You tell us: Which Summer style is the hottest?

Around here, one of our favorite things about a new collection launch is the opportunity to try out all the new shoulder bags, handbags, crossbodies and accessories. We know Thursday can’t get here soon enough, so we’re sharing some of the fresh Summer fashions and asking you to vote for your early front runner.
Summer 2012 New Styles

Shop Summer 2012, online and in stores this Thursday, March 22!

This entry was posted in Pause for Product. Bookmark the permalink.

62 Responses to You tell us: Which Summer style is the hottest?

  1. Susie says:

    I love the styling of the Clare- I love the bags with the adjustable shoulder straps and the outside pocket to store cell phone or keys. You are always right on with the style’s.

  2. Terri says:

    how about none of the above…bring java blue out of retirement and get a pink with out black on it Please.

  3. sarah g says:

    The Clare looks so cute. I only wear crossbody bags and this one looks perfect for those hot summer days 🙂

  4. Karen says:

    i’m so glad you restyled the curling iron cover to include a pouch for cords! so smart!

  5. LilBit says:

    The Clare – as long as it is large enough to carry a lot of stuff.
    I love the outside pockets and the adjustable strap. I normallt carry an Angle Tote as MY purse (boy, I hate you did away with that style.)

  6. Kimberli says:

    I love, love, love Whitney, can’t wait to get my hands on it!! 🙂

  7. Alana says:

    Clare! Clare! Clare!
    The best summer purse,
    of my purchases, you will be first.
    In your taste you may differ now,
    but I will forever claim…wow, wow, wow!

  8. dotmoody says:

    I know I’m going to Love Clare!! I really love my Lizzy and at times it is a bit small so Clare is going to be PERFECT!!!

  9. Pat Stone says:

    Ii love the bright Colors of all of them but love Whitney style!

  10. laverne1950@gmail.com says:

    Clare is my summer choice and looks perfect!!!!

  11. Sandra says:

    I like the frame handbag style..it looks like a size I could put all I need in it.

  12. AnnetteH says:

    The Whitney in Lime’s Up just looks like Summer!
    Love it

  13. Pam says:

    The small kiss wallet is my favorite !

  14. Marti E. says:

    CLARE!!!!!! It’s right in between the Hipster and Saddle Up. Just what I wanted!

  15. Lorelei B says:

    I love the Clare style and can’t decide on the color…I love them all!

  16. Wendy says:

    The Claire looks GREAT as long as the strap are long enough to wear crossbody!!!

  17. Trudy Bledsoe says:

    I’m liking the new Claire.

  18. Renea Tutt says:

    I like the frame purse and I’m also loving the kisslock wallet.

    • Ginger Olsen says:

      I am a “collector” of Vera Bradley, ( actually I’m just addicted to them, and can’t stop buying…). Money doesn’t seem to matter when I desire a new one. Point is, why is the Frame Purse ,priced so high? I love it, but it seems over-priced for this type of Vera Bradley purse. Because of this, I definitely won’t buy it until it retires. Am I missing something about this purse which makes it unique?

  19. Megan says:

    The whitney or the claire, I can’t decide!!

  20. Claire says:

    Definitely the Clare…..its my namesake after all !!!!
    Ps please, please, please consider accepting international credit cards or introducing paypal to your online website – I live in Ireland and can organise delivery through ShopUSA or MyUSA but only if I can pay for the order myself 😦

  21. NANA says:

    Claire looks wonderful and will free up my hands to hold the hands of my grandchildren. Looks like it has lots of pockets, too. Can’t decide which color though.

  22. Isabel says:

    The Whitney in Priscilla Pink screams summer time to me! Love it, love it, love it!

  23. Dori Johns says:

    Clare by a nose! Frame Bag is a very close second! Although I’ll probably get both. 🙂

  24. Dawn Hampson says:

    I love the classic style of the Frame Bag

  25. LINDA says:

    CLARE! Perfect size and shape. Will be purchasing it in Daisy Doodle and Limes UP

  26. Denise M says:

    My favorite is the Straighten Up & Curl – in any pattern, but especially Summer Cottage. It’s so handy for traveling, or even everyday organization.

  27. Love anything in the Daisy Doodle and Limes Up prints. Anxiously awaiting until I can order them on the 22nd! Love the Whitney and the kisslock wallet. Perfect for summer when you want to travel lighter. I think I’ll have to offer the kisslock as a give-away on my blog. 🙂

  28. deezee says:

    Clare will be my favorite …

  29. Valerie says:

    I believe Claire will be my favorite. I think it will be really cute in Summer Cottage because that would go with everything!!

  30. Alicia says:

    The frame bag for sure!!

  31. Lynn Harrell says:

    The Clare since I LOVE shoulder bags and the style goes with everything.

  32. Jewels says:

    Pick one..that makes my head hurt! Lol!
    Ok my first choice is the frame bag followed closely by the Whitney.

  33. Marilyn says:

    Love the kiss lock wallet. Great for summer!

  34. Maria says:

    I love the Kiss Lock Wallet! Great for a small handbag or crossover bag.

  35. Julie Stein says:

    The Frame bag would be my style. Looks large enough to fit alot, but the practical side of me would be to get the Clare. Travel light and hands free.

  36. Debbie says:

    Whitney is the hottest summer style!!!!!!!!

  37. Sean says:

    Whitney!

  38. Yvonne Bell says:

    I think that the Frame Bag is the best!

  39. Clare is looking good…..But If I will buy then will buy in tea garden….

  40. Nancy Wilson says:

    I think they are all HOT! I am in love with the Frame Bag and Kisslock wallet together. Perfect and sweet for a summer luncheon or a date in the park. This set is functional and beautiful.

  41. karen says:

    I don’t like any of the new styles. Love the on the go, betsy, and gabby is ok. use to love vera bradley. getting turned off by the new styles. my friends don’t like them either. this was a good idea for us respond to you. Thank you so much for letting us give you our input.

  42. Clare is my favorite! Just a little bigger than Frannie that I carried last summer. Love the red, white and blue Summer Cottage–very summery> Love it!!!

  43. kaitlyn says:

    I LOVE the book bag style but its only in 4 sale colors. PLEASE get the book bag style in Your new Island blooms pattern and Lime Pop pattern ASAP. thanks and love your styles.

  44. Jeanne L. says:

    I LOVE the Whitney . . . . . . it looks roomy yet light and pretty!!!

  45. Marci says:

    I love the Whitney because of its 3 zippered pockets since I love to keep things organized in my purse. I was also surprised by the roominess of the Clare when I saw it at your store last night. Great new styles!

  46. LINDA says:

    Clare is a perfect size and shape. Not to big, and not to small. I have it in Daisy Doodle.

  47. Anna says:

    Non of the above changing patterns to fast and retiring to soon and alot of the new patterns look alot like the old patterns. Just saying I haven’t bought any new vera in the past 2 releases so sad 😦

  48. BarbaraA says:

    Love Clare! I already have three- Suzani, Prscilla Pink, and my new favorite pattern, Summer Cottage. It’s the perfect bag for crossbody use. Not to big, not too small! Right now my Suzani Clare is holding my matching clutch wallet and medium cosmetic. Also fits a hard sunglass case, my iPhone, keys and tissues.
    Great job on this one, VB!

  49. Linda says:

    I am so disappointed that the Squared Away and Pleated Tote have been retired!! They have been my favorite styles. The new Whitney bag is too small for my needs and none of the other totes work as well as the Pleated Tote. Can’t find anything now that I want to buy…I would buy if some of the Winter/Spring/Summer colors I like were produced in Squared Away and Pleated Tote. Guess I’ve got all the Vera Bradley that I want. Have been buying Vera products for about 2 1/2 years and have lots of them…always look forward to the new colors, but since my favorite styles are gone, no reason to buy anymore! I have bought online, in nearby Vera Bradley store, and in several other retailer shops near me that sell them.

    • Elaine Gough says:

      There are do many styles that are so fashionable and useful to use, how can you say you can’t buy anything else. Try the “Villager” or, if you want really big, try “Miller Bag”. Both BIG. Try for your favorites at the Outlet Stores. Dont give up. Vera has a lot of bags up her sleeve.

  50. Irene Negedly says:

    I agree, please bring back the pleated tote. It is so pefect.along with the squared away. I love the new prescilla pink. Maybe next time a black and white with a scroll pattern. What happened to the black quilted hobo style? Would love to see that with soft single strap.

  51. Elaine Gough says:

    Please, please, please, re-instate BETSY!!!!! It is my “Double Twin” the Mandy. These two are so great and both hold EVERYTHING A GIRL NEEDS and wants in a handbag. Villager is #3 in my favorite line-up. #4 is another doduble, Whitney and Saddle UP. I’m desperate for Betsy to stay in the line

  52. Joan H. says:

    Please bring back the STEPHANIE Bag. It is the most perfect bag I have ever purchased! You can organize all your things and never have to fumble for what you are looking for. Great purse and just the right size. Please think about bringing it back! thank you!

  53. julie anderson says:

    My favorite is Vera. Wish it had a zipper. Love the key fob!!! My favorite color is Priscilla Pink. And from a while ago, Floral Nightengale and Mesa Red and Java Blue. Please bring back some very old prints. I started with “Emily”, a beautiful blue years ago. Thank you for your quality.

  54. rockytopgirl says:

    I LOVE the frame bag! I love being able to open my purse and see everything right off the bat. And it STAYS open! JUST LOVE IT! Now, if I could just afford it! Thank goodness for the ability to buy Vera bags online and on sale. this girl would never have Vera if I couldn’t do that. So, I just have to be patient about new styles and fabrics. I just willl never be able to have something brand new….sigh…..

Leave a Reply

