to bag for years! Why the change? I love the amount of pockets, depth, strap length, and versatility. Had to swith to the 3-0 bag, but I’m not loving it! It is not as comfortable to carry and feelss bulky. Please consider bringing it back!!

  67. Kimberly Carreiro says:

    Signed up for my birthday in like October, my birthday was December 14th and I never got a birthday coupon!

  68. I received mine so happy !can’t wait to use it ! Thank you Vera Bradley !

  69. Tiffany says:

    I got my birthday coupon so excited πŸ™‚ My birthdays on the 16th πŸ™‚

  70. Pingback: New for Spring 2013 | Inside Stitch: The Official Vera Bradley Blog

  71. Deana tomkyns says:

    I have been a loyal VB customer for over 16 or 17years and never gotten a coupon or discount .The store in our small Va town that carries your brand only caters to the very well off. They would only give a discount to the VIP’S. Not being ugly it is just how it is here. I buy online and would use a coupon because I love my VB.

  72. Deana tomkyns says:

    The new patterns and colors are awesome.I am saving to get a new set.

  73. Mai says:

    Is there any way I can be featured on a LOL video?? That would mean the whole world to me!!

  74. shamrocks says:

    Here is the deal with the “Made in the USA”…the zippers and some of the clasps, rings, etc. are made in China, so although the rest of the bag is made here in the USA, they are not allowed to market it as made in the USA. Sad but true.
    Birthday coupons – if you sign up in your local VB store or outlet, you’ll get a coupon in the mail during your birthday month. If you don’t, call or stop in – they can look in the system and will be able to see that you never got your coupon – most will give it to you on the spot.

  75. Pingback: Spring’s got that extra something | Inside Stitch: The Official Vera Bradley Blog

  76. Ashley says:

    I love the new Plum Crazy and the Go Wild Prints. My favorite print used to be Barcelona and Floral Nightingale which have retired or are about to retire. I really love black and white with small accents of other colors. I can’t wait to see the summer patterns!

  77. Precious says:

    Hi there everyone, it’s my first visit at this website, and article is truly fruitful for me, keep up posting these types of articles or reviews. Precious

  78. Hi my family member! I want to say that this post is awesome, nice written and include almost all
    important infos. I’d like to look extra posts like this .

Leave a Reply

