A closer look: Canyon

If you have an affinity for fall, you’re in luck! We’re marking the season with the release of three new colors: Canyon, Provençal and Portobello Road. While you can’t officially add these beauties to your collection until next Thursday, there’s nothing that says we can’t chitchat about them now.

Canyon

First up, Canyon. This earthy color is a nod to Big Sky Country. It’s derived from an organic palette of rich browns, bark and sand, punctuated with elements of rusty orange and pale slate. Modern geometric shapes play well in this bandana-inspired design.

Visions of where the earth meets the sky and long hikes on a scenic trail out West make this color a winner whether taking in the great outdoors or strolling through an urban jungle. Arriving just in time for sweater weather, pair your favorite style with wardrobe pieces in similar warm tones for a classic autumn statement.

Want more on Canyon? See the trends that inspired this, and all of our new colors, by following us on Pinterest.

Shop Canyon when it arrives online and in stores Thursday, August 30!

This entry was posted in Dose of Inspiration, Liz on Location, Pause for Product, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to A closer look: Canyon

  1. emme27 says:

    i HVE TO admit..this looks better on the purses than I thought it would I do like this new color….

    • Lisa says:

      I just got the vera bradely canyon all in one wristlet!It really does help a lot!!!!cost me 40dollars!!!

  2. Nancy says:

    Canyon is a awesome color will for sure get something in this color
    real earthy color love it

  3. Kat McKerrow says:

    Love it! I am a brown fanatic.

  4. Renea Tutt says:

    The first picture I saw of this did not do it justice. I love these rich earthy colors.

  5. Mary Alice Tresham says:

    I am dying to buy a new purse and wallet in Canyon. I just got a benign dignosis from Dana Farber Hosp. in Boston, MA, and promised myself a Vera Bradley treat when I got through a summer of hospital and Doctor visits that have worn me out! Nothing makes me happier that new Vera Bradley, and Canyon shall be my choice. Thank you Vera and Company!!

  6. Amy says:

    Gorgeous! Looks very rich & so chic for autumn!

  7. Linda K. says:

    Very pretty, love the color combo. Canyon is a great pattern for fall, can’t wait to see all the new bags in this pattern!!

  8. Deezee says:

    It’s great that you have a beautiful brown purse. It will go great with a tan sheath I have!

  9. Pam Brown says:

    I love the new canyon !!

  10. Karen says:

    I really like the colors and pattern of Canyon, certainly feels Fall.
    I am now anxious to see and hold purses and totes in Canyon!
    (I think this pattern will look ok along side Slate Blooms, in which I have many travel items, etc.)

  11. Kristen C. says:

    I think this is my favorite of the three but, as always, I have to see them all in person before I decide which I’m going to buy for fall!

  12. Amy K. says:

    I’m in love with browns, fall is my favorite season and this is perfect for it!

  13. Cathy says:

    Love it!

  14. Kelly Wentling says:

    Canyon is my favorite! Love the brown, slate, and pop of orange together. Bring on Autumn!

  15. allis says:

    awsome this color rocks so hard

  16. Gloria says:

    Being a Cleveland Browns fan, I like the shades of brown with a hint of orange.

  17. Liz says:

    I’ve been waiting for Canyon ever since it previewed a few months ago! One of my favorite patterns was the cafe latte, and have been anxious for something similar since it was discontinued! Absolutely love Canyon!

  18. Adrienne says:

    I love the brown, and the pattern, and the light blue accents. Love.

  19. Lynn Slosson says:

    I love the chocolate brown color. So soft and natural for fall!

  20. Robin says:

    I saw this pattern displayed at the signature store in Ft. Wayne during the Outlet Sale. I made up my mind then that I wanted a purse in it. Now to just decide what style!

  21. Jen Morgan says:

    Very nice fall color!

  22. Angel says:

    Love this fall pattern.

  23. meredith jamison says:

    love this color for the fall

  24. Jenn says:

    Would LOVE a Canyon Vera. Unemployed right now though, so I need to choose between this and Provencal. Going to be a tough call. Both are gorgeous for fall!

  25. Rhonda says:

    I really REALLY like this color for fall! Brown is awesome!

  26. Sparky says:

    Finally something for folks who loved Cafe Latte and Medallion!

  27. Kandi Valle says:

    I love this print. Perfect colors for the fall season. I would love to see something like this in Black and Grey with a small splash of a single color for winter.

  28. Gail says:

    I’ve been looking forward to Canyon! I love the earth tones! Gorgeous! Can’t wait! It screams Fall….

Leave a Reply

