The thrill of the chill

When overcast skies and frigid winds get you down, turn to the style statements of the season for a sunny, piping-hot pick-me-up.

Today, we welcome Cold Weather accessories, perfect for a colorful pop after the temperatures drop.  Try any of these pairing suggestions, or incorporate these pieces into your wardrobe and show us how you like to wear them!

The thrill of the chill: Cold Weather accessories

Cold Weather is now available online and in stores

Which of these warming styles will be appearing on your Wish List? Let us know by commenting below and we’ll select five lucky entries to receive a free Knit Scarf!

This giveaway is now closed. Thank you for commenting and congratulations to Kristin, Rose S., Emily T., Jasmine J. and Jaime T., who won a Knit Scarf!

This entry was posted in Dose of Inspiration, Pause for Product and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

58 Responses to The thrill of the chill

  1. Katie H. says:

    LOVE the first outfit! Deff going on my wishlist 🙂

  2. Jamie says:

    Love everything about the second combo! The coral in “canyon” is really brought out with that peacoat. And this reminds me how badly I need to get some flat brown boots for fall 🙂

  3. Rebecca says:

    I love the headwarmer. 🙂

  4. Emily Tanner says:

    Love the scarf! Would be great for my ballgames and my cruise too!

  5. Lisa says:

    I love the wine microfiber, but I hadn’t thought of pairing it with Portobello Road. I will have to look into that! Thanks for the idea!

  6. Kristin says:

    Love the first look! Cute, yet professional, and something I can wear to work anytime (I’m a teacher). Thanks Vera for continuing to offer great styles!

  7. Sara says:

    Ooh these are cute!(: The knit sweater will be on my wish list!!!

  8. Erica says:

    I love the outfit with the hat and boots! I love when it gets cooler because that means I can take out all my cool, fun, and stylish hats!

  9. Lydia S. says:

    Canyon Gloves !

  10. Krista says:

    Portobello Road is my favorite. I LOVE the pops of purple!

  11. Love the Hipster in Chili Pepper! I would do a combination of looks 1 & 2.

  12. Bobbi Doll says:

    Love them all 🙂

  13. Rose S. says:

    I am such a scarf person, and I’m excited Vera Bradley has such beautiful ones for winter!

  14. Caitlin Armstrong says:

    I love everything in this group! I would love to have the scarf and the sweater!!! I love Vera Bradley!

  15. Kaity says:

    I love the gloves! All this cute stuff would be perfect for me!

  16. Cheryl H. says:

    I like the gloves and want to try them on. The cap might be perfect for my early morning walks.

  17. Hannah says:

    Love the Canyon hat! Oh and the gloves too!!! Glad Vera is doing cold weather accessories. They will make great Christmas gifts!

  18. Chris B says:

    I love the gloves! It is about time too!! I would also be putting the head warmer on my wish list! Nothing better than being warm and cozy in Vera Bradley!!!!!!!

  19. Kathy Hohler says:

    I absolutely LOVE the gloves and scarf in Canyon. I saw that pattern and decided that I NEED everything!! I think it has to be my new fravorite.

  20. Jennifer Sanderson says:

    I like the cream tunic, the orange car coat, and the Portobello gloves and headband. Great ways to enjoy the crispy weather that is coming our way!

  21. Patti Morlock says:

    Live the scarf and red bag. Fall is my favorite time to accessorize. So many possibilities, so few accessories 🙂

  22. Aurora Zeledon says:

    The scarf and the headband are so cute! They both would keep me so toasty on my daily walks when it gets chilly.

  23. Lynda Greene says:

    Love all three styles, but I think the third is my favorite. Its cute and classy at the same time.

  24. Adore the Provencal / Chili Pepper microfiber combination, though the Canyon look is a close second. Am less of a hat person, so I probably would swap it out with a snappy Canyon Wristlet.

  25. I am loving that hat!!! I need one!

  26. missyn1@windstream.net says:

    I love each of the looks equally. The vibrant colors in the Vera accessories pop and bring each outfit together. I love how they are versatile. I would wear them many different ways. Thanks for making such classic looks.

  27. Elizabeth C. says:

    I absolutely love the accessories in Portobello Road! They are so pretty- definitely will be on my wish list! And I love the Starbucks in the picture too! =)

  28. Karen says:

    I love the scarf and the headwarmer: must-haves for autumn and winter!!

  29. Sarah says:

    I love the first outfit with the riding boots from the second outfit!

  30. Kristin says:

    I love all of it. But if I have to pick a favorite, it would be the scarf! It really “pops”!

  31. Leiden Reitz says:

    Love that orange peacoat with the awesome canyon hat!!

  32. Lauren McCraw says:

    Super excited to buy some of the new winter designs!!!

  33. Jasmine Jordan says:

    I love scarves! Not just for the winter; I find excuses to wear them all year long. I am so excited. Trench coats are my second favorite only because you can only where when it is cold.

  34. allison says:

    sorry if this is late but I love this scarf a lot and i need a new one for the winter so please consider picking me I love love love Vera Bradley in canyon is so so cute:)

  35. Jen Strauss says:

    The first outfit is practically my weekend uniform. I love the way the scarf and bag pair together, I never would have thought it would look so cute.

  36. Kathy Harrold says:

    I bought the chili pepper bag and I would love the Provencal scarf, would have liked gloves in an all over fleece print.
    I tried on the new gloves today, don’t care for the new gloves, look like gardening gloves, very bulky

  37. Wendy says:

    Scarf and gloves in Canyon

  38. Robyn R. says:

    Love the gloves and hat- my Mom has melanoma and needs to stay out of the sun- these fashionable gloves will be great to keep her driving hands out of the sun all winter long!

  39. Angela M says:

    I think the News Girl hat and Scarf are so presh! I would love to rock a scarf in the bright Provençal to add a dramatic pop of color to my winter wardrobe.

  40. Elaine Klapatch says:

    Would love to have the matching Scarf, Hat and Gloves to keep me warm all winter!!! And of course I would have to have a Vera Bag to match also!!!

  41. Liz says:

    Very cute! wish it was cool enough to enjoy all these adorable accessories. Temperatures still in the triple digits here in southern CA!!!

  42. Sheila says:

    The gloves would be a nice alternative to my plain ones.

  43. dotmoody says:

    Love the Canyon gloves, scarf, and hat!

  44. Jaime T. says:

    I love the scarf! It would really help a coat to pop with color!

  45. Tracy V. says:

    I love the Newsgirl Hat & gloves in Canyon. I’d also love the knit scarf in Canyon & Provencal! Love the collection!!!!!

  46. Claire T says:

    Love look #1!

  47. Linda Marino says:

    Definitely the first outfit – can’t resist the suede shooties!

  48. Liza says:

    Love the scarf and the gloves.

  49. Tashiana Tselikis says:

    Love the news girl hat in canyon! Super cute! Way to go Vera! 🙂

  50. Belinda says:

    I personally like the gloves. I love gloves and these will be so unique. Gloves and a matching scarf sound wonderful!

  51. Mykenna H. says:

    I love the first look!! So cute!

  52. Amy O'Connor says:

    A scarf for sure! I alove the gloves too!!!

  53. Jen Q says:

    My daughter would love a scarf for school! She’d be the envy of all her friends!

  54. Aloma says:

    the newsgirl hat in canyon and the matching gloves! but then again provencal is my new fav sooooo i might even see a scarf in my future!!!

  55. Shelby says:

    I really must have the Newsgirl Hat–I have always been a hat girl! It seems like Vera is coming out with more and more accessories, it makes me excited to see what will be new for every season!

  56. Emily says:

    Love the second outfit! I love the color of the coat.

  57. Dana says:

    Love the scarf and gloves. Bring on winter.

  58. What is not to love! Why don’t you try creating questions like this on http://rately.com – I may be biased (wink wink!) – but it is made to do just what you’re doing here in seconds. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

