A closer look: Lime’s Up

Liz is on location and behind the scenes when it comes to tracking trends and applying them to our new collections. We asked her to share a bit about what inspired each Summer color, starting with the punchy citrus palette of Lime’s Up.

“A traditional wood block application is refreshed with bold florals and stirred up by monochromatic hues of intense green and turquoise. Deep black accents on a white ground complement the primal aesthetic of this print.

Lime's Up

Personally, this pattern makes me want to dive in the deep end! Its vibrant colors are like a cool, refreshing glass of your favorite summer beverage. Can you feel the rays of sun and hear the ‘tink’ of the ice in your glass? Yeah, me too.”

Care to see our inspiration in pictures? Visit the Lime’s Up board on Pinterest!

And now we come to the giveaway portion of this post. If you are loving Lime’s Up, comment below, and we will randomly select five lucky ladies to receive a free Tote in this sunny Summer shade!

*This giveaway is now closed. Thank you for commenting, and congratulations to the winners!

This entry was posted in Dose of Inspiration, Liz on Location and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

497 Responses to A closer look: Lime’s Up

  1. Melanie says:

    This pattern will go great with my travel collection! I am excited to see it in real life.

  2. Aimee says:

    love Love LOVE this color!! it is my favorite colors all together.

  3. Lori Connors says:

    WOW! All i can think of when i see this pattern is happy times at the park. I can picture myself packing a little picnic lunch and enjoying the day as my 5-year old plays on the playground while I enjoyed the sounds of giggles:-)

  4. sumshel says:

    Love the new pattern!

  5. gwenn says:

    LOVE this pattern so summery and fresh! cant wait to get my hands on it!

  6. Veronica says:

    What a refreshing pattern! I can’t think of a better way to kick off a great summer.

  7. Sabrina Radke says:

    Great print!

  8. apzuniga says:

    I love this! It reminds me of a retro 70’s pattern. I have to say that the lime colors are some of my favorite!

  9. D Martino says:

    This one is so pretty!

  10. Becci L. says:

    I love the colors in this pattern! I thought Island Blooms was my favorite, but this one is a new contender! Great work on the fun, bright colors!

  11. Christi parker says:

    loving this pattern, so bright and fun!

  12. Sandra creel says:

    A great match of colors for spring. Would love to take it on vacation.

  13. sarah g says:

    This is perfect for summer. Reminds me of yummy limeaid… Can’t wait for the release of the new colors ❤

  14. Becky o says:

    Love it!

  15. Love the bright colors, with the black!

  16. Shelby says:

    Love this shade! It will be perfect for my cruise vacation!

  17. Cilla says:

    I love shades of green and I love the pattern. Would also love to win!

  18. Angela F. says:

    Great summer pattern; thank you!

  19. Chelsea says:

    This pattern is so cute! I love how bright it is. Perfect for summer.

  20. Kari says:

    Such a bright sunny days pattern! Love it!

  21. I rarely see a color that I have to have right now. I usually wait until they’re on sale or retired to buy them. This one, I must have ASAP! I LOVE VB. ❤ ❤ ❤

  22. Erika R. says:

    Love, love this pattern!

  23. Annie Walls says:

    Pick me! Pick me! I LOVE THIS!!!! My fave out of all by far… great colors together!

  24. “Lime’s Up” is fresh and fantastic, definitely want to get the backpack! Also would love throw pillows in this fabric.

  25. Sue says:

    I’ve always loved lime! My bedroom was painted chartreuse when I was 12 (the painter wasn’t quite as fond of it) and now there are pops of lime throughout my kitchen.

  26. sara says:

    Green is my fave color. So I really love the new lime.

  27. Melanie says:

    it really does look great. perfect example of summer. i can’t wait to be on the lake 😀

  28. Katherine L says:

    Lime green just happens to be my favorite color! So this collection is perfect for me. 🙂

  29. Jessica C. says:

    Love lime and turqouise together!

  30. Traci Bendele says:

    I love this color! So vibrant!

  31. Jeniffer says:

    I love this pattern – all of my favorite colors in a nice youthful, modern print. Can’t wait to see it in person!!!

  32. Kristy says:

    This would be a great addition to my Vera collection. What a fun pattern!!

  33. Kathie says:

    Wow – I love the pop of color this pattern gives to your wardrobe. Beautiful!

  34. Tiffany W. says:

    This pattern would be great to take on our cruise!!

  35. dahliadd says:

    So refreshing & pretty!!

  36. Kim H says:

    Love this pattern and just discovered the Pinterest board, too! There goes my productivity today…

  37. Love these colors together:)

  38. Dianna says:

    Very cute! Love the color combo, flowers and the leaves inside the bag!

  39. Teri says:

    Spring is here! Love this.

  40. Becca D says:

    A piece from the Lime’s Up Collection would be the perfect addition to my Vera family!

  41. Therese says:

    I’m loving blues, yellows, & greens right now! Actually they are the main colors for my duaghter’s 1st birthday party!

  42. Libby says:

    When I thought Vera couldn’t surprise me again, you surely have again with this pattern! I love it and I can’t wait to get my hands on the real thing!

  43. j.stinner@yahoo.com says:

    Loving the bright colors! Such a sharp blue!

  44. Kelli says:

    Absolutely LOVE this new pattern, especially the pops of black along with the bright and summery colors. Can’t wait to see it in stores soon!!

  45. Alyssa b says:

    I love this pattern ! Cant wait for it to be out so that I can make my next purchase!

  46. Meg A says:

    Too cute! Love it.

  47. Jacey says:

    Love this pattern! The colors are so fun and bright. I will need a tote in this pattern for sure!

  48. Jamie says:

    I absolutely LOVE this pattern! I love the color combo and can’t wait to add it to my collection for summer vacation 🙂

  49. Jennifer Reall says:

    Love it!

  50. Mary Clare says:

    Love these colors! So fresh!

  51. Kelly Wentling says:

    This is so fresh and fun! I love all the green shades and turquoise together with a touch of black and white. It screams perfection to me!

  52. Susan Allen says:

    You can never go wrong with Lime Green!

  53. Miriam Orlando says:

    I love this print. Bright green and turquoise are my favorite colors!

  54. Sara K says:

    So excited about the summer patterns! This one’s actually my favorite!

  55. chelse says:

    i fell in love with limes up the second i saw it! i would adore a tote!

  56. Dawn says:

    I love this fun color and would love to own ANYTHING in it, unfortunately my husband has been out of work for a year, so my Vera addiction has been put on hold!

  57. Lisa E. says:

    I would love to add Lime’s Up to my Vera collection. Love the little leaves so much. It just makes me happy to look at this lovely spring pattern. 🙂

  58. Angela Reeder says:

    I would have never thought I would be a Lime fan but after seeing Lime’s Up I think it’s absolutely beautiful, I would love to be selected as the winner and be able to show it off to my friends. I always look forward to the new pattern sneak peeks to get an idea of what color I want to purchase next.

  59. Theresa Karpacs says:

    I really like this color, it really does feel summery

  60. Mandie says:

    Love this pattern. Great summer colors to brighten things up.

  61. Erica says:

    Thumbs up to Limes Up! May be the best color EVER!

  62. Susan Scheungrab says:

    LOVIN The New Summer Line!

  63. sheri says:

    Love, love, love it!!

  64. Heidi says:

    AWESOME COLOR!! love the green and yellow together with the block print!!! Great job Vera Bradley!

  65. Kristi says:

    wow Love the Blues greens and Yellows all together. would so Love to win

  66. Sparky says:

    Very summery print, especially with the leaf inside pa!tern!

  67. Kathryn Lepine says:

    I am absolutely loving this print! It’s so fresh and instantly reminds me of summer 🙂

  68. Melissa Williams says:

    Love!! All of my favorite colors wrapped up in one pattern!! Can’t wait to get!

  69. Lydia S. says:

    I love this pattern ! Its so cheery and it makes me at think of summertime 🙂

  70. Elizabeth May says:

    Out of the 4 new colors this one is my favorite!! Plus it would go with my swimwear for the summer! Perfect!!

  71. Tracee Williams says:

    Limes Up gives a feeling of fresh limeade on a hot sunny day! So pretty and fun for summer.

  72. Sue H. says:

    I am really loving this one!! Can’t wait to see the rest of the summer collection.

  73. Samantha says:

    Love this print and how bright it is

  74. S. Greiner says:

    Wonderful…LOVE THIS for the summer…hoping to win!!

  75. Rebecca Hayden says:

    This is my favorite one! I never win anything and would e over the moon to win this, so beautiful! ❤

  76. Abbie says:

    love love love this print! so pretty!

  77. Jennifer says:

    The inside pattern reminds me of my grandmother’s 1950’s wallpaper! I love it and the nostalgic feelings it invokes!

  78. tiffany says:

    Absolutely stunning!!! I just love vera! I keep changing out colors!!

  79. Love this pattern,beautiful

  80. Catie says:

    Love this pattern! The floral print and bold colors are great!

  81. Sheila Fetter says:

    These are my favorite colors and love the pattern…just want it!

  82. Vickie R. says:

    Great color combination! so fresh and ready for summer.

  83. Amy says:

    I love this new pattern! All my favorite colors in one place. This definitely has potential to be my favorite Vera pattern yet. I would absolutely love to have a tote in the color!

  84. Jennifer Nafziger says:

    So cute! I love the colors. It is my goal to win something great this year. Pick me! 🙂

  85. Sara says:

    This is a really fun pattern!(:

  86. Jane Martinez says:

    oh soooooooo excited! Loveit,loveit, loveit! Time to buy more Vera’s…..!

  87. Annette H says:

    The Lime & Turquoise are great together!
    The Black print overlay is so Springy!!
    Would love to take it on my next vacation….

  88. Eileen Lusardi says:

    Bright and springy!

  89. Yvette says:

    love love love limes up!

  90. Kristin B says:

    Awesome colors PERFECT for spring and summer!

  91. Gabby Bailey says:

    LOVE THIS PATTERN!!! All of my favorites colors together. It just describes my personality perfectly! Plus, its going to look great with my current travel bags. Can’t wait to get some new things in this pattern! Love it! ❤

  92. Jamesi says:

    So pretty!!

  93. Andrea Brock says:

    Lovin’ LIME’S UP!!!! Lime green is one of my favorite colors and this new VERA is making me SMILE!!!! I love my VERA’S!!!!!

  94. Stacy Ruth says:

    Love it! Very bright for Summer!

  95. Marivel Passacantando says:

    Love the new pattern and colors!

  96. Joy Turchie says:

    It’s gorgeous and such a fun print!

  97. Mel says:

    Lime’s Up is my favourite of the summer prints. Love it!

  98. Wendy Wawrzyniak says:

    Love the new colors…Go with all my summer clothes…

  99. Bailey says:

    Reminds me of lemonade and sunshine. 🙂

  100. Beth P. says:

    I’m so in love with this print! Perfect for summer…can’t wait!

  101. Kama says:

    Gorgeous and fun! I love the contrast between the lime, turquoise and the black. Def my favorite summer VB print!

  102. Rebecca F says:

    This is such a cute print and will look great when I am traveling this summer.

  103. Katie says:

    Super summery! I think that I may need to buy a baby bag in this pattern for our first baby due in June! 🙂

  104. Blossom says:

    Love, love, love the pattern and the colors! Thanks for the giveaway!

  105. What a kicky new print….Love it!

  106. Angela Alderman says:

    I so love this! It is so bright and fun!

  107. jade says:

    My fave summer pattern VB keeps getting better and better

  108. Amy Cooley says:

    So pretty and fresh

  109. Mona Bolden says:

    Just refreshing is all I can say! Makes me want some lime sherbert!

  110. Meg says:

    This is so much fun! I love the bold mixture of the wood print and the light colors together!

  111. Michelle Soares says:

    I LOVE Limes Up! It screams summer in every way. I love the pattern so much that its my wallpaper on my phone!

  112. Karen Snyder says:

    Very spring-like… puts a smile on anyone’s face with this pattern!

  113. This is definitely a new favorite of mine! I have the desktop background from yesterday on my computer already!

  114. Lynn says:

    I love the new Lime’s Up! Great colors and prints. I can use it with my other favorite, Lemon Parfait.

  115. Valerie says:

    I love this. So fresh and springy!!!

  116. Lindsey Hargett says:

    Love Limes Up! Def. my favorite of the summer colors!

  117. laverne1950@gmail.com says:

    It is so refreshing and such a great cool color for summer. Way to go!!!!!

  118. Amie says:

    Ooh pretty! I like!!!

  119. Claire T says:

    Its the background on my work computer : ) Love it!

  120. Kyle says:

    love it… so great for summer!

  121. Karen says:

    i love how bright and colorful limes up is! PERFECT for the summer 🙂

  122. Jenny says:

    Love this pattern, such great colors!

  123. Abbie Thompson says:

    I LOVE this pattern! I’m 15 years old, and I adore Vera Bradley, but sometimes I can’t find patterns that I love, or that are in my ‘age range’. Lime’s Up has all the gorgeous greens, teal blues and yellows that I love! My favorite color is green, so I’m always looking for a VB pattern with lots of green in it. I would definately buy something in this pattern! The flowers are pretty, but not too childish or too fancy. Thanks for finally making a pattern I love!!

  124. Katy says:

    I love it! hopefully there will be a resort tote for me to take to the Bahamas!!

  125. Amanda Starner says:

    Lime green always screams summer for me! It’s definitely cute!!

  126. Lisa M. says:

    This pattern is so refreshing and contemporary. I can see it coordinating with my summer wardrobe perfectly!

  127. Christina Coleman says:

    Love it!! Will look great with my obsession with yellow too!

  128. Kalie Lowrie says:

    I love the bright colors! This definitely puts me in the mood for summer!

  129. Iskra Lumsden says:

    I love this pattern, Can’t wait!

  130. diedra mikucki says:

    This patten makes me want summer!

  131. Isabel says:

    Lime Green is so refreshing! I’m ready for the sunshine and VB’s Lime Green!

  132. Nancy Schueneman says:

    Lime is one of my favorite colors. Living in Texas where it is hot, hot, HOT!, it helps to think cool when you wear anything lime. Very Refreshing!

  133. Blythe says:

    Love Limes Up…especially the inside print. Please, please say you are bringing back frill for summer. I miss it!

  134. Logan Herod says:

    So cute! Green is my favorite color!

  135. Sue in Grapevine says:

    Love those blues & greens together.

  136. Zara says:

    I think this is my favorite new pattern – but I say that every season, and when I see them in person, it always changes!

  137. Jessica S says:

    What a fresh and bold pattern! Nicely done, and it’s so summery :).

  138. Bre says:

    I haven’t been this excited about a vera pattern in a while!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this print!!

  139. Megan P says:

    I love the inside leaf print! So bright and summery 🙂

  140. Mary Long says:

    So cheerful!!

  141. Donna Kelly says:

    I love these colors. I have spent a lot of time traveling this last year and am obsessed with the beautiful bright colors of nature (have you seen the flowers on Corsica?). The leaf lining makes me smile.

  142. Maria C. says:

    I wear a LOT of turquoise so I know this pattern will match everything I own!!

  143. sally says:

    So cute! I want one for summer!!

  144. jay says:

    Cool leaves in the inside

  145. Kim E. says:

    Just found my new summer pattern! Love it!!

  146. Jenn says:

    LOVE this print! So fresh and SCREAMING of warmer weather. I’m ready!

  147. Joan H. says:

    Lovely! Beautiful color palette.

  148. Ilene Dodich says:

    This is spectacular for spring! Colors are refreshing and I’m loving it as an addition to my make me happy wardrobe this year! Thanks!

  149. Jess says:

    Lime green is my favorite color and this pattern is adorable! Makes me ready for summer!

  150. Celeste B. says:

    I love these bright colors…perfect for summer.

  151. CJ-VERA OBSESSED! says:

    LOVE LIMES UP!! My Fave New Summer Pattern! So Bright & Cheery, Definitely the Perfect Pattern for Summer!! 🙂

  152. Allyson says:

    This is my favorite of the new summer colors. Would love a new Vera in Limes Up!

  153. Love the new patterns!!! I can’t wait to see them in person. This one reminds me if my other fav pattern now retired, Daisy Daisy! Yay!

  154. kristine says:

    Love it! I just got an Island Blooms tote, but this would be a nice change!!

  155. mandi says:

    I love this pattern…so fresh and bold! I wear a lot of green so a tote purse or clutch in this pattern would be the perfect accessory for me! Can’t wait for it to become available!

  156. Brenda says:

    These colors look great together! Can’t wait to see it in person!!! This just might be my favorite pattern for this summer.

  157. Mia Currington says:

    I absolutely LOVE this color!!! I take Vera Bradley with me everywhere I go. From my new phone wristlet while I’m shopping to taking Vera to gym as my handy gym bag!!! This tote would definately get alot of use!!! Just like all my other Vera things ;))

  158. Karyn says:

    I love the Lime and the vibrant colors to go with it! I can’t wait to see the real deal!! I am going to have to splurge one way or the other and get me a new pattern!

  159. Pam Snyder says:

    Love love love this pattern. Lime green is one of my favorite colors!!

  160. Missy O says:

    This is my favorite pattern in a long time! I’d love to have a Hipster in it for my trip to Disneyland!

  161. Amanda McNamara says:

    I love this bold and graphic print! I can’t wait to see it in person! Thanks!

  162. angel says:

    Such a happy print or summer! love this

  163. Rose Arnold says:

    Love it! This just screams Florida Summer!!! The vibrant greens of the foliage and blues of the waters of the different springs like Blue Springs and DeLeon Springs…the water there is so cool, crisp, and refreshing…just like this print! It’s a gotta have for this Florida girl!!

  164. Danielle R. says:

    Love Love Love this new color! Can be for casual or formal occasions!!

  165. Bridget says:

    Bright, Fresh and Oh So Happy!! Simply LOVE this print!

  166. kim franks says:

    Reminds me of Key West

  167. Kelly H. says:

    I like the blue and green together with the black flowers on top! They compliment each other nicely.

  168. Victoria says:

    Love the touch of black with these vibrant colors….makes this pattern perfect
    for summer days or nights!

  169. Susan Rainney says:

    Summery! I will love this with white jeans.

  170. Stacie Arnts says:

    This pattern is awesome- very summery and elegant. Will look amazing with black, too!

  171. Cheryl says:

    Oh My Goodness!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!! We just booked a cruise and I can so see using this color bag on my travels!!!

  172. Cheri Weaver says:

    Love this pattern. Yet again one my daughter and I will argue over. The colors just make me feel happy. Thanks!

  173. Carol Moyer says:

    My mom would just love this spring green color – she loves all shades of green and wuld be so thrilled to get a gift like this – what a wonderful Mother’s Day surprise this would be

  174. Kathy Holladay says:

    This looks like summer feels to me! Love it and can’t wait to dive in!!!

  175. Amy H. says:

    Absolutely love this and the new summer patterns 🙂

  176. so pretty and bright and happy colors, could really use some happy for my sweet daughter who needs cheering up.<2

  177. Erica says:

    Lime Up is definitely my favorite this season. I am gettign a bag and using it for inspiration in freshening up some decorating in my house. The colors feel so fresh and clean

  178. Lindsey H says:

    Too perfect 🙂 ! Cant wait to add it to my collection!

  179. Michelle Mermelstein says:

    OK, this pattern just makes me smile! Keep the brights coming – they are especially great for those of us with younger children. Thanks!

  180. Sandi Kruszyna says:

    This is definitely my fav of the summer colors. It makes me want to book a beach vacation!

  181. Monique M. says:

    These colors look so vibrant and refreshing together! Will be absolutely perfect for summer!

  182. Stephanie says:

    Love it! Reminds me of the Beach!!!

  183. dotmoody says:

    I got a sneak peek at this pattern months ago!! I have been waiting with excitment, I LOVE this pattern! And it’s FINALLY ( almost ) here. 😀

  184. Deborah says:

    I love this new bright pattern!

  185. Kathy says:

    A super pattern for summer! Can’t wait!

  186. I love this pattern! My birthday is tomorrow would be a GREAT present!!!

  187. Saundra says:

    Love, love, love it!! Can’t wait for summer and my vacation!!

  188. Lauren A. says:

    I love the Lime’s Up pattern! It’s my favorite of the summer patterns!! I already have the hipster in lime’s up and i have gOtten so many compiments on it!
    Sincerely,
    Vera Bradley’s number one fan

  189. Outfit 31 says:

    Another pattern to love and add to my VAST Vera collection!!!!

  190. Kim Losen says:

    Very pretty!

  191. Amanda says:

    I can’t wait to buy the visor!!! So perfect for vacation 🙂

  192. Joy Phillips says:

    I love this color! My favorite pattern in a while. Gorgeous!

  193. Deanna Petersen says:

    I have this in the hipster, its very pretty in person, Love it 🙂

  194. clairelovescraigslist says:

    I feel like it would smell like a margarita if you scratched and sniffed it! 😀

  195. Janda says:

    Love the new summer colors, but this lime one is on the top of my list. Great colors!

  196. Kyrie says:

    This is absolutely one of my favorite colors yet! Towel and flip flops in this one for sure!

  197. Brooke says:

    I would love one!!!

  198. Alayna Marie says:

    SO excited for the new patterns to come out. This will definitely be one of my favorites.

  199. Jodie says:

    Love it! What a perfect summer color! Can not wait until the new colors come out. I’m a new VB lover and already have a huge collection! Great products!!

  200. Lisa says:

    My favorite color for summer! I’ve already added a few pieces in it to my wish list.

  201. lisa says:

    Normally I would like this color combination, but something about it just speaks to me 🙂 I would love to do a giveaway on my blog!

  202. Brande says:

    What an awesome color!

  203. Gail says:

    Fantastic!

  204. Kimberly Smart says:

    Love, love, love. I can’t wait to buy, buy, buy!

  205. Sandra Wallace says:

    I la la la love it!

  206. Kassandra says:

    Love this print! So bright!

  207. Barbara says:

    Love this pattern! It’s so fun and cheery. It just screams summer!

  208. ashley says:

    I love lime’s up. I love that it’s a summery pattern and its so bright. I can’t wait to get this pattern for the new camera bag it will look so nice with all of my outfits.

  209. deepti says:

    This is awesome!!

  210. hema says:

    I love it!

  211. Shannon Cochran says:

    I love this print!

  212. Katelynn carroll says:

    Lime’s up is what’s up. I am in lovee.

  213. Kristen Knight says:

    Loving the bright greens and yellow in Lime’s Up! Can’t wait to add it to my collection

  214. Laura F says:

    Love it!

  215. Carol says:

    So bright and cheery. Perfect for Summer.

  216. Danica says:

    I love this shade! Im addicted to vera for college, traveling and teaching!

  217. Rhonda Biggs says:

    I can’t wait to see it in person! I can already imagine the sun reflecting off the water and the memories we will make on vacation this summer!

  218. Tracy H. says:

    Love it! Excited about of of the summer colors!

  219. lisa says:

    it inspires me to get in shape for summer with its bright colors!

  220. Rhonda McCartney says:

    Totally adorable!!

  221. Susan E. says:

    After winter, what a refreshing way to start off spring! Such a fun color.

  222. Amy L says:

    That’s so cute! 🙂 Very cheery!

  223. Amanda says:

    This makes me wish for summer so bad! I can’t wait!

  224. Kate Holt says:

    I’m loving all the colors I’ve seen sneak peeks of. This one’s color combination is fabulous!

  225. joan says:

    makes me look forward to spring

  226. Wendy W. says:

    Just what I needed to see today! Love Lime’s Up!

  227. Very cute! I would love to win one in this color or any color really. 🙂

  228. Heather Lucas says:

    I absolutely LOVE this print! It looks like me! 🙂 My stomach sank when I saw it though bc I just bought a side by side tote in lemon parfait so unless I win probably won’t be getting this anytime soon. 🙂

  229. Kim Smith says:

    So pretty..love the colors!

  230. Jaime R. Sterba Forseth says:

    I love the color contrast. The green definately pops!!!

  231. Vanessa B says:

    Oh how this pattern makes me wish for Summer…and know its coming soon 🙂 Thanks!!!

  232. Alana says:

    Yay!!! A new VB lime pattern! It has been awhile, so glad to see this color back in print. Lime green is one of my favorites!!!!

  233. Laurie says:

    I am buying the Tech case in Limes up! Perfect to hold my iPod and ice cream $$ this Summer.

  234. Debbie says:

    I love this pattern. Lime’s Up is refreshing. It makes me feel good just looking at it. It is perfect for summer.

  235. The pattern is adorable. The citrus colors really give me a pick-me-up.

  236. Mari says:

    Limes Up is such a happy and cheerful print. It makes me smile just looking at it!!! This print is great for Spring and Summer and would look great on the beach and at the water park!!! I love these new prints, they are fantastic!!! Wait to go Vera Bradley!!

  237. Melissa says:

    This makes me want to go straight to the beach! I love how the colors pop!

  238. Lindsey says:

    I LOVE Limes Up! This is the brightest and happiest pattern yet!!

  239. Courtney K says:

    This is my FAVORITE of the new patterns! I have been so exciting and waiting for this one to come out! I love the bright, summery colors, the woodblock application of the black flowers that add dimension, but also something different than we’ve seen in past patterns. I also absolutely love the inside pattern- the trees/leaves! This pattern is so cute and the perfect compliment to the main pattern!
    Winning one of the five totes would be amazing! I would love to add it to my collection and get my summer started a little early!
    Thank you for doing these giveaways; it’s a fun way to get everyone involved!

  240. Christy Price says:

    I love lime and love this pattern!

  241. Linda K says:

    Love the color combination!

  242. Courtney M. says:

    I love the bright colors – very refreshing and perfect for summer! I also love the inside print!

  243. Christi says:

    Love it!

  244. I LOVE this…I don’t know how I will ever decided between this and Island Bloom!

  245. Nancy says:

    Love it! This is definitely a favorite!

  246. Brittney says:

    I am in love! One of my new favorites

  247. Shelby says:

    So cute and fun! love this pattern!

  248. Joyce says:

    Really excited to see all the new colors in person, I won’t be able to pick a favorite.

  249. lelia says:

    Love the colors + patterns. Very festive ; )

  250. Beth J says:

    Anything with lime in it gets my vote!

  251. Sarah says:

    This is one of my new favorite colors! It’s so bright and cheery! Love it!

  252. Hannah says:

    My new fav color! 🙂 Can’t wait till it comes!!!!!:):):):):)

  253. Lexie Heinle says:

    Favorite Color….I love it!

  254. Sabrina says:

    The bright colors remind me of summer! Limes Up sounds so refreshing!

  255. Joy says:

    Ready for spring and summer — Lovin the Lime’s up!

  256. Marci says:

    Green is my favorite color, and I especially love the lime for summer! Great pattern, inside and out!

  257. Margaret says:

    I’ve been considering buying a Vera Bradley bag for a little while now, and lime green happens to be my favorite color. I love this pattern, and it may just be what convinces me to buy a handbag… Love this design!

  258. LauraH says:

    Lime’s up! What a great color!

  259. tonya says:

    Absolutely love the sassy pattern! Fits my look and personality to a tee!
    Thanks for the giveaway 🙂

  260. Elaine says:

    Glad to see lime green is making a come back. It’s one of my favorite colors and this pattern is fabulous.

  261. Hanna says:

    I love it!!! Such a great new print!

  262. Sheila Markley says:

    I love this Lime Green color, I have several pieces of Vera Bradley! I love them all:o)

  263. Sue Lynchey says:

    I’m loving me some Lime’s Up!

  264. LINDA says:

    Can’t wait to buy it in a cute tote or crossbody! Love the colors!

  265. Amy Collins says:

    I always love the greens but this one is too cute!!!…

  266. Kristin Beck says:

    I thought I liked Island Blooms a lot, but this pattern is looking even BETTER! Can’t wait to pair it with tank tops and shorts this summer!!

  267. Rachel Foster says:

    This is my favorite pattern this Spring, thanks for doing such a great giveaway! Crossing my fingers and hoping that I win!

  268. Love the bright green. Ideal spring colors.

  269. Cyndy says:

    Love the spring colors!

  270. Judy Pavarini says:

    Oh I love Lime’s Up! It makes me want to have a Mojito! Love the colors and the design it great! Nice work, VB!!

  271. Ashley says:

    I love the bright colors! Ready for beach time…

  272. Jean says:

    Thinkin’ of summer time!

  273. Sylvie White says:

    perfect for the summer…bravo Vera!!!

  274. Mel says:

    This fabric just screams summer! I can’t wait to see it in person!

  275. Sally says:

    Love this color…so fresh and pretty!

  276. Elizabeth C. says:

    I would love to win this contest! It would make my day!

  277. Emily says:

    This is my new favorite! I love the colors. This will be the pattern I’ll get my laptop backpack in for next year. 🙂

  278. Karen says:

    Excited for the summer launch! I would be thrilled if I won a tote!

  279. Melanie says:

    love this pattern…will definitely buy!

  280. melanie mitchell says:

    Green is my favorite color—-love the new design

  281. JessicaVDT says:

    I think that this is my favorite of the new patterns, although I like the summer cottage one as well.

  282. Rachel says:

    This is adorable ❤ It has all my favorite colors in it 🙂 I LOVE it!!!

  283. This has got to be on of my most favorite VB releases ever!!! Love this!!!

  284. Steph says:

    This pattern is a must have! Everytime I see it I smile. What a great way to spread a little joy. 🙂

  285. SAMANTHA says:

    LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!

  286. Mandy McCarter says:

    I love this new pattern and colors! This will be the perfect summer bag. I can’t wait for the summer colors. This is my new Favorite!!! Thank you for making wonderful bags. I love Vera Bradley.

  287. Marissa McCord says:

    This pattern will make for an awesome diaper bag for my twin boys arriving this summer!

  288. I’m looking forward to seeing this pattern in person. It reminds me of Lemon Parfait, which I loved when it came out. This will be a great patten for the warm weather that’s coming in these next couple of months!

  289. Nell says:

    I LOVE this color combination. We did my daughter’s college room in these same colors:)

  290. Nora says:

    this pattern reminds me of summer, and traveling. I love the colors and the florals. P.S. love the colors, and the best pattern of the new summer patterns.

  291. Teresa says:

    I have these colors as accents in my home. Love them & it!

  292. -- SB says:

    I would love to win a tote in Limes Up!

  293. Robin Supernault says:

    Love Lime’s Up! Hope I win : )

  294. Jan M says:

    LOVE IT!

  295. Jenny Jones says:

    I would love this bag for my new baby coming soon!

  296. Lime’s Up! Oh the places we could go!

  297. Ashley says:

    This is my favorite summer print!

  298. LM says:

    This is such a great print

  299. Mickey says:

    Another great print in lime-delicous colors!!! Can’t wait for the new summer collection! This just screams fun.

  300. Julie Ann Lester says:

    Excited about the new color! Love the mix of color and patterns! Can’t wait to see them in person!l

  301. Carsyn says:

    Vera Bradley should make swimsuits in these colors! 🙂

  302. Roxann says:

    I like the retro look!

  303. Carly Roark says:

    I absolutely LOVE Lime’s Up!! When you look at it, you cannot help but smile! 🙂

  304. Donna Morton says:

    love the new pattern..Lime’s Up is so cute, and I love the colors!

  305. Justina Lynn says:

    so cute! love the bright colors! 🙂

  306. Patsy Smith says:

    Hmmm! My favorite colors combined with my favorite accessories! What could be better? Only winning of course!

  307. Gwyn says:

    I would love to have the Lime’s Up!

  308. Gina Landry says:

    Great eye on the colors for spring! Thanks for the opportunity to win!!

  309. I hope it is never “times up” for “Lime’s Up” — this is such an adorable pattern –bring on summer!

  310. Bo Cavin says:

    Lime is my favorite color and I love the “camp” theme for the promo!

  311. Kathie Jerose says:

    Lime green is a great color for Spring. Love the pattern

  312. Sandy Brehm says:

    This is my favorite new print. It sure does scream “summer”. I would buy my summer wardrobe to go with this bag!!!

  313. Stephanie says:

    Ooh, this makes me all happy on the inside. I’m picturing myself at the pool with a glass of something fruity just looking at it!

  314. Caitlyn says:

    i am definatly loving limes up! the color is so refreshing!!

  315. Marie says:

    Love the way the vibrant colors and the stark white background make the black flowers look like they want to pop right off the fabric! WOW!

  316. krista jimenez says:

    Love it! I can’t wait to get one!

  317. Leslie says:

    These r all my fav colors! A fav pattern of mine already.

  318. Beth says:

    Can’t wait for this pattern.

  319. angie says:

    I love this pattern and many more of the new ones! They are great! This one is so cool, calm and I love it!

  320. Sarah says:

    When i first saw the color previews for summer 2012, I wasn’t too excited. That was until I saw the actual details of THIS pattern. I LOVE the colors together and I think will be fabulous for this summer. I need this pattern. Love love LOVE it. 🙂

  321. stacy says:

    I think this pattern is really cool! Would love to have one!

  322. Deidre says:

    I like this pattern, and the name’s cool too!

  323. Margaret says:

    What a great pattern! Love!

  324. Juli says:

    So bright and cheerful! Can’t wait to see it in person!

  325. Laura says:

    I’m really loving this pattern, and the inside with the leaves is great too!

  326. Kendra says:

    I LOVE the color combos!! The yellow, green, and blue perfectly sums up my wardrobe. A great color to lie in with this weather in the South! 🙂

  327. Rhonda Darbro says:

    WOW!!!! Love Lime’s Up! I cannot wait to get me a new bag in these colors!
    rhondaree1958@yahoo.com

  328. Lindsy says:

    I am loving Lime’s Up! It just looks refreshing and I can’t wait to see it in person.

  329. Jodi says:

    I love the colors and the black accents make the colors pop! What a fun pattern for a Mother’s Day present and for my summer trip to Walt Disney World!

  330. Kathryn says:

    Vera always manages to stay right on trend with the “in” colors of the season! So love it!

  331. Yesenia Garcia says:

    I love this print, its great for the summer. One of my favorites by far!

  332. Victoria H. says:

    This pattern has all of my favorite colors!

  333. Keira says:

    I love this pattern the most of the new collection – it is so bright and cheerful. I would love to win a bag in this design! It would go so great with my English Meadow Weekender.

  334. KellyAnn Yarlott says:

    Love this pattern! It’s my favorite I’ve seen in a while.

  335. Serene says:

    My favorite color is green, and Lime’s Up is so far my favorite VB color! I love the print

  336. Lauren B says:

    I love it! Makes me think of warm temps and I LOVE the lining fabric too!

  337. Alicia says:

    This is my favorite of all the summer patterns! Would love to have tote in this.

  338. Donna Woodin says:

    Breezy, clean, fun….love this new pattern! It made me smile after a tough day!

  339. Deborah Pearsall says:

    Love the clean, Summery fresh colors!

  340. This pattern reminds me of the seventies…all cool colors and mod flowers!

  341. Lisa says:

    I do like this new pattern. It looks very modern and bright. I look forward to seeing what Vera will think of next.

  342. Liz says:

    This pattern is gorgeous! I’m thinking that it will mix and match with with some of my older peacock pattern!:)

  343. Sharie says:

    Green – Blue and flowers! It just doesn’t get any better than that. LOVE!

  344. Rhonda Pflugh says:

    I love this pattern! Please pick me!

  345. Carolyn Bruns says:

    Lime’s Up looks like a perfect summer print! I am so ready for summer.

  346. Meredith says:

    Love it! So retro and it just makes me happy to look at it!

  347. Jamie Beck says:

    Lime’s up has all the cute colors that I am seeing in the stores for the spring clothes. I love the turqiuose colors with the black accents thrown in!! I would LOVE to have one!!

  348. kryn says:

    Love this – could not be a sweeter pattern!

  349. Leslie says:

    This print is amazing!

  350. LorieR says:

    This is my favorite of the new collection and maybe of all time. I ADORE the inside too…may have to figure out how to use a bag inside out! Thanks so much for a chance to win!

  351. Ashley says:

    I love this new color!!! The lime green is so pretty and summery!!!

  352. Melissa says:

    Love this pattern. The blues and greens really are super summery and the black gives a touch of sophistication!

  353. Lindsay N. says:

    Just hand me a limeade!

  354. Abbe L says:

    I love the bright greens, so great for summer!
    All the colors are fresh and awesome! 🙂

  355. Lori Ashwell says:

    Love this new pattern! Can’t wait to try it with my Fiesta Lemongrass dishes

  356. Robyn says:

    Lime is such a fresh color- makes me feel cool already! Love it!

  357. Lisa Britt says:

    This is a great, fun pattern. Love the color combination.

  358. Pam says:

    I really like this pattern – especially the black “prints” on the colorful background.

  359. Connie Douty says:

    Lime has always been my color and seeing it make a Vera Bradley Comeback is awesome.

  360. hschoegler says:

    I’m so excited about this giveaway! I downloaded the Limes Up desktop wallpaper for my computer when you posted it and my desktop has never looked better!

  361. Jenn says:

    I love the colors of this pattern. I think it’s my favorite of the new ones.

  362. Jade says:

    this pattern just sings spring.. definetely would use at the beach

  363. Melissa Eha says:

    Makes me ready for Summer!

  364. AmyeW says:

    How fresh and summery

  365. Megan says:

    Bright and Sunny-Loving Limes Up!

  366. Sonya says:

    I love this color! It’s definitely one of my top 2 favorites of the new colors!

  367. Tammy P. says:

    Love Limes Up!

  368. Tina M says:

    Omg!!! Can’t wait to get pair this with my Vera Vera Black!!!!!!! Love it!!

  369. Janeane Marie Bostic-Metzel says:

    bring it on!!!!

  370. Melinda Wilson says:

    OH MY GOODNESS!!!!!! What an awesome color combination for summer . . . and lime green is my favorite color!!!!

  371. Kathleen says:

    Limes Up fresh, perky and very cool!

  372. Brooke says:

    Pretty colors

  373. Patty says:

    I love how the black makes the flowers “pop” off the background of lime and turquoise. Can’t wait to buy a piece with this color!

  374. Time’s almost up until Lime’s Up becomes available! I can’t wait! Let’s just skip Spring and fast forward to Summer!

  375. Cindy says:

    Limes up!!! Is beautiful!! Love the colors that pops when u look at it!!
    And it makes me so excited for spring and summer to get her!! Great summer colors!! Can’t wait till they hit the shelves!! Thanks for the great offer too!! Hope to win!! 🙂 who wouldn’t with limes up!!

  376. Victoria Peters says:

    I LOVE THIS PRINT!!!! so cute and summery great for all outfits!

  377. Jill says:

    so pretty! i love the blue and green together combined with the black! I love the inside pattern too!!

  378. Gary says:

    Trying to win for my daughter!

  379. Carrie says:

    Cute!!

  380. Davis says:

    Trying to win for my sister!

  381. Tina = ) says:

    Lime’s Up! on the rim of my chilled glass of limeaid. Cheers to a bright and citrus summer!

  382. Margaret Mead says:

    What a fun happy print for summer…and always. Love to win it!

  383. Catherine says:

    I love the green. The colors really pop! I can’t wait for the new Vera Bradley colors to come out.

  384. dena says:

    Love the colors in limes up. Very pretty for summer.

  385. scrapperdeb says:

    Lovely pattern!! Love those wonderful colors mingled together.

  386. Daisy says:

    I love this pattern, it is so summery. The inside pattern is pretty too- I love anything with leaves. This is so vibrant and stands out, I cannot wait to see it in person!

  387. Aurora says:

    Doesn’t it make you think of summer and limeade? Love the retro feel, too.

  388. Lola says:

    Great pattern – love the colors!

  389. Judy Zempel says:

    Reminds me of a dip in the pool and a gin and tonic!

  390. Janette says:

    I would love to win this color, it’s fabulous!!!

  391. Gina B. says:

    I absolutely love this new pattern. The colors just look like summer–I cannot wait to see it in person! Just when you think it cannot get any better, it does!

  392. Dana Kennedy says:

    Limes Up is just plain fizzy!

  393. Jme L says:

    absolutely. my new fave. I’m going to pair it with my baroque and island blooms.

  394. I love the new Vera Bradley, Lime~Up! The mix of design and colors make it so refreshing to look at. Now I ‘m left deciding what VB bag I would like in Lime~Up! The days of Summer are almost here! Cheers, Jennifer

  395. Ryan Ann says:

    Thanks for for the chance to win. I am loving the new colors.

  396. Rhonda More says:

    Just when I pick a favorite, you come out with another great design. Love it.

  397. Paula Golladay says:

    Limeade! Or lime aid, meaning this is just the right color to aid you in zipping into summer.

  398. Bet says:

    Loving the lime! nicely done, Vera Bradley.

  399. Kelly says:

    Love the new colors! Makes me want to take a trip to the beach!

  400. Lauren McCraw says:

    Lime up is adorable!!! I can’t wait to get my hands on this new pattern.

  401. Liz says:

    The lime color makes me think of mojitos and tapas – perfect spring and summer fare. Relaxing in the sun with my new Lime Up Vera gear.

  402. Kim D says:

    I love all the new patterns and could use a new tote!

  403. Cynthia Wolfe says:

    I love this color and pattern….. and so will all of my” Boating Friends” when I carry it to the lake this summer!!!!

  404. Jen says:

    Love Love Love!!!!

  405. Tracy says:

    This is my favorite of the new patterns!!! Must have!

  406. I am really loving all the new colors! So bright and cheerful!

  407. Kate Hartman says:

    I love this pattern! It’s so cute. and my favorite color, Green!

  408. Jaime T. says:

    Love this print. Will dress up all of my black and white!

  409. Indy says:

    I would love to have a tote for school!

  410. Sarah G. says:

    Oooo, my 3 favorite colors all together! Very nice!

  411. ksnash14 says:

    Love this color combo and the flower! So fun! It makes me really want the pool to open TOMORROW!

  412. Christy C. says:

    Love this! I’m a big fan of greens and blues, so this will be a “must have” for me this summer. 🙂

  413. lindsayladon says:

    Can’t wait to buy a piece in this color! It’s AMAZING! And i LOVE the inside pattern! Awesome!!!

  414. Ann Bonar says:

    Love the lime green and black together! Can’t wait until my Spring Break to pick up these new colors! 🙂

  415. Sue says:

    I love the cheerful flowers and the colors. The inside pattern is just as pretty at the outside. I can’t wait to purchase my own.

  416. Lauren Wagner says:

    What a gorgeous color for summer. Paired with a little white and a tan, this would be STUNNING!

  417. These are my sister’s colors! I would give it to her.

  418. Jennifer Butler says:

    I just love the color combo, the green, blue and yellow look great!
    Jennifer B
    NYC

  419. deeannrussell1969@yahoo.com says:

    Love the new pattern!

  420. Regina Esteban says:

    Fresh and Crisp- Like a limeade! Great Pattern!

  421. TikiBarbie says:

    I love this color – it’s so summery!

  422. Nancy says:

    My daughter would love this print for the summer.

  423. Danielle says:

    love the colors, so bright!

  424. Gerianne K. Patti says:

    I wear these colors throughout the spring and summer. I CAN’T wait for this pattern to be in my local retailer. I will be first in line to buy a bag!
    Thank You !

  425. Angie says:

    This is such a refreshing pattern! Perfect for summer!!!!

  426. Judy Fitzcharles says:

    This pattern has FUN written all over it!

  427. Moss84 says:

    My favorite summer pattern

  428. kelly kay says:

    Such a fun pattern

  429. Heather B says:

    love it! can’t wait to see it!

  430. Jeanne Leiva says:

    What a pretty summer pattern! A little bit vintage
    and a whole lot of COOL!!! I LOVE it!

  431. Veronika says:

    A very nice spring pattern, greens and yellows go together beautifully!

  432. Sarah says:

    Love it! Can’t wait!!!

  433. Lori Slutsky says:

    Love Love Love this pattern!

  434. Lindsay says:

    I LOVE this pattern. I think it may be my new favorite non-retired pattern.

  435. Janet Ellis says:

    This would be a great pattern for a diaper bag! Such cute colors!

  436. Samantha R says:

    I love the natural and tribal vibe the pattern gives!

  437. Kathy Dickinson says:

    Love this pattern! It’s so cheery and full of the summer sunshine feeling.

  438. Love Love Love! This is my new pattern. I would looove to win a tote!

  439. mandyreeves says:

    I would get this in a coin purse style. I’m a pinky/purpley girl

  440. Holly says:

    This my favorite of the summer choices. This would be fantastic in a Hipster for my wine tasting weekends this summer!

  441. Tanya Purcell says:

    What a vibrant selection of colors! This tote screams I need a vacation on a island.

  442. Rebecca says:

    Love! Two thumbs up for Lime’s Up!!

  443. Janet says:

    My favorite pattern to date!! It’s so me!

  444. Great start to the summer with this awsome colour combo!! Brighten’s up our dreary winter!! Can’t wait for it to come out

  445. Elise Giese says:

    Love it! Especially since green and yellow are my school colors!
    So perfect!

    -Elise

  446. Paula says:

    Very pretty!! I can’t wait!

  447. Christy says:

    This is beautiful! It reminds me of a wedding

  448. You just gotta smile when you see this color and pattern!

  449. kim farris says:

    I love it! All of your colors & patterns I have collected over many years are beautiful & VB has done it again! Lime is a fun color & certainly is a sign of summer. Thankyou all again.

  450. Alice Worman says:

    This combo makes me want a margarita! This is So 70’s…everything comes back in style!

  451. ingrid obrien says:

    Looks retro but not too much so, I think everyone, young and not so young will like this!!!

  452. Shelby Nickel says:

    This is by far my favorite!

  453. Jackie Spina says:

    I have been waiting for a pattern showcasing these beautiful colors! This design completely fits the bill! I’m in love!

  454. Sue T says:

    I’m not usually a “green girl” but I really love this lime green pattern. It is a really fun print!

  455. Abby Rhoads says:

    love the lime color!

  456. Leeann says:

    This is may favorite for sure! Can’t wait to see it in stores!

  457. kathryn says:

    perfect new look for summer super cute<3

  458. Beth M. says:

    LOVING THIS PATTERN!! It is so young and fresh! It caught my eye first glance. Usually I tend to stay away from brighter prints on my bags but I might have to make an exeption for this one.

  459. maya says:

    cute i will be wearing this all summer love it:)

  460. kathy price says:

    Green for Spring!!! Cute color and pattern.

  461. Ashley Potts says:

    This pattern just radiates summer! The bright colors make me so happy, def need to add this to my ever growing collection 🙂

  462. Sherry W. says:

    Makes me thirsty for a cold glass of lemonade or limeade! Pretty!

  463. Melissa Ann says:

    I love this color!!! Green is one of my favorite colors and this is so bright and fun for summer!! I love Vera Bradley and if I could I would buy everything. I really love this for summer and a tote would be perfect for the beach!

  464. Sandi says:

    Really love this pattern; makes me very happy. How do you keep imagining these wonderful colors?!

  465. Amy K. says:

    Lime’s Up is so cool and refreshing…love it!!

  466. Sandy S says:

    Love this! So many great choices for summer, will be hard to choose. Guess I’ll have to get one of each!

  467. Bridget says:

    Love Love Love this pattern!!!

  468. Robin says:

    nice pattern for summer

  469. sara says:

    Green is my fave color. The lime is so different that I just love it. I love any thing lime. Almost every thing I own is green.

  470. Liz Calamito says:

    This color reminds me of lemonade and limeade. Very refreshing and cool!!

  471. Tara Davis says:

    O How pretty and bright ♥it

  472. Ayana Chodak says:

    Limes up equals thumbs up!

  473. Liv says:

    Very fun and summery!

  474. April c says:

    Got to have this as my new large duffel and winning this tote would make my life! Love Vera Bradley

  475. Sharie Greif. says:

    This is my FAVORITE of the summer patterns. It just makes me smile!

  476. seonhee joo says:

    I would totally go buy a tablet cover just to get that covered with Lime’s up tablet case! Love love Vera Bradley!

  477. Hope Stewart says:

    I love the lime green/combo colors! Summer fun!

  478. Tammy Rogers says:

    Love it! Love the slightly retro pattern look to it!

  479. Kelly Brennan says:

    This print makes me sooooo happy! Just looking at it makes me smile (due to the fact that it is flawlessly designed with ALL of my fav colors).

  480. Allis Womer says:

    Green is my favorite color. Love this pattern!

  481. Dorothy Brown says:

    Lime’s Up is definitely calling my name.

  482. Andrea says:

    This pattern and color gives a refreshing new look. Its very different but I like different.

  483. Kimberly Smick says:

    This is so cute! Love it!

  484. Pingback: Is less more? « Chan Knits

  485. Marilyn says:

    I know the give-away is closed but I have to share that I think the summer of 2012 are the prettiest patterns ever. I can honestly say I love them all. 🙂

  486. Sue says:

    I think I like this pattern but the free tote will seal the deal!

  487. Alia says:

    Ohhhh I can’t wait to see this in real life, I think it’s my favorite pattern of this collection.

Leave a Reply

