The social scoop for #vbos

2011 Outlet SaleApril 11 marks the official start of the 2012 Vera Bradley Outlet Sale; an event that boasts more rows and stacks and boxes of cotton quilted goodness than the mind can imagine. At a sale this big, it’s nice to be able to communicate with each other. Thank goodness for social media!

Be sure to “Like” us on Facebook, follow @verabradley on Twitter and use #vbos to receive and share up-to-the-minute information about price reductions, inventory, or to simply chitchat with fellow shoppers.

New this year, we want to see your photos! Tweet your photos or publish them on Instagram with #vbos for the chance to be featured on our Outlet Sale wrap up on Inside Stitch. You can always email images as well to insidestitch@verabradley.com.

Members of the social media team will be circulating at the Coliseum. Look for us in navy (the guys) and hot pink or bright orange (the girls) cardigans. Any member of our team would be happy to address any mobile questions you might have.

We look forward to seeing your snapshots from the Sale, and wish everyone a safe, happy trip to Fort Wayne!

This entry was posted in Press Pass, Uncategorized, We see you!, What's in Store and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The social scoop for #vbos

  1. Amy K. says:

    Oh how I wish I could go, I really want some of the old light pink patterns, I don’t know what it’s called but oh how I wish for a big tote bag in light pink!!

  2. LorieR says:

    Is that a pic from this year? This will be the third year for 3 generations in my family to attend the sale! Can hardly wait! It is such a fun event & girls weekend!

  3. Stacy says:

    You all need to come to Seattle. what are all the west coast people supposed to do while you on the east coast have all the fun.

  4. I attended the sale 2 years ago-had a fun time and got great bargains. Wish I could go this year……

  5. Kim D says:

    Looks like Heaven in there!!!! I would love to go but it is just too far to drive and hotel and airplane tickets wouldn’t make it worth it.

  6. Julie Stein says:

    I wish I may I wish I might be able to go to one of these events some day!

  7. deezee says:

    I’m looking forward to my first-ever visit this year! Will there be anything left on Saturday?!?

    • Janet says:

      Yes there will be items there, but the selection of colors will be limited.
      I have never left emptyhanded

  8. Christie says:

    How much in advance of the start time for my ticketed time slot should I be standing outside waiting to get in?

    • Judie says:

      Our session was at 2:30 pm today. We got there an hour early, and we’re shopping within 15 minutes of the start if the session. I’d suggest you get there at least an hour before. Have fun!

  9. Joanne says:

    do you know the date for next year yet ??

  10. Jessi says:

    When is the next sale? I didn’t get to make it out this year. =(

  11. Deezee says:

    It’s April 9 – 13 — the week before Easter.

Leave a Reply

