Special styles for special occasions

This time of year is all about gathering with cherished friends and family and reflecting on another wonderful year gone by. Dressing up for these splendid celebrations calls for a bit of sparkle, glitter and luxe. With these fantastic festivities in mind, we’ve created some standout offerings for Winter, each boasting a little extra charm.special styles for special occasions

1. Patricia Crossbody: This new crossbody, featuring our Signature colors and luxurious leather trim, has a classic style that will turn heads now and for seasons to come!

2. Shimmer Evening Bag: With a unique canteen shape and an overlay of clear sequins, this makes the perfect festive evening bag.

3. Anniversary Wristlet: Our Signature colors pair perfectly with rich leather trim to make this style oh-so-very special.

4. Barbara Frame Bag: Featuring our Signature colors and rich, supple leather, this brand-new style is just what the doctor ordered!

5. Little Black Bag: Its unique canteen shape is perfect for cocktails or a casual evening out with the girls.

6. Shimmer Wristlet: All dressed up and everywhere to go, this dazzling wristlet looks great day or night.

Which of these styles would you like on your arm this holiday season? Share your favorite below and we will select one lucky commenter at random to receive a free Little Black Bag!

Shop these, and more, new styles when they arrive online and in stores this Friday, November 2!

This giveaway is now closed. Thank you for commenting and congratulations to Cindy, who won a Little Black Bag!

This entry was posted in Pause for Product and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

199 Responses to Special styles for special occasions

  1. Sheri says:

    I love both the little black bag in the shimmer evening bag!

    • Ana Liza Cabotaje says:

      Love love the Barbara Frame Bag for daytime and Shimmer Evening Bag for those special nights out! Getting addicted to VB πŸ™‚

    • Lauren says:

      Love the wristlet! I’m so obsessed with sparkle right now this will be great for my wardrobe!

  2. Absolutely love the Shimmering evening bag…worth going out for New Year’s Eve just to carry that beautiful bag!

  3. Brenda says:

    Love the little black bag : ) A darling addition to any collection!!

  4. Addie says:

    I love the crossbody. Have a couple and wear them all the time. Also love the Little Black Bag hint hint

  5. Brittany says:

    I love the anniversary wristlet!!

  6. i love the shimmer evening bag! the print is beautiful and it could be dressed up so nicely with a black holiday dress. and who doesn’t love sequins???

  7. summers mchugh says:

    little black bag, orgasmic

  8. Beth says:

    I love the little black bag as it an essential in a girl’s wardrobe! Goes perfectly with the little black dress :))

  9. Robin Harsh says:

    My favs are the two new evening bags! So pretty, and I love the unexpected shape.

  10. Dana G says:

    I wear a lot of black, which is a great backdrop for VB accessories. I love the idea of the Little Black Bag that will go with other colors and prints. Nice chain detail, too, on the shoulder strap.

  11. Beth Huff says:

    My favorite is the Little Black Bag!! It’s such a cute bag…you can no wrong πŸ™‚

  12. Elizabeth says:

    These are all such beautiful Vera bags! I love the microfiber! The microfiber Little Black Bag is my favorite. I would love to win!

  13. Gabbott says:

    Some of this is vastly overpriced.

  14. melissa says:

    I have always loved the Vera Bradley wristlets for everyday use, which explains why I have multiple wristlets in multiple patterns. I especially love the new shimmer wristlet! What a great way to dress up my favorite Vera Bradley for the holiday season! I cannot wait until November 2 to get the Shimmer Wristlet and to show everyone my new VB!

  15. Kelly Turner says:

    The Barbara Frame Bag is the one I really like. As always you come up with some amazing items!

  16. LOVE the little black bag…it is a perfect size to pack in my suitcase for that special vacation!

  17. Karen says:

    I love the wristlets! And the Little Black Bag is very elegant!

  18. Elizabeth says:

    I love the little black bag – its so cute and would be perfect for the holidays

  19. Oh my Vera Bradley – “LOVE LOVE” both the little black bag and the frame bag – both are sure to be holiday wish list items (maybe I’ll ask to get them early!)

  20. Angela M says:

    I adore the Shimmer Wristlet! More styles should have a shimmer companion πŸ˜‰

  21. kristie campbell says:

    I love the little one!!!! (#3)

  22. Amy says:

    I absolutely love the Patricia crossbody, and the Little Black Bag is so cute!

  23. Sharon says:

    Little Black Bag is a must have! Can’t wait for the release in stores 11/2.

  24. I love dressing up for the holidays. Vera Bradley will defitinely be my accessory that makes my outfit beautiful and functional. Love the new styles.

  25. Lena says:

    I absolutely love the Patricia Cross body. It’s a nice retro style to pair with any outfit! It will defiantly make an appearance in my Vera Bradley Collection.

  26. I love the little black bag!! I could see using it all year long!!! πŸ™‚

  27. Sandra Creel says:

    I love the Barbara frame bag. Love the colors.

  28. Cindy Nelson says:

    I love the Little Black Bag! So cute and functional, too!

  29. 4, 5, and 6 are all fabulous. Would probably go with the little black bag. Love!

  30. Susie Keenan says:

    I’m adding the Patricia Crossbody and the Barbara Frame bag both to my Christmas Wishlist! It’s love at first sight! ❀

  31. sara g says:

    love the anniversary and shimmer wristlets

  32. Karin says:

    I love the shimmer wristlet!!

  33. Jennifer S. says:

    Of all of them, it’s got to be the Little Black Bag.

  34. Tina P. says:

    The Barbara frame bag and the little black bag!!! πŸ™‚

  35. Maeluen says:

    Love the Shimmer Wristlet!

  36. Cheryl says:

    Love love the evening shimmer bag!!!!!!! Who doesn’t like sequins.

  37. Kelly Gierczynski says:

    Love all the bags but the little black bag is very cute!!

  38. Leighann latham says:

    The little black bag is a must. I love them all. Very cute to show off for the holidays.

  39. Karen says:

    I love the evening shimmer bag! Seasonless!

  40. Pat Connor says:

    With a name like that, I have to go for the Patricia!

  41. leeann says:

    Love the shimmer wristlet!!! Fun little accessory to add to a party outfit!

  42. Liz Lockhart says:

    I love the little black bag, but the new crossbody is gorgeous in Provençal. Well done!

  43. Paula says:

    Love the Barbara Frame Bag & little black bag

  44. Judy says:

    Love the little black bag and the Barbara frame bag !!!

  45. Janelle says:

    Little Black Bag is perfect for a dressy occasion.

  46. Heather P says:

    The LBB is very cute!

  47. fran heupel says:

    i love the shimmer evening bag and the cross body bag.

  48. Tara says:

    Love the Little Black Bag… so cute & perfect size for a night out!

  49. joanne ulbin says:

    love the barbra frame bag!!so cute!!

  50. I love glittery…so I love the shimmer evening bag and the little black bag..

  51. Lisa says:

    Can Vera do anything wrong? How great is the Patricia Crossbody??? Love the leather!

  52. Jeanette H. says:

    I am loving the Little Black Bag!! I am in search of a cute little dressier black bag and this would be perfect!

  53. Amy C. says:

    The Anniversary Wristlet would be great to take to the gym with me.

  54. Debra Orr says:

    I like the Barbara Frame Bag, especially in Dogwood. With the hint of yellow, it would be perfect for early spring or Easter.

  55. Marie L. says:

    The Patricia crossbody combines casual with dignified to create a look that says, “Check me out!”

  56. Lila Klaus says:

    I love the little black bag, the shimmer evening bag, and the Patricia crossbody! all so cute and small, perfect for someone like me

  57. Kelly N says:

    LOVING the shimmer wristlet. Will it come in other colors?

  58. I love the shimmer wristlet. I’ve downsized the size of bags I carry and have found an intense love for wristlets recently. πŸ™‚

  59. Christine McDonald says:

    Love the Patricia Crossbody in Suzani!

  60. Hannah says:

    I love them all! Very cute! They would all make a good add to any collection. And the little black bag would be a great add!

  61. Tammy says:

    The little black bag is my favorite. It is perfect for all those upcoming holiday events.

  62. Sandy says:

    I love the Shimmer wristlet! Dainty yet Sparkly.

  63. Heather says:

    I love the shimmer evening bag. Has just enough personality to it!

  64. Tina Costain says:

    I love the Shimmer Evening Bag & the Little Black Bag!

  65. Sarah says:

    i love the anniversary wristlet!

  66. Judy McNelley says:

    The Barbara Frame Bag! I got a Laura, Eloise, and Saddle Up recently as birthday gifts, so I definitely need a Barbara!! My Laura is in the same pattern as this Barbara and is very easily matched my favorite outfits. Barbara would be right at home with these and all my other VB bags and accessories.

  67. Shannon Williams says:

    Love Shimmer Wristlet & the Anniversary Wristlet!

  68. Kim says:

    Love the cross body bag! The leather trim adds just enough of an accent to dress it up but not too dressy!

  69. Mari C. says:

    I love the shimmer wristlet! It is so cute for Christmas!!!

  70. Cynthia Williamson says:

    I like the Patricia bag. I love when handbags have a place where you can put your money and credit cards, therefore, you don’t have to use space in the bag itself for a wallet. I have 6 Vera Bradley handbags and 2 wallets and the kisslock changepurse. Love my Veras.

  71. Lisa M says:

    Barbara frame bag looks so luxe!

  72. Helen says:

    I cannot have enough sparkly Vera bags! What a cheerful collection.

  73. C.C. Almon says:

    I commented once, but I don’t see it showing up. My favorite is the wristlet.

  74. Gail Needles says:

    I’d love the evening bag, if I had someplace to go in the evening.

  75. Kelsey says:

    Any style with the sequins on it – what a great way to play up the Vera patterns for the holidays! Love it!

  76. Emily M. says:

    The Shimmer evening bag is so pretty! Love that shape too!

  77. Elisabeth McCarver says:

    Love the around one with the flowers

  78. Lori Dunham says:

    Love the Barbara frame bag, but I also love them all!

  79. Dorothy says:

    Love the little black bag! it is perfect and darling!

  80. That liitle black bag is soooo cute!!!!!!!!

  81. Min C. says:

    I love the Little Black Bag! It is a must have and can’t wait for the release in stores 11/2.

  82. Annemarie says:

    I will have to get…the Shimmer Wristlet love it! Can’t wait until Nov.2 πŸ™‚

  83. Leah says:

    Love the Patricia crossbody and the anniversary wristlet!

  84. Susan Goggins says:

    I love the little black bag! I need it for an upcoming cruise!

  85. Kiersten says:

    I definitely will be adding the Shimmer Evening Bag to my Christmas List this year!

  86. Charlene Hutti says:

    Love the shimmer evening bag! Perfect with a little black dress!

  87. Marisa Hurst says:

    I love the little black bag, I would defiantly carry it to special events!

  88. jay says:

    nice versatile bags, the barbara looks nice

  89. Lisa B. says:

    Love the slim shape of the little black bag! And I’ve been wanting to get a “dressier” wristlet…I know the shimmer wristlet will be perfect!

  90. Zara says:

    I have been waiting for a dressy style like the Little Black Bag!!

  91. Christina Burrell says:

    I love the Barabara Frame Bag

  92. Maria C. says:

    I like the Shimmer Wristlet! Would love to see it in some classic colors too.

  93. NANA says:

    The Little Black Bag gets my vote.

  94. Chris B says:

    The Patricia cross body is a favorite! I think any pattern will look fabulous!

  95. Jacqueline Burris says:

    Love the new shiny evening bag

  96. Renee says:

    The Little Black Bag caught my eye right away!

  97. Leticia says:

    They are all lovely! My favorite is the Patricia Crossbody . =)

  98. Sabrina says:

    The Barbara Frame Bag is elegant!

  99. Deezee says:

    ARE YOU KIDDING ME?? The Barbara ups the ante for CLASS for the Vera Bradley line!! Beautiful, stylish, subtle, day or evening … Move over, Coach, Vera has come to play!!

  100. Diane c says:

    Love the little black shimmer bag, what a great way to use when all dressed up !! I haven’t met a Vera I didn’t like !

  101. Logan Herod says:

    I am loving the Patricia Crossbody! That style is so in right now.

  102. Wendy says:

    Love #5, Little Black Bag

  103. Katelyn Van Tuyl says:

    Vera is taking fashion to a whole new level! So much trend in these bags!! ABSOLUTELY LOVE all of them. They would all be great for any day to day wardrobe!

  104. LorieR says:

    Just one?! That is tough! I would have to go with the Shimmer Wristlet and Shimmer Evening Bag. Shimmering Vera sounds wonderful.

  105. pam meeks says:

    Little Black bag is something I really could use for those special events….But I really love the Barbara Frame Bag – it is so me.

  106. Becky says:

    I have to buy the shimmer wristlet! Perfect for holiday parties!

  107. Hillary says:

    WOW! I love the Patricia Crossbody and the Anniversary Wristlet! Both are such a neat combo of the traditional patterns with leather accents. This reminds me of the some of the Special Collections that had patent leather accents. Love it!

  108. CJ-VERA OBSESSED! says:

    Love the Barbara Frame Bag! So Sophisticated! Gorgeous! Love the leather trim!

  109. Graviela says:

    Love the new crossbody bag!

  110. Kaylee says:

    LOVE the patricia crossbody! πŸ™‚

  111. Jessica Ann says:

    My favorite is the Shimmer Evening Bag. I am a college age student and I just joined a sorority so I need an evening bag for our events.

  112. Beth says:

    Hard to pick a favorite, but the crossbody and the barbara frame bag look like they’d fit right into my collection πŸ˜€

  113. Ashley says:

    The Little Black Bag is so cute! Defiantly have my eye on it as my new special occasion bag!

  114. Susan Kelley says:

    Great gift ideas. Which one to choose? Love the shimmer wristlet.

  115. Susan says:

    Choose??!? How can I choose? They are all fantastic! The crossbody or Little Black Bag if I must decide.

  116. I love the shimmer black wristlet111 so cute!

  117. dotmoody says:

    I would like to try the Barbara Frame Bag! I have been buying the “Bigger” Vera Bradley bags to carry ALL my other Vera items in it πŸ™‚

  118. Sparky says:

    I would carry the shimmer evening bag!

  119. Renee Mihld says:

    LOVE the Shimmer Wristlet. Perfect size – you dont always need a big clunky bag when you are going out at the Holidays.

  120. krae5280 says:

    I love the Shimmer Evening bag because it looks to be just the right size to hold my IPhone, lipstick, credit card, and a bit of cash. I also love the Barbara Frame Bag because it looks big enough to carry everything this busy mother of two would need!

  121. Love, love the shimmer evening bag and the little black bag. Vera Bradley’s collection is so pretty it’s hard to pick a favorite!!

  122. Joyce B says:

    The Little Black Bag. Goes with everything!

  123. Rebecca T says:

    My favorite is the little black bag! It would be perfect for evening events and for everyday!

  124. Kaity says:

    I’m loving the Patricia Crossbody

  125. susan paisley says:

    Love the wristlet!

  126. Jasmine Jordan says:

    Wow! Great Job Vera Bradley. You guys are always coming up with something new. I think the sequin look is perfect for the winter. I can definitely see myself in a dark sequined sweater accessorized with the Shimmer Wristlet.

  127. Ann Canavan says:

    I love the Shimmer Evening and the Barbara Frame…it’s hard to pick just ONE favorite!

  128. Cindy says:

    I like the Little Black Bag and the Anniversary Wristlet!

  129. Alicia says:

    I love the shimmer wristlet! It’s adorable!

  130. Anna says:

    I like #1 the best. Stylish yet functional.

  131. Amy drewery says:

    Love that little black bag!!!

  132. Maria R says:

    the Patricia Crossbody is my fave!

  133. Tracy says:

    I nned the Shimmer Wristlet!!!

  134. Kara Hankins says:

    Love the little black bag! And I love the wristlet! I bought one at a colorful day Orlando and its fabulous !!!

  135. Lynette says:

    I love the shimmer wristlet and the shimmer cross body evening bag. Veras has a bag for all occassions

  136. Katie T. says:

    My favorite is the Shimmer Wristlet because Vera is pretty cool by itself but who doesn’t love a little sparkle??!!??

  137. Cheryl H. says:

    My favorite is the Anniversary Wristlet. Do we get to select the pattern if we win?

  138. Dee Williams says:

    I am in awe of the beautiful “Barbara” bag….it is beautiful!

  139. I love shimmer wristlet! Got to see it up close when I was at the colorful day in Orlando!

  140. I love the shimmer wristlet! Anything with shimmer always says “holiday” to me!

  141. Vicki oconnor says:

    I love 2 4 and 5

  142. Micky Miller says:

    In LOVE with the Little Black Bag! I’ve wanted a small elegant black Vera for a while…could be my chance!

  143. mickyemily says:

    Little Black bag! Little black bag!!!

  144. holly britton says:

    LOVE love love the Shimmer wristlet!! :))))))

  145. Carolla Ault says:

    I like the Barbara Frame bag best.

  146. Ute says:

    The shimmer wristlet is too cute!

  147. Celyna says:

    Love the little black bag to go with the little black dress πŸ™‚

  148. teampr8 says:

    Love the black bag and shimmer wristlet.

  149. Patricia Lance says:

    This Patricia loves the Patricia !

  150. Sandy O. says:

    I’d be hoping to find the shimmer wristlet under my tree.

  151. Elise G. says:

    I love the shimmer wristlet…very chic and can work for night or day!

  152. Sallie Raybould says:

    Love the little black bag. It’s classy and would be perfect for an evening out.

  153. Dolores says:

    The canteen shape is unique and simply adorable. Black or shimmer both are winners.

  154. Emily says:

    Ohhh, so many to choses from but I think I like the Patricia crossbody best, The leather trim makes it so pretty and extra special.

  155. Kathleen says:

    Shimmer wristlet for me!

  156. Kristin Fisher says:

    Definatelty style #1. it is not only super cute, but also functional – especially for a mother of a toddler who needs both hands free!!!

  157. Love the shimmer wristlet!! Vera Bradley is so addicting!!

  158. Beth says:

    I love the little black bag.

  159. Becky S says:

    I love the Shimmer Evening Bag!!!

  160. Wendi says:

    I love these! I just attended a gala and the little black bag would have been awesome!

  161. Kaitlyn S says:

    I like the shimmer wristlet and the shimmer evening bag they are both gorgous. So excited for the release! Love VB!!! 

  162. Aloma DeVaux says:

    i’m in love with the shimmery wristlet and the barbara frame bag…must haves!

  163. Emily says:

    How awesome is the little black bag? Super awesome! Goes with everything!

  164. Kelly W. says:

    My vote is for the “little black bag”! What a darling cute little sophisticated bag. Perfect for holiday parties and seeing the Nutcracker Ballet!!

  165. Leslie b says:

    I love the free one the best! After that the little black bag….thank you

  166. Mary Sisto says:

    Shimmer wristlet is absolutely amazing!!! Love it!!!

  167. Denise M says:

    Wow, I love all the new styles! The shimmering bags are great, and I love the Little Black Bag, too!

  168. Love #5 – the little black bag. Looks like a great size and love the shoulder strap.

  169. vanity says:

    Little black perfect for a night out.

  170. Lindsay N. says:

    Shimmer wristlet! Love the sparkle πŸ™‚

  171. Theresa Crow says:

    Love the Patricia Crossbody–so cute great for everyday to the office, on the weekends, shopping trips!

  172. I am loving the Barbara Frame Bag for my everyday Grandma’s bag! The Little Black Bag would be nice to use for holiday parties.

  173. Kelly Miyashiro says:

    I love the Patricia Crossbody! So cute!

  174. Melinda Wilson says:

    I love the Little Black Bag because it can be used for any occasion.

  175. Megan P says:

    Loving the Shimmer Evening Bag! A little sparkle is always appropriate πŸ™‚

  176. I can see on my arm this holiday season the Little Black Bag – what a great shape!!!

  177. andrea says:

    shimmer wristlet!!!

  178. Sandi Busha says:

    You can never go wrong with a Little Black Bag! It is always in style and goes with everything.

  179. Julie says:

    The little black bag is so cute, but I also love the Barbara frame bag! Lovely shape!!!

  180. Karen Skapin says:

    Love the Shimmer Wristlet!

  181. Andy says:

    The Patricia Crossbody looks wonderful!

  182. Terri says:

    I like the Patricia and the Barbara. Neat with the leather trim. The little black bag would be great for special occasions!

  183. Jaime T. says:

    I love the shimmer wristlet. Perfect compliment to the black dress and a fun night out.

  184. Jacklynn Grimm says:

    The Patricia crossbody is beautiful with the leather trim – so rich looking1

  185. allison s. says:

    Barbara Frame Bag is to cute!!!!!!!!!!!can not wait till the 2nd o, and happy halloween everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚

  186. Kristen D says:

    I love the canteen shape of the little black bag

  187. Claire T says:

    Love the Patricia crossbody for fall.

  188. Belinda says:

    I love the Little Black Bag!

  189. Reblogged this on beautydivaallm3's Blog and commented:
    I live these bags, there perfect for fall

  190. Debbie says:

    I want the shimmer wristlet, but will settle for the little black bag πŸ™‚

  191. Debbie says:

    The Patricia Crossbody in the Dogwood pattern is my favorite.

  192. Lisa says:

    I like the anniversary wristlet with the leather trim. It would be a great winter wallet.

  193. Megan says:

    I like the Little Black Bag and the Anniversary Wallet!

  194. debina says:

    Great new bags!

  195. SunnyC says:

    The LBD is adorable and so functional. I’d love to win this and could use it all year round.

Leave a Reply

