It’s your chance to get away!

Grand Getaway

 

Let’s take a look around …

This entry was posted in Enter to Win, Liz on Location and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

194 Responses to It’s your chance to get away!

  1. Karie Ingles says:

    I just met the man of my dreams, please vera send us away for a romantic island adventure. My VB travel bags are waiting to be packed!

  2. Outfit 31 says:

    I’m ready!!! Send meeee!!!

  3. Teresa C says:

    Pick me!!

  4. Sandi Kruszyna says:

    I’ve always thought that Mackinac Island was an extremely romantic place to be with your honey. After all, they filmed “Somewhere In Time” there. Ahhhhhhhhhh!
    Beautiful.

  5. Alicia says:

    I’ve lived in Michigan my entire life and have never been to Mackinac! I’d love to go and stay in the Grand Hotel! 🙂

  6. Kelly Walter says:

    I LOVE Vera and would love a chance at a romantic getaway weekend with my hubby! Maybe in I won, he would forgive me for all the Vera I have!! 😄

  7. Vera,,,,, what a great opportunity… Please pick me to go away on the trip, I will bring ALL my new recent VB purses and totes and be the best advertisement ever…. I never saw Michigan in all my 76 years…

  8. dotmoody says:

    That would be an awesome 10 year anniversary get a way 🙂

  9. Stephanie krail says:

    I would love to get a chance to just get away and relax! Me and my dad havnt had a vacation in so long!

  10. Elizabeth C. says:

    Just entered!

  11. Joyce says:

    This would be a great trip to take my daughters as a college graduation trip – we could use all the Vera’s pieces we have accumulated..

  12. Amanda Jones says:

    We got married on Mackinac Island! Send us back!

  13. fernanda says:

    I Have my suit cases packed…..and im ready for a VACATION!!!!!!

  14. kathy says:

    I spend all my money on Vera Bradley. I don’t have enough for a trip. Send me!

  15. Chris Grant says:

    I want to take my wife somewhere nice! And in style with a new Vera Purse!

  16. Janna Whearty says:

    I have three other vera lovers who would love to enjoy this trip with me:) It would be a dream for us to meet for the first time in person!

  17. Rima says:

    I’m so in love with Vera.. Please send me.. I live in Michigan, but I’ve never been to Mackinac Island. It would be a great getaway from school… ❤

  18. My husband and I are getting ready to celebrate our 17th wedding anniversary and this would be a great surprise as our honeymoon was cut short by layoffs 17 years ago.

  19. I have met so many friends because of Vera Bradley! Some of us have never met face to face and this would be such a golden opportunity to share fellowship and Vera Bradley in a beautiful place! This would be so wonderful for us!

  20. Amanda E. says:

    This would be a true blessing for my fiance & I to win this trip to celebrate our engagement! He travels for work & this looks like the perfect place for us to have some fun & relax together! We would bring along our favorite couple along for the fun & of course I would pack my Vera essentials for the trip 🙂

  21. Becky Neely says:

    I LUV all Vera Bradley Products !!! Would LUV and I Need a Getaway … Thanks !!!

  22. Kim I Tallau says:

    How exciting…it looks beautifule!

  23. Debbie Schulte says:

    This would be SUCH an amazing way to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary!!

  24. Chris S says:

    I am expecting with my #3 due in June. I am ready for a little touch of colors and print!

  25. Berdetta says:

    My husband and I honey-mooned there and stayed at the Iroquois. The Grand Hotel had not yet opened for the season. Would love to go back and this time stay at the Grand Hotel. Somewhere in Time is one of our favorite movies.

  26. Darlene says:

    “Somewhere In Time” is 1 of my all time favorite movies. Being in Florida, a trip to the Grand Hotel would be the ultimate.get away. My backpack I packed & ready.

  27. Maria says:

    I would love to pack up my extra large Vera duffel for a wonderful getaway for my college graduation gift!!!

  28. Lindsey H says:

    I would take all my Vera luggage with me on this trip— trust me that’s a LOT of luggage 🙂 I have turned all of my friends on to Vera Bradley– even my boyfriend can now name any pattern on demand!! I don’t leave the house without my Vera sunglasses, tote, wallet, wristlet, and umbrella. Nebraska is more colorful because of me!! I would love to take my three best friends with me on this trip! We are all graduating college together in May and this would be the best way to spend time together before we all have to part our seperate ways!

  29. robinm21 says:

    Lovely… Of course we all deserve it! 🙂 And we all have a story… mine is that this year is our 10th anniversary. Good luck to all.

  30. Sarah says:

    Looks wonderful! I would love to go!! Vera Bradley bags are great!

  31. Megan says:

    Sounds Awesome!! I would Love to go!! I am OBSESSED with Vera Bradley products!! I have about 15 different products and am always looking for more!!

  32. Take me away, Vera, Take me away. I just got my new bag in Camillia. LOVE IT!!!

  33. what a great chance to use my VB luggage!! been so long since i have been on a vacation, i am way past due! caring for my husband for years is so taxing on me, a getaway would do me wonders!

  34. I would love to win this trip!!! My husband vacationed on Mackinac with his family as a boy. At age 55,he lost his job last Spring and just found another. This would be a perfect way to celebrate, as we haven’t had a vacation because of the economy for a few years. I , of course, would have a purseful of Vera accessories.

  35. Carol Henry says:

    This year is our 25th anniversary. We were suppose to go to hawaii but decided we really couldn’t afford it this year. We live in Ohio and I have never been to Mackinac Island. Please ………………….pick us!

  36. MB says:

    I would so love to take three of my other single mom friends away for a wonderful trip – we give so much to our kids but have so little time to ourselves that it would be a blast to get away 🙂

  37. Susan gray says:

    Been married 24yrs we need sometime together! Would be great to get away and relax.

  38. kelli says:

    Have always dreamed of going there after seeing Somewhere in Time. I am a school teacher and am in need of a vacation somewhere relaxing!!

  39. Jennifer says:

    never got a honeymoon as we got orders to Japan right after we got married. would love to have a chance to have a honeymoon (10 years later) with the man i married.

  40. Beth Schaefer says:

    My husband and I have 5 kids together. We have been married for 21 years and this year our first baby will be off to college with many more to follow. We both work full time jobs and with sports and activities we never get anytime for ourselves, not alone have the funds to do it! We need this getaway! Please!

  41. judy says:

    Looks beautiful I’m ready

  42. kim farris says:

    Its beautiful! I would so love to pack all my Vera bags & go & show them off while I enjoy some very much relaxation from all my cancer treatments. Please consider me for this wonderful & kind trip! Thankyou to all of VB employees for working on this terrific prize:-)

  43. Kyung says:

    i just bought some great totes i hope ti use !

  44. Pissed says:

    I can sort-of understand why you have to be a resident of the US to win the trip but a BAG?? Come on Vera! Get with the programme. This is a small world these days. We’re not all in America! And some international shipping would be a fine thing too.

  45. Lisa B says:

    I’d love to win this trip. Mackinac Island looks like a beautiful place, and it would give me the perfect excuse to learn how to ride a bicycle. Can you believe that I’ve been on this Earth for 40+ years and never learned how to ride?

  46. scrapperdeb says:

    My son lives in lower Michigan, but I’ve never been to Mackinac Island even though we’ve talked about it whenever we’ve visited him from Virginia…I would absolutely love it! I don’t have as many Vera bags to pack as some folks might, but what i have would sure enjoy the ride!

  47. Jacklynn Grimm says:

    My husband and I would love a trip like this, to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We didn’t get a chance to get away, and this place is lovely! Practically in our backyard, being from Wisconsin….

  48. Sarah Baldwin says:

    I am a Nursing Studen in Clinical Rotation and could sooooo use a vacation!! Haven’t had a real one in over 10 years! Please Vera! Pick me, I absolutley Love Mackinac!!

  49. Jinky Tan says:

    What a charming place…… what a great escape ….. take us away VERA love all the place you take your promo. Anything VERA is always lovely,classy ………….hope I will be the lucky one.

  50. My sister and I just retired and moved to Florida. We would love to have this trip.

  51. one of my favorite vacation spots

  52. Kimberly says:

    Today is is mine and my husband 1 year wedding anniversary and I would love to get away 🙂 we never went on our honey moon because we couldn’t afford it and this would mean a lot to me

  53. Ginny says:

    My husband gets to be in sunny California and I have to stay in cold Wisconsin and over Valentine”s day at that!! I think that deserves a nice get away!!!!

  54. Amy Collins says:

    Just married my high school sweetheart and soulmate 6 months ago and since I had been laid off to part time we jumped up our wedding and haven’t been able to find time for a honeymoon! We’ve never been and want to go to “the island” and have some us time! Thanks for this wonderful opportunity! 🙂

  55. Rosalind Stack says:

    Mackinac Island, “Somewhere in Time”, and Vera Bradley have one thing in common: Beauty! Please let me experience this by selecting our family as winners, and please keep on creating beautiful things. Thank you!

  56. IVONNE SPIRO says:

    I want to win this Island Getaway ! and if I do I wll Travel In Style with VB Luggage !

  57. Chris Almeida says:

    Its my hubby’s 40th birthday this year! I’d love to
    Surprise him with a amazing vacation!

  58. Cathy Mac says:

    Pick me! I could use a vacation! 🙂

  59. Connie Bayes says:

    What a wonderful place to recharge and refuel! It would be great for a girls retreat.

  60. Lisa Fox-Soreff says:

    So love my Vera! Any pattern, every season!

  61. Linda K. says:

    We will be celebrating our 42nd wedding anniversary this June. What a great trip this would be!! Just looked at the video of Mackinac Island, looks heavenly and just foot traffic!! I would love to pack up my Vera bags and go!! Please enter me in this Grand Get Away!!

  62. Natalie Truesdale says:

    My Husband and I will be married 28 years on 4/14/2012 and have spent our lives raising our two daughters. This would be a dream come true to win this trip.

  63. Peggy Lauritzen says:

    Oh! This island has always been part of our life. My parents and I used to go there for vacation, and my husband and I went there to heal after the death of our son. Love, love, love that island…

  64. Ashley Williams says:

    My family is going to Michigan this summer to watch my sister compete in the 2012 Transplant Olympics. My grandmother was born and raised in Michigan and went here with her parents as a child. Would love to take her back there. And as always we will be traveling with our vb. Even my 2yr old has her own collection!

  65. Northern Michigan Girl says:

    I would love to have the opportunity for a nice, quiet weekend getaway with my husband to Mackinac Island. Nothing’s more beautiful than northern Michigan and the Island. I just got some new VB travel pieces, I’m ready to go!

  66. CynaWxby says:

    We would love to visit there! I have dreamed of visiting the island since I saw “somewhere in time.” We had music from the movie played at our wedding. Hope we get to visit.

  67. Kathleen Serrrani Olsen says:

    We love VERA !! I use to live in Ft Wayne and still have many relatives there. I would love to bring my brother and his wife from Ft Wayne. We all have not had a vacation since our honeymoons many moons ago. My Vera’s are patiently wait’n to be filled and stuffed to return to where they originated from to enjoy a relax’n time away from our many hours of work’n, try’n to keep our business alive ! Thanks Vera, Love all your beautiful products !!

  68. Kelia says:

    I would love to win a trip for our upcoming 12th Wedding Anniversary! Love Vera Bradley!!

  69. Traci Bendele says:

    I have always wanted to go to Mackinac Island but have never had the opportunity. What a nice treat this would be!!!

  70. Janet swenson says:

    I sure could use a little getaway! Lots to celebrate this year, daughter graduating, birthdays, anniversary. So much to be thankful for and celebrate on a getaway Thanks Vera.

  71. Kathleen says:

    Please! My bf and I would love it. Im just waiting for him to propose…be perfect

  72. Linda S says:

    Would love a vacation to the Island…..

  73. Angela Hartness says:

    My husband and I have not been on a vacation in over 10 years. This would be a great time to rekindle our marriage, too. I have my Vera Bradley bags and accessories ready to go. Thank you for offering this get away for everyone to have a chance to win!

  74. Jim says:

    My wife spends so much on Vera Bradley that I told we have no money
    for a vacation! Send us!

  75. Amand says:

    Bags check, Vacay time check, now all I need Is for my man to live in the same city.

  76. Nancy Sanchez says:

    What a perfect way to spend our 30th wedding anniversary. Vera Bradley and the Island perfect. Thanks for the chance.

  77. Susie says:

    I don’t expect to win…BUT, it would be a great opportunity for my husband and I.
    What a blessing it would be.
    Thank you for the suggestion.

  78. Lisa D says:

    We went there for a friend’s wedding years ago, now I have kids and I would love to take them and show them all around!! How cute would our Vera bags look on the wagons all loaded up 😉 Thanks for the contest!!

  79. Anne Kirby says:

    I have no idea if I have been entered in the give away. I keep getting new screens which take me deeper and deeper into an unknown abyss. Please help me register.

  80. Patricia says:

    What a wonderful place is Mackinac Island. I close my eyes and can hear the clip-clop of horses. Bicycles of all types roll by as I walk downtown. Just up the street a bit is one of the famous Mackinac Island fudge shops. Let’s stop in and watch the fudge being made.

  81. Shawna McKendrick says:

    Dear Vera Wang/Grand hotel,

    Thank you for this wonderful opportunity! I’m really keeping my fingers crossed!!! I recently got engaged to the man of my dreams and we instantly knew where we wanted to get married – Mackinac Island! We both have roots in Michigan and childhood memories on the Island and looking back I even have a postcard my grandmother sent me of the Grand Hotel perched up on the hill looking magnificant. I knew this was my dream location to get married but it’s not in the budget. When I read this email, I thought here is our chance! Please help our dreams come true! ❤ Shawna

  82. Diana Page says:

    I worked there in the main dining room over 20 years ago and would love to take my husband and children and experience it from the vacation end! It was like the 2nd year that girls and white girls at that worked in the dining room itself, was an amazing experience everyone there was fantastic and amazing to work with but we worked breakfast lunch and dinner for 6 months straight! So please pick me to experience as a vacationer!

  83. Kathy says:

    Thanks for sending me to Mackinaw Island. It’s magical!

  84. KonaJava says:

    Three years ago, I began walking. Every day. For at least an hour. It restored my spirit and when many other things went haywire, walking became a lifeline. I have journeyed to Mackinac Island each summer, by myself, to walk my own marathon. Three laps around the island plus a few extra loops of “downtown.” It takes all day: 9 hours in 2010 and 8 hours in 2011. I don’t mind the pace for I have learned one vital lesson: I’m built for endurance. My romance? It is the bliss of falling in love, at age 46, with one’s own life. Of feeling joy and peace in the choices I’ve made and truly appreciating lessons learned. To stay at The Grand Hotel, to wake up as a guest, walk my annual marathon, and return to The Grand afterward, enjoying the sunset from a rocking chair on the front porch…I cannot imagine a more fulfilling experience.

  85. Time to rest on the big Turtle. We will celebrate our 40th anniversary in 2013..sure could celebrate a little early..love the island.

  86. Don Brunning says:

    I’m nearly finished writing the sequel to “Somewhere in Time”… that’s right, the sequel! Richard and Elise’s story did not end with the first movie! You’ll love my take on… the rest of their love story! …After having visited the Grand last Oct. for the SIT weekend, I could think of no better way for me to become inspired to end my story (the hotel once again plays a major role), than by re-visiting magical Mackinac Island with my wife and kids. If Vera (or the hotel owners) are fans of the original film and want a copy of my sequel script, please email me privately from my entry form. Thanks!

  87. Marlene Leparski says:

    Would be a nice get a way for our 45th anniversary

  88. Christine Benear says:

    We absolutely LOVE Mackinac Island. I have always said I could live there because it is so peaceful:) This year the hotel celebrates it’s 150th birthday on the same day as my husband’s birthday, July 10th. We would love to celebrate both the hotel’s birthday and my husband’s birthday on the island and at the Grand Hotel! What a trill it would be to tell him “Happy birthday, we are going to celebrate on Mackinac Island!”

  89. DOUGIE BOY says:

    I JUST LOVE THE ISLAND. AT ONE TIME MY PARENTS HAD A COTTAGE THEIR. WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME RUNNING THROUGH THE STREETS
    AND RIDING OUR BIKES EVERYWHERE. WELL TIMES HAVE CHANGE,
    I’VE LOST BOTH OF MY LEGS TO DIABETES. YES A TRIP TO THE GRAND
    WOULD BE A WONDERFUL THING, JUST LOVE THIS ISLAND.

  90. Marlene Beard-Smith says:

    What a lovely pair, Carleton Varney & Vera Bradley!!! Colors, patterns, lightness &
    boldness!!!! I want to be there and absorb it all! The Grand Hotel is my favorite place in the whole world, and I have seen and lived in a lot of the world. A perfect place to feel grand surrounded by beauty inside and outside. How perfect for Vera to showcase her
    practical, versatile, and vibrant bags amongst the colorful background of the Carleton decorated “Grand Dame”. It is a match made only at Mackinac Island and I am the one who would truly appreciate it!

  91. Heather says:

    I would love more then anything to win this but not for me but for my kids Grandma she is the most wonderful person in the world she does everything for everyone else but her and her biggest dream is to stay at the Grand Hotel So please please pick me for her….Thank you!!

  92. Billie Sommers says:

    Visited once and would love to visit again.

  93. JEWEL PATTON says:

    THE BEST GETAWAY OF MY LIFE WAS LAST SUMMER WHEN WE VISITED THE GRAND HOTEL. I WOULD LOVE TO WIN THIS TO HAVE ANOTHER WONDERFUL TIME AT THE GRAND HOTEL.IT WAS LIKE GOING BACK IN TIME .NO CARS VERY FEW CELL PHONES PEOPLE ACTUALLY HAVING DINNER CONVERSATION AND NOT SITTING ON A CALL PHONE OR TEXTING.LOVE IT,LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!

  94. Nancy says:

    This is my Dream Vacation.I could not think of any other place I would like to be.Love it.Hope I get to see it one day soon.

  95. Chris Sheick says:

    What a perfect 25th anniversary for myself and my husband!!!

  96. Vera Bradley -“Nuff said !!

  97. Our only child married last year and now my husband and enjoy traveling with her and her new husband. Four tickets would be perfect! I write romance and would love to incorporate this trip into a novel!

  98. Wendy Giesy-Griffin says:

    I have a photograph of my great great aunt (who lived in Ohio) in front of the Grand in the ’40s, My parents took our family when we were kids and living in Michigan. It would be just fabulous to take my family, now living in Florida, to continue the tradition!

  99. kay wolter says:

    Love this Island….The hotel is to die for…..totally amazing Would love to take My two Men there……Please

  100. kurt says:

    Haven’t been there since I was a kid…would love to take mine there…

  101. Phyllis says:

    Of all the places I have been Mackinac Island is still my favorite place to be. I dreAM OF GOING EVERY YEAR. This is the best place for a vacation

  102. Amy says:

    My parents took me and my son one year, a vacation to remember. Now I know why my Mom loves this place

  103. Joanne Hulst says:

    Love Vera’s products. Love the Mac Island.
    Would love to stay at the Grand Hotel as we have never stayed before. Would be a lovely place to celebrate 39 yrs of marriage.

  104. Elizabeth D. says:

    Wow! Hope I am one of the lucky ones .Mackinaw Island and The Grand Hotel is an awesome experience and great travel destination. Romantic,relaxing, and enjoyable for everyone. My husband and I were married on the West porch of The Grand Hotel.The ceremony was small yet meaningful and emotional as we spoke our vows to one another facing the beautiful gardens and a spectacular Michigan sunset over the Great Lakes. The ceremony was followed by a carriage ride to The Grand Hotel dining room and a fabulous gourmet wedding feast and dancing in one of the Hotel’s nightclubs. A perfect wedding day which has meant so much to us as we travel down life”s pathway together.
    Winners of this lottery can be assured that they have a Grand travel experience awaiting them on Mackinaw Island. Best of luck to all.
    Elizabeth D.

  105. Patricia L. Aborn says:

    Beauty begins at the GRAND, special events are always happening ,your staff does a superb job, & Vera Bradley WOW what a offer. May my wish come true, I just turned 80 in Jaruary, & I would like to give my 3 daughters, a trip of a lfe time

  106. Patricia L. Aborn says:

    WOW////
    What a GRAND Drawing for a GRAND HOTEL stay, and VERA BRADLEY .
    I want to take my 3 daughters, they are always giving to me, & they are Vera fans.
    The Grand Hotel is a touch of heaven, in comforts & staff.

  107. Marcia M. White says:

    My husband and I love Mackinac Island and The Grand Hotel. It’s like being on a cruise without having the ship.
    I love Vera Bradley bags and must have 15 or 20. I just received a new one from QVC, which is one of their new collection.
    I would take my husband, daughter (also a Vera fan) and son-in-law

  108. Pingback: Getaways and Giveaways in Michigan « Great Lakes Gazette

  109. Barbara Hickey says:

    I love Mackinac and vera bradley

  110. darlene sylvia says:

    would love to visit Macknaw Island and Vera Bradley is awesome

  111. Grand Hotel is the place where the term “getaway” was invented. It is a place where you can go leaving all your worries and cares in the Straits on your way to the island and be treated like royalty for the time you are there. A wonderful, welcoming and beautiful setting with an amazing history and an equally amazing staff…I would love a getaway…

  112. Jill Norton says:

    The Grand Hotel is so Beautiful!!!!!!!! I have never stayed on the Island…….It would be a dream come true for me….. :~)

  113. Rebecca says:

    Looks so beautiful!!! I would love to take my family there for a nice relaxing vacation along with my vera purse that I can’t live without.

  114. Eric Nichols says:

    Would love to take my wife of 26 years to the Island. 26 years ago we spent our honeymoon in Cleveland, Ohio. That should tell you enough about her patience with me.

  115. I love Mackinac Island….it is my most favorite getaway place in Michigan. It also holds a special place in my heart ever since I spent time on the Island as a Girl Scout. As a matter of fact one of my old scout friends forwarded me the vera bradely catalog as soon as she saw it had pics of Mackinac Island. It is such a peaceful place and I would love a chance to stay at the Grand…even though I have been to the Island many times I have never stayed at the Grand Hotel. That would be a dream come true.

  116. Julie says:

    I am from Michigan and love Mackinac Island – would love to spend the weekend at the Grand Hotel with my husband who has never been there. It would be a great place to spend our 35th wedding anniversary. I love all Vera Bradley bags – I have too many to count!

  117. chaplainmike1991@yahoo.com says:

    Would love to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary on Mackinac Island. My wife has followed this soldier around the world for 21 years and promises to hang in there w/ me for 9 more adventurous years.
    A brief retreat at the Grand Hotel would do a lot for this couple.

  118. elizabeth wolocko says:

    As much as I (and my husband) love Mackinac Island and the Grand Hotel, my daughter and son-in-law are the ones that really deserve to visit. Smiling through sometimes overwhelming difficulties with their three sons…. they need a break; something quiet and beautiful and magical. Send them please. Gram and Gramps will watch the boys.

  119. I’ve been to Mackinac Island several times but never able to stay at the fabulous Grand Hotel. I’ve love to experience this wonderful hotel and all that the island has to offer!

  120. Judy Governo says:

    We now live in Arizona but our hearts are still in Michigan. We travel back every spring/summer and love Macinac Island. Would love to be there during the Lilac Festival..

  121. William Hutt says:

    Wonderful place toi celabrate

    billyh.

  122. Chris Green says:

    Wonderful place for my husband and I to start our next 25 years together! My Vera bags are ready to travel!

  123. Ashley Salyer says:

    looks beautiful and i’ve never been to michigan

  124. linda dejarnatt says:

    would love to get away and visit this lovely place!

  125. Tina Schrof says:

    I have always wanted to go to this island! We have been through a lot this past year and this would be a wonderful get-a-way!! Thank you for the opportunity to win!

  126. Vera Clark says:

    Michigan is my home state. Please send me back!

  127. Mark Clark says:

    My wife needs a vacation – we have been married for 30 years this September and have never been to the Island. Please make a dream come true. She already has 2 Vera bags and is looking for reasons to purchase more.

  128. Suzanne says:

    The Grand Hotel on Mackinac Island is one of our favorite places on earth! I can’t wait to see the Spring catalog!

  129. Harley Wulff says:

    This is our 62nd Wedding Anniversary and my wife loves Mackinac Island although we only live in Ohio we havn’t visited it very often. I would love to take her there for our anniversary. She does have one vera bag abd I would love to get her another one.

  130. Jeanie says:

    OMG! Close your eyes…
    VOV ( Visions of Vera)…relaxing on the lawn…playing by the pool…biking beyond the beaches…delighting in the dining room…enjoying entertainment…moving to the music…cozy in the cupola…pondering on the porch…intrigued by the island…clip-clopping in a carriage…strolling the streets…savoring the sights…sleeping by the sea…somewhere in time…

  131. This would be a wonderful get away for my husband & I, I have just been diagnosed with Pulmanary Fibrous, & on oxygen 24/7!!! My husband has been feeling ill, we are waiting for him to go to the specialized, then to top it off !!! My best friend, a Maltese, Mikail passed away last Tuesday!!!! I have cried my eyes out for a week now!!!! So to get away would be a wonderful change !!! Thank you !!! PLEASE

  132. Rudy says:

    My wife loves Vera Bradley Bags and always gets mushy over the movie”Somewhere in Time”. This would be a wonderful surprise for our 41st anniversary on the Beautiful Mackinac Island carrying her new Vera Bag. I can hear the horse carriages now and the quiet of the island. WOW!!!!

  133. Dina O says:

    the romantic side of Vera Bradley and Mackinac Island – pure bliss!

  134. Joyce Matthews says:

    Trip of a lifetime. My husband says it is the one trip he wants to do and the one place he wants to stay before he dies.

  135. Melissa says:

    This is one of my absolute favorite places on earth. I would give anything to go back….

  136. Kristin says:

    What a wonderful this would be! With 2 little ones, my husband & i haven’t been away overnight together since September 2007. We love the outdoors and this would be heavenly and would give us some much needed time together!

  137. What a blessing this would be!

  138. Phyllis Niehaus says:

    Last year was my first experience staying at the Grand, I was there with my best friend. It was THE BEST time ever spent anywhere! Can’t wait to return. I would love to have my husband of 44 years enjoy the experience at the Grand.

  139. Janice says:

    What an Wonderful Trip this would be for me and my two daughters and Twin sister…To spend time with the ladies I Love so much on such a Beautiful Island in the Beautiful Grand Hotel would be a Dream come true!!! 🙂

  140. Shirlonda Allison says:

    What a wonderful and fortunate place to be. The Grand Hotel and the island itself are both magical getaways!!! We would love to be a part of it all. Good luck everyone!

  141. Jen says:

    I would LOVE to win this getaway! My hubby just came back from a year long deployment to Afghanistan with his MP unit! This would be a perfect chance to reconnect! I have been to Mackinac Island several times and it’s one of my favorite places, although I have never had the pleasure of staying at the Grand Hotel! Good luck to all!

  142. Lea says:

    When my husband and I were dating we stopped at Mac Island during a road trip. I fell in live with the island and the Grand. Every year I would say lets go to the Grand. Finally, for our 25th anniversary my wonderful husband suprised me with a trip to the Grand. Since our anniversary falls on Sept 11 we celebrate each year remembering all those who can’t. I would love to go back for our 30th anniversary this year.

  143. Chris Melancon says:

    Would love to stay at the Grand Hotel with the love of my life. We just celebrated 66 wonderful years together.

  144. patricia danovich says:

    Mackinaw Island and the Grand Hotel are my favorite places in the world.

  145. Ken Thomas says:

    Islands are not my favorite vacation paradise but Mackinaw Island is an unbelievable paradise. To spend a vacation on the Island and at the
    fantastic Grand Hotel is beyond description. It is an experience a person
    will long remember.

  146. Laurie Christiansen says:

    I love to travel to new places! Please enter me in the contest.

  147. jaspears67@gmail.com says:

    Please, Please, Pick me. It would mean so much to be able to return to Mackinac. I Haven’t been there since I was 7 and I am 44 ! This vacation would mean so much to our family, we have tremendous struggles in the past several years, When our youngest daughter was 6 weeks old, I was diagnosed with breast cancer and shortly after, my husband lost his job. Through this we have held it together and slowly things have been looking up. But we have not had the resources or time to take a dream vacation. Mackinac would be a Dream! Our oldest is graduating this year High school this and I would Love, Love to be able to share my wonderful memories I have and create new ones with my husband and 2 children. Thank you so very much Vera Bradley for the chance to win this wonderful experience. ♥

  148. Beverly says:

    My husband and I got married last summer and could not afford a honeymoon. This would be fantastic. pLease send us. I had been out of work for 15 months before we got married adn barely could afford out small ceremony.

  149. Marie O says:

    Great place!

  150. Kristy Robinson says:

    I want to win so I can give the trip to my parents!

  151. Went there for our honeymoon….and now 20 years later, we’d love to go back!

  152. Elaine E says:

    I’d love to be able to do a girls getaway weekend with my best buds… sounds like an awesome trip!

  153. Danielle Mullins says:

    I’m not going to beg to be picked I just want it to happen on luck. But I would love to take my husband to be on a nice mini vacation. We are getting married in Oct but without the help of family it wouldnt happen. Were I’m the only income things are tough. So anything anyone gives us we are thankful for. He is handicap from years of working and damaging his nerves. I would do anything to see him happy for one and relax and enjoy himself and not worry about me not being happy and him being in to much pain. WITCH I’m very happy to be with him. Like I said id do anything to make him happy and I think a get away from Pulaski,NY would be nice. I hope to be picked so I can show him that Id do anything for him.

    Thank you VB,
    Danii (Danielle)

  154. Fond memories of visiting there as a kid, would love to go back

  155. Marla says:

    I would love to take my mom for this weekend getaway, just me and my mom for a weekend alone, would be fun. We would go in style with our Vera Bradley accessories. Mackinac Island is such a beautiful place.

  156. Kara M says:

    My husband and my one year anniversary is on June 25th. This would be a wonderful trip for us, especially since we didn’t get a “real” honeymoon… Please select is for this wonderful trip!!!

  157. Grace says:

    Love vacationing in Michigan! But have never stayed on the island and would love too!!! And I always get comments about my lovely Vera bags/luggage!

  158. Jennifer says:

    My boyfriend of 6 years is moving to Kentucky which is 10 hours away from me. We both just got out of college and cant afford to see each other more than once a month on the short weekends. I would love to go on this trip so I can spend qualtiy time with him! Also I just love Vera Bradley and it gives me chance to use my luggage set!!

  159. bretta kimmel says:

    Please calgon take me away!!! so much stress I really could use a vacation. Bills pilling up cars that never work right. Cant afford a vacation because I only have a part time job!!! Please Please let me get away and gain some of my sanity back 🙂

  160. Letha says:

    My husband and I will be married 23 years this June, would love to surprise him with a trip to beautiful Mackinaw Island, maybe a vow renewal by the water too! We have never been there but have talked about it often, but would never be able to stay at such a gorgeous place as The Grand Hotel what an awesome trip to win!

  161. What a great trip to the cool waters of Michigan… I would love to get out of the desert and sit by the lake and fish and cooking it on a campfire..

  162. Sophia L. says:

    Thank you for this opportunity. My husband and close family members would really love this getaway. 🙂

  163. Nancy Yost says:

    I am going to have a bone marrow transplant and would love to take a vacation with my husband.

  164. Patricia Palys says:

    Ever since I first watched “Somewhere In Time”‘ I have dreamed about visiting Mackinaw Island! I’d be ready to pack my Vera Bradley bag and enjoy the town!

  165. Moll says:

    Love going on vacation and bringing my Veras with me they match everything and are.so colorful they put me in vacation mood

  166. Erica McDermott says:

    Ohhhhhh, I’ve always wanted to go there!! Me, me, me!

  167. Stephanie Bittiker says:

    Pick me! Pick me! Pick me! My old Vera Bradley bags are still looking good, but feel free to throw in some new ones too!

  168. Vera– WOW– there is no better time than now– My husband of 28 yrs of marriage and 31 years of being together– However we have been separated 21 months– we are working hard and have been in counseling all this time– we are changing ourselves not the other– can you believe that my husband is capable of fixing himself– this time I am sure it will work– we have been separated before 15 years ago too–crazy I know — but neither on could let go of the pain and hurt and blame– we are ready for some amazing all alone time– who knows — we can help others:)

  169. Jannessa says:

    My parents to me to the Island when I was 10 and it was awesome! I would love to return the favor 30 years later! Just retired from the Air Force and hubs is still Active and we are moving again in April, this way of life is tiring. Pick me, Pick me, Pick me!! Have so many different luggage pieces to choose from for my trip=)

  170. Justine says:

    My husband and I will be celebrating our 50th wedding anniveresary on June 23rd. It would be wonderful to celebrate on beautiful Mackinau Island.

  171. I am retired and living on very limited soc. sec.,so would love a chance to get away with daughter and relax.

  172. Bridget Sharp says:

    Looks like the perfect place to relax after a long school year.

  173. Denise Halstead says:

    Could definitely use a time away from the world. Please pick me!!!!!!

  174. valentines1497@yahoo.com says:

    I LOVE Vera and would love a chance to win and My family and I could not afford for vacations this time Please pick me !!!!! Please enter me in the contest.THANK YOU!!

  175. Katie says:

    what a fun and romantic pre-wedding get away this would be for myself and my fiance! Good thing I just got a new Vera duffle for Christmas that’s waiting for a vacation! 🙂

  176. wendy kratz says:

    That would be very awesome if i won… Love to take my family away with me…..

  177. Crystal says:

    please pick me!! 🙂

  178. Amanda B. says:

    What a great place to go with 3 of my girlfriends to celebrate our 30th birthdays (sans husbands and kids..lol) this year! ! 🙂 Thank you for the giveaway!

  179. Rachel says:

    WOWWWWWW!!! I would love to suprise my besty with this, we would have the best time ever!!! 😉

  180. Rachel says:

    My husband I need time alone desperatley! We have a 6 year old special needs son who is wonderful but its hard to get a break. We would love to win this trip to get away for a bit.

  181. molly says:

    vera bradley is the only type of bag i will bring on vacation and its the same for my friends..

  182. moll says:

    I never win any thing haha but i would love this trip or a bag… goodluck ladies

  183. mel says:

    Is there anything you can do if you but the wrong email in or the wrong letter but i love the island and the bag so cute

  184. molly says:

    vera bradley is the only type of bag i will bring on vacation and its the same for my friends.. sorry guys i put the wrong email in – Molly i feel bad for sending that and my friend senin it any way to delete message messed up my email… But i Love the vera bag and the island maybe one will be mine you never know-molly

  185. Pingback: Making her way to Mackinac … | Inside Stitch: The Official Vera Bradley Blog

  186. lydia says:

    i love u vera bradly the disigns you make are amazing please pick me my bags are packed this trip looks amazing me me please!!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

