Colorful, comfortable and cute as can be …

We know you’ve been waiting patiently, so without further ado, we invite you to take a closer look at the Vera Bradley Bedding collection, launching in stores and online June 28.

New! Vera Bradley Bedding collection launches June 28.New! Vera Bradley Bedding collection launches June 28.New! Vera Bradley Bedding collection launches June 28.

Preview the collection now at verabradley.com

These beautiful bedroom essentials aren’t just arriving; they’re bringing in three exciting new Signature colors! Liz on Location offers a sneak peek at Paisley Meets Plaid, Indigo Pop and Va Va Bloom …

Stop by Inside Stitch all week for more of the inspiration behind Fall 2012!

This entry was posted in Liz on Location, Pause for Product, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

148 Responses to Colorful, comfortable and cute as can be …

  1. Tiffany B says:

    Love love love!!!!

  2. Vicki Shedd says:

    I’m SO excited about the bedding collection! It looks terrific.
    AND…What ever happened to the Vera Bradley Magazine? I only remember getting the Premier issue, and then, I never saw it again. I really enjoyed it.

  3. Monica Mott says:

    Just in time for college dorm rooms!! Cute, cute!!

  4. ashley from Vero Beach, FL says:

    I want the bedding sooo bad.
    I love va va bloom.

  5. Donna Santini says:

    OMG I can’t wait I just hope its not to price so everyone could afford it they are awesome!!! So cheerfully done….Will they be in outlet hummm I wonder!

  6. Leah Jorgensen says:

    So exciting! Cant wait now I can dream about Vera stuff while snuggling in my Vera bedding!

  7. Anxiously awaiting a Vera Bradley scrub collection! “)

  8. pmprez99 says:

    Love the new bedding! Can’t wait to see it in person!!!

  9. Will there be quilts or only comforters? My family prefers quilts, please!

  10. Michelle Goldberg says:

    OMG! I can not wait! This is so great for college!!

  11. Mary Galek says:

    Absolutely can not wait for these to become available. Just re-did my daughters room & the Indigo Pop will match her decor perfectly! She’s already started saving her pennies πŸ™‚

  12. SueZQ says:

    Awesome! I have 3 teenager girls bedrooms to redo this summer. This is perfect. Hopefully, affordable!

  13. Rebecca says:

    Omg I totally agree Vera bradley needs to come out with Vera scrubs!!!! Love the bedding me and my roommate need to get it!!!

  14. Theresa Peters says:

    Love the look of the new bedding!

  15. Melissa Tilley says:

    Oh my gosh! I love the idea of Vera Bradley bedding!! I just hope it isn’t just for twin sized beds and dorm rooms. I hope they make it in all sizes. I’d love it on my own bed too!

  16. Pingback: Vera Bradley Bedding…coming soon!

  17. colleen hill says:

    cant wait

  18. kathianne smith says:

    need more bedding choices!

  19. mema says:

    hope there is crib sheets yes crib sheets my granddaughter loves purple got her 1st vera at one year

  20. Abby Krim says:

    Ha ha, I was going to Target to buy new sheets this afternoon. Hope there’s an opening day special, and duvet covers.

  21. Kitty says:

    Excited about the collection, disappointed about the colors. Too juvenile. Would love to see something more sophisticated, Baroque would be nice. I also hope you plan to offer duvets vs. just the comforters shown.

  22. College mom Beth says:

    Please!~ Don’t forget Twin XL offerings in comforters and sheets for your college dorm gals! Love the suggestion for more sophisticated offerings. Not crazy about the sneak peaks but hopeful for more patterns on June 28 that are more true to your VB roots. (Just trying to be helpful) As well, I too hope that they are offered in quilts. Monogramming would also be a nice touch! Excited about possiblilities.

  23. Taylor says:

    Love the bedding but I’m still waiting for rainboots! (:

  24. Lisa says:

    I love the new collection!

  25. Natalie says:

    Are they going to be in king size too?

    • Melissa Tilley says:

      It doesn’t look that way 😦 Darn. I love Vera Bradley but am not sacrificing my big old bed for them πŸ™‚

  26. Cailyn says:

    omg im DYING

  27. Judy says:

    looking forward to all of the new collection πŸ™‚

  28. Whitney says:

    Love this! When will I see some rain boots?

  29. Isabel says:

    Love Va Va Va Bloom! Gorgeous!

  30. Mom of 3 girls who love Vera! says:

    Great idea! Please, please make quilts!! And lots of coordinating pieces – don’t forget our windows! I second the rain boot request!!

  31. Alycia says:

    Now all yall need is Vera Bradley swimsuits and Vera Bradley perfume and Vera Bradley will be completely perfect!!!!!!

  32. I’m so excited about the bedding. I hope there will be colors for adults as well as bright colors for the munchkins

  33. I LOVE, LOVE this but I also vote for quilts…my hubby does not like comforters so we only use quilts. Also while I am commenting…I would so love to have some Vera Bradley scrapbook luggage…rolling totes specifically designed for the scrapbooker!!

  34. Theresa P. Jackson, M.D. says:

    I’m a near 60 year-old, but I LOVE Vera! You just have to be very selective about the color patterns you pick…for example, Indigo Pop looks promising for me. Also, Vera, don’t forget to include more DIVERSE models and Nationalities in your promos–to make this wonderful line relevant to ALL the beautiful ladies who love Vera Bradley!

    • julie anderson says:

      I agree with Theresa. I am in my fifties and love Vera also. Some of the models are so very young, but in the catalog are older. Please bring back the older, more calmer tones. At least once a year! Thanks.

  35. Regina says:

    Looking forward to the new colors coming out. For bedding, I hope duvet covers will be available. Bathroom decor would be welcomed too! (shower curtains, towels etc.)

  36. Madison Walker says:

    OMG!!!! I am sooooo excited this is coming just in time for me going away to college. I cant wait!!!!! =)

  37. Tina G says:

    Love, love, love the Va Va Bloom!

  38. BBB says:

    Since moving from Vegas to Maryland and back to Vegas again where Vera Bradley is not a household name, I am finding it difficult to find any stores that carry a good variety…. The bedding looks awesome, not sure if my husband can sleep with loud colors but Im sure I can!!!

  39. Summer says:

    Well, I’m beyond excited…I always thought bedding made so much sense for VB. I’ve been wanting to re-do my guest bedroom…this is the perfect excuse! (hopefully up next: coordinating bathroom accessories??)

  40. Rachel says:

    I’m so excited to see the full sets and pricing. Can’t wait! I love, love, love it!

  41. connie says:

    anxiously waiting for a rolling school backpack!

  42. grannyamoose says:

    Va Va Bloom would look great on my bed!!

  43. Dorothy Thorne says:

    I have almost everything in Java Blue. I hope you will bring out the new things in rhe older more conservative patterns like Java Blue.

  44. Eileen says:

    I was JUST telling my mom that I need bedding to match my stadium blanket– lo and behold!!

  45. I have been waiting for this day to come!

  46. claudia from boston says:

    Love vb and excited about the bedding. Not a great fan of these floors for bedding though (love them in bags). I would like to see baroque in bedding as that is my FAVORITE. Also sounds expensive. Maybe lower the price a tad? Thank you.

  47. Na says:

    So excited!

  48. MarthaLee says:

    All I can say is… Excited!!!:)

  49. Jamie A. says:

    LOVE the new bedding, but you need to carry it in “big kid” sizes (AKA King size!). πŸ™‚

  50. kim says:

    Please make it in King! I want every color but in King. Not just college kids love Vera!

  51. Kellieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee says:

    PLUM PEDDALS IS THE BOMB!! I REALLY HOPE YALL HAVE THAT IN BEDDING!!!!!!!!!!

  52. Elizabeth says:

    I love the idea of Vera Bradley bedding and blankets but I would have LOVED if these items were available in the Summer Cottage pattern! Maybe in the future?? =)

  53. Meredith M. says:

    I need the bedding in king size!!!! I would also love bathroom decor, bathmats and such. I know you have towels, but bathmats would be great! Dog collars would be perfect too! I have two beagles and they need Vera collars!! I love my Vera!

  54. Jezebelle says:

    MORE patterns PLEASE..!! KING size PLEASE…!!! ………..EXCITED..!!

  55. Ashley says:

    Love this idea!!! More adult patterns would be great since Baroque is my favorite. (I’m new to Vera but love it. I want everything!) Would love a blanket in that pattern or sheets and pillow cases to match a black comforter. Thanks.

  56. Chris says:

    I must say Vera Bradley is always surprising!!!! I get so excited to see the new ideas and plans. VB is becoming even bigger and adding bathing suits, older patterns, and many other things would be awesome!!!!! I know for sure when the bedding comes out I will be trying my hardest to get it!!!!! Yeah for Vera Bradley!!!!!!!

  57. Gina says:

    They need to make bathroom sets next with shower curtains and towels and all the accessories like a soap dispenser or soap dish etc – that would be awesome!

  58. dotmoody says:

    my daughter has been waiting a LONG TIME for this!!! πŸ™‚

  59. Donna Kelly says:

    What is the thread count on the sheets, please! I love, love, love the designs and colors but I really need a high thread count.

  60. Renae Dobman says:

    250 thread count I avoid like the plaque. Ladies just feel your VB pieces and ask yourself if you could sleep on material like that. I believe you are going to have negative responses, to scratchy. If you are serious about selling bedding I would present a product you could be proud of and worth purchasing by the consumer.

    I agree, why no king size?

  61. sasha says:

    I hope we can order the bedding/comforter in King Size Bed.

  62. Sally Cohen says:

    PLEEEEESE bring back Botanica, I have made it my signature go to classic for purse and tote for years, and would love it in King sheets/comforter sets. I may be one of your oldest fans…..smile!

  63. WANDA says:

    GREAT IDEA! LOVE THE REVERSABLE COMFORTERS AND MATCHING
    PILLOWS. PLUS,THE CUTE TROW BLAKETS. GOOD JOB, VERA BRADLEY.

  64. K. B. says:

    Love it! I am a big Vera Bradley fan and ever since I first found out about Vera Bradley, I wanted VB bedding! But I am a little disappointed. My favorite patterns are Summer Cottage and Tea Garden and the bedding isn’t going to be available in the previous patterns. I am aware that many other VB fans would like to be able to buy the bedding their favorite patterns to match back to what they already have. I was really looking forward to buying the bedding to match other VB pieces I already own. VB can you please offer the bedding and other products some of the previous colors and keep the patterns available for purchase longer? Also, VB can you please offer window treatments, more bedroom decor and bathroom accessories like shower curtains, rugs, toothbrush holders, mirrors, etc.. to match the bedding and other VB items? VB keep up the good work! Your products are great and wonderful quality- I can’t wait to see more of the new products!

  65. Annette Meyers says:

    bedding is great very excited….but i do wish for head scarves soon….

  66. Sarah says:

    They should totally make the beddings in older designs! i would sooo buy one in Camellia if they made it! I would love to buy my bedding in my favorite pattern! That would make me so happy!

  67. Sharon says:

    Made in the USA? Must have it made here!

  68. Tori says:

    I wish that the prints were not that colorful or bright. They do not have to be so mature no one wants them, just a little more neutral. The only style that I even thought would look good in my room was the indigo pop. Please, do not get me wrong!!! I LOVE Vera Bradley (I HAVE SO MANY PIECES THAT I HAVE LOST COUNT), but the newer patterns for summer and fall seem childish. I wish that they would bring back the old colors/prints. VB can you please offer the bedding and other products some of the previous colors and keep the patterns available for purchase longer? Even if it has to be a special order, PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD PATTERNS!!!! Thank You!!! I am happy that VB is expanding and I am excited to see what they will have next. πŸ™‚ Also, the rain boots idea is awesome, but what about a rain coat?

    • K. B. says:

      I agree. I am a big VB fan and I loved the summer 2012 patterns, but I was a little disappointed by the fall 2012 colors. They are too bright and the patterns are a little too much- indigo pop pattern is the only one that could possibly work for me but I’m not a big fan of the color combination. I’ve been really looking forward to the VB bedding but this was not what I had hoped for. VB please offer the bedding in the previous patterns or/and make newer patterns that are more neutral and not as bright or bold. I love VB, but I cannot imagine decorating my entire room in any of these patterns- I would like to coordinate the bedding with pieces/colors I already own. Unfortunately these new patterns are just too wild for my taste.

  69. Judy Smedburg says:

    I agree with all of the comments about VB patterns of your other patterns should be available . I have always thought bedding would be a great . Thank you for adding this to you collection.

  70. Sandy Swopes says:

    Thread count? You can’t see patterns in the dark but you can sure as heck feel cheap (not inexpensive) sheets!

  71. Haley says:

    I’m excited for the new bedding!!! Although, it would be really awesome if they were in other patterns, like in Very Berry Paisley, Java Blue, etc.

  72. Amy in North Carolina says:

    Oh my goodness…How fabulous!!!

  73. Jen says:

    Would love to have a duvet cover!

  74. Pat Vasquez says:

    I also would like to see a matching shower curtain, towels, etc

  75. jillo says:

    Agree with other recco’s that VB needs to extend the bedding line to existing/other colors. You can’t builld better brand loyalty than enabling the consumer to sleep/hold/cuddle with your product 8+ hrs a day, everyday! Now that would be creating a meaningful brand experience. Even if such bedding were only availalble via special order (i.e manufacture only what’s needed) – I’d definitely purchase it.

  76. I love the bedding with the colorful flowers! So happy!!!

  77. Tracey says:

    Me and my new roommate are each buying a Vera Bradley bedding for our dorm at ECU. We are sooo excited! Just wish there were more options but I love that they can go either way!<3

  78. Sarah says:

    I wish it was a little cheaper… It looks great though. I remember many years ago when Vera came out with the lamps they had bedding and it was in Java Blue.

  79. Lindsay N. says:

    I am so excited about Va Va Bloom!!

  80. Isabelle Shaver says:

    I see that you are expanding into new items, just keep the quality high, Please do not flood the market with poorly made goods.
    As grandmother of 2 tween girls I see years of gift giving ahead. Thanks for giving me choices.

  81. terry says:

    I REALLLLLLY want Hope Garden back, has very special meaning for me

  82. Jan says:

    King size please. Something for the married girls out there. Must apeal to the Hubbys too. Must fit extra thick pillow top matresses.

  83. Diane c says:

    I was just telling my daughter a few weeks ago, that Vera needs to make bedding and what a surprise it is to see its on it’s way !! Way cool and I can’t wait for all the new items and designs !!! Love Vera Bradley !!

  84. simply me says:

    I’m so like va-va-voom!

  85. Laura P says:

    I wish they shipped to the UK! I love the Vera Bradley things and would love this bedding!!

  86. love those colorful ones. πŸ™‚

  87. Jessica says:

    They should really make the bed sheets in other colors too. I have always wanted vera bradley bed sheets though! πŸ˜€
    Mocha rouge would look SOOOOO cute! (Or Lime’s Up)

  88. Jared says:

    by the way can we pick the color theme?

  89. Madeleine says:

    FINALLY! I’ve been waiting for bedding for soooo long! Thank you Vera Bradley!!!!!

  90. Madison says:

    I love these new colors, they are amazing!

  91. Ma.Fernanda Riesco Diaz says:

    Me encanto!!, estan preciosos los nuevos modelos, me encantaria que pudiera comprarlos desde Mexico

  92. Pingback: Vera Bradley’s new bedding line! | Song of Siren

  93. Liz Platt says:

    Soooooo excited!!!!! Now I need some Vera Bradley coordinating pjs!!!!

  94. emediacoder says:

    Latest [FREE] Photoshop Brush Packs You Must Have in Your Collection
    http://emediacoder.wordpress.com/

  95. grifter28 says:

    wonder if my hubby would mind if I changed our bedding to this? πŸ™‚

  96. :) says:

    I hope that the comforter comes in island blooms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It would match my room sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  97. Smiles18 says:

    Cool! I just wish it came in my favorite Limes Up! That would not only match my room, it would be my fave colors and super cute! At least have Doodle Daisy, my second fave!

  98. Lauren says:

    Hey again,
    I was looking online (at the VB site) and I noticed that they didn’t make a rug in paisley meets plaid. I was wondering why?

  99. Anna says:

    Where are the sets for ladies who like earthy colors? Browns and blues and no floral. Not everyone has pink fever, ya know? This is disappointing.

  100. ecodolphin says:

    Well I’m not the biggest fashion person in the world but I did like the colors. They make me glad that winter is finely gone!

  101. Jeanne says:

    This is so exciting!!! Since my husband likes many of the Vera Bradley patterns I have in accessories, he might go for this! I hope so!!! πŸ™‚

  102. Kim says:

    Nice, but I bet it comes with a high price tag. Look what the throws were…

  103. natalee says:

    i bet it will be very expensive, if it is i would hope its good quality!

  104. Kiki says:

    Its 189 dollars for only the queen SHAM! Imagine the whole price including pillows, sheets and of course a matching bag!

  105. Ibukun says:

    What a lovely collection. I think these would be great to use for winter as it brings with it an air of spring!! I sure could use this on those dreary winter evenings!!! It also has a way of brightening up a room!. LOVE IT!!

  106. Abby says:

    Will the bedding come in Indigo Pop?

  107. Pingback: loving >> week 30 | Ciao Bella!

  108. Grace says:

    I love every color! I don’t know which one i should choose for my room! I’ve been waiting for years for VB to get bedding!

  109. Rebecca says:

    I love paisley meets plaid and va va bloom!!!!!!!!!! The day they come out im getting stuff i don’t know which pattern there both SOOOOO CUTE!!!!!!!!!

  110. michaela says:

    i really would want this bedding in doodle daisy because i have a ribbon board and other decoration of that in my room.

  111. Amanda says:

    I wish they had quilts also not just comforters.. that would be perfect for summertime πŸ™‚

  112. Catalina Claudio says:

    I can’t wait!!! I’m so excited, I wonder when they are going to be available in the outlet stores?

  113. tash says:

    I vote for King size!!

  114. Lily loveless says:

    I have the bedding and I adore it and also u think they should have rain boots and sneakers like the coach ones

  115. Vera girl says:

    I think they should have rain boots and sneakers like the coach ones

  116. sylviareeves says:

    It has been some time since I visited website with such high quality information. Thank you so much for providing such helpful information. This is really informative and I will for sure refer my friends the same. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

