Cook sings for change

On Wednesday, November 23, a crowd gathered to enjoy a festive five-song set from American Idol winner David Cook. We were lucky enough to partner with Jefferson Pointe shopping center and WAJI to make this a free event.

David Cook at Vera Bradley at Jefferson Pointe

David Cook at Vera Bradley at Jefferson Pointe

David Cook at Vera Bradley at Jefferson Pointe

Attendees received coin containers to take home and collect monetary donations to then bring back as part of the Change a Life Project, an organization benefiting, in this case, the Community Harvest food bank.

David Cook at Vera Bradley at Jefferson Pointe

As our hometown store, the Jefferson Pointe location was a great place to kickoff the holiday season, and David Cook, his band and everyone involved made the day wonderful, warm and so much fun!

David Cook at Vera Bradley at Jefferson Pointe

What could make this David Cook sighting even sweeter? A giveaway, perhaps? We just so happen to have four autographed items to hand out! An Ornament in Mocha Rouge, Deluxe Photo Album in Rhythm & Blues, Hold That Thought Journal in Tea Garden and a Tablet Sleeve in Rhythm & Blues. Comment with your favorite David Cook song and we will randomly select four lucky ladies to receive these one-of-a-kind gifts. It is the season for sharing, after all (but we understand if you want to keep them, too).

This entry was posted in Dose of Inspiration, Enter to Win, Press Pass, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

331 Responses to Cook sings for change

  1. Kiera says:

    I Did it For You is the best song ever!!!!! It rocks and has a great melody

  2. Alicia Dalrymple says:

    My favorite David Cook song is “Come Back to Me.” That’s the one I seem to play more than any other! Lucky for me, I got to meet him a few years back at a show and got to hug him!

  3. Kaitlyn Jarrell says:

    The time of my life! ❀

  4. Elise says:

    Definitely would have to be “Come Back to me”!

  5. On American Idol, favorite is Always Be My Baby (best cover so far). From his album, The Time of My Life. #ilovedavid #verafanatic #pickme

  6. Naomi says:

    Light On πŸ™‚

  7. Light on!!! The BEST song ever!!!

  8. S says:

    Too bad he wasn’t the entertainment at Tickled Pink.

  9. Veronica Moreno says:

    Light On is my favorite David Cook song. Love how the raspiness in his voice really comes out in this song. Way to go, David Cook and Vera Bradley…great partnership!

  10. Deana Kneen says:

    Light On is my favorite David Cook song!

  11. Gina Duncan says:

    Favorite? That’s a tough one…Rapid Eye Movement is awesome…but Fade Into Me isn’t too shabby either…

  12. Ashley Geney says:

    I still love Time of My Life!

  13. Breanne says:

    come back to me ❀

  14. Joyce Berzenski says:

    Come Back To Me. I love the lyrics.

  15. Kim D says:

    I would have to say it is a tie between “Light On” and “The Time Of My Life”.

  16. Marti Argentino says:

    Light On is my favorite David Cook Song!! Wish I had been there for the concert, but I was standing in line on Thanksgiving day at the Vera Bradley Outlet Store in the Miromar outlet mall in Florida!! The entire staff was AMAZING and sooooo patient with all of the customers and was so helpful. I got several items for gifts and of course myself!! πŸ™‚

  17. kalee11 says:

    Absolutely Come Back to Me! Such a good song!

  18. Jamie Beck says:

    I really like the song “Time Of My Life”. He is a great singer.

  19. Lori Raudio says:

    Love David Cook, my fave is Permanent.

  20. lhagee says:

    Light on is my favorite

  21. Kaitlin Leppert says:

    Old school song from his album “analog heart” my fave song of all is MAKEOVER! So beautiful!

  22. Julie Ann Lester says:

    Come Back to Me is a winner. Hope I’m one!

  23. CJP says:

    The Time of my Life.
    OMG, this song is so awesome, I love it!!!

  24. Laura says:

    Permanent is my favorite. He sings it so well live…. gives it his all!

  25. Logan Hardy says:

    Life on the Moon! Great song!

  26. Helen says:

    My fave is “We Believe!”

  27. jennifer gray says:

    Permanent… one of the most beautiful, heartfelt songs that he sings about his brother. very moving.

  28. Rena says:

    The Time of My Life! =)

  29. Kelly Wentling says:

    Light on! Thanks for a chance to win some new Vera!

  30. Lisa M says:

    I’m a huge David Cook fan! My favorite song is “Come Back to Me”. So thrilled for all of his success as a Kansas Citian!

  31. MoriahN says:

    What if you don’t know any of his songs? : ) Can I still win? : )

  32. Lindsay Gregg says:

    My favorite David Cook song is Permanent because it is so personal and beautiful. It is oozing with ethos and pathos. When listening to it you can almost feel his pain and that is an amazing accomplishment in songwriting. David Cook is a great artist and person for giving back to the community through his talent.

  33. Christy L says:

    My favorite David Cook song is Paper Heart.

  34. Carlie C says:

    I will always love Barbasol…my favorite David Cook song.

  35. Lynnie says:

    I’m a new David Cook fan but I love his song Fade Into ME! This girl is a new die-hard Cook fan!

  36. Andrea says:

    My favorite David Cook song is Bar-ba-sol

  37. Dot says:

    My favorite David Cook song is ” Dream Big” I Love the Lyrics;

    Coz if you don’t dream big what’s the use of dreaming
    If you don’t have faith there’s nothing worth believing
    It takes one look to make the stars worth reaching for
    So reach out for something more!

  38. Mary says:

    Not a lot of love for the new album’s songs on here, I see. But my current fav would have to be “We Believe.” It has a great beat and a powerful message about humanity’s tenacity.

  39. Ashley says:

    I love “Light On”!

  40. Jean says:

    We Believe

  41. Cathy K. says:

    Come Back To Me is my fave!

  42. Christy says:

    The Last Goodbye !! Thanks for the chance to win some goodies!

  43. Kristen Huth says:

    Definitely “Light on”! I was so happy the season he won. πŸ™‚

  44. Mary Tine says:

    Fade Into Me…

  45. Jessica says:

    Declaration

    It was so great to have him back in Indiana!

  46. Karli Walker says:

    “Fade Into Me” – Is my favorite song! πŸ™‚

  47. I love listening to his CD and is my favorite American Idol winner of all time. My favorite songs are Bar-B-Sol and Life On The Moon.

  48. Becky C says:

    Come Back to me

  49. Barb P says:

    It would be a ‘Lie’ to say I don’t have any favorite David Cook songs, since he has an ‘Avalanche’ of talent.. Last week in Ft.Wayne, he was ‘Right Here, With You’ when he performed, and then later, when I met him at the Vera Bradley store, he seemed like such a nice, regular, ‘Take Me As I Am’ kind of guy that I almost found it ‘Hard To Believe’. While ‘Time Marches On’, I certainly hope that it was not ‘The Last Goodbye’ we say to David in our area. C’mon, Ft. Wayne…..’We Believe’, don’t we, that ‘This Is Not The Last Time’?!?!

    (Thanks again, Vera Bradley, for sponsoring this wonderful treat!)

  50. kryn says:

    Light on – its the best!

  51. Lindsay N. says:

    Dream Big!

  52. Callie Karen says:

    Light On!

  53. Claire H. says:

    I love Time of My Life. Deffinitely my favorite!

  54. Amanda E. says:

    I love Come Back to Me!

  55. Rachelle says:

    It has to be “Come Back to Me.”

  56. Judy says:

    Come Back to Me!

  57. liz says:

    I like the time of my life the best (if I had to choose one…)

  58. That’s a very tough question because I love all of his songs, in fact, my top favorites change all the time depending on the mood. Right now it’s a tough choice between Fade into me and Rapid Eye Movement. Fade into me is pure poetry and Rapid Eye Movement always transports me to a better place and its ending has a cinematic feeling. You see? That’s the magic of David Cook, making every song extra special. For now, I will support his single Fade into me because I am a hopeless romantic. =)

  59. Come back to me!
    Heather A

  60. Hilary says:

    My mom is his biggest fan, we are actually going to see him this Friday in Niagara Falls, and we have a meet and greet! If I won her one of these autographed items she would flip! I would have to say one of my favorite songs is Avalanche from his first album, I love the lyrics πŸ™‚

  61. Regina Esteban says:

    Dave Cook is from my hometown- Kansas City!

  62. Jackie says:

    I love DC! Met him a few years ago and am going to meet him this weekend again this weekend at his concert – such a nice & handsome guy! My favorite song is ‘Come Back to Me’, love the music video too.

  63. Lila Klaus says:

    I love all of them, but my favorite would have to be Light On πŸ™‚
    I love David Cook!

  64. Julie Stein says:

    It would have to be Come Back To ME.

  65. Ashlie says:

    I ❀ Time of My Life

  66. Melissa says:

    Come Back to Me

  67. Matt says:

    My girlfriend loves David Cook almost as much as her Vera Bradley obsession, so I’m trying to win for her. Even if I am the only guy who is entering this! But I do like the song Time of my life.

  68. rachel says:

    I loved David Cook from the beginning of American Idol πŸ˜‰ Its awesome that Vera Bradley and him partnered up. My favorite song has to be LIfe On the Moon ❀

  69. Sparky says:

    Time Of My Life! Love it!

  70. Debbie Windhorn says:

    Time Of My Life

  71. Lorraine Orr says:

    The American Idol performance of “The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face” is my all-time favorite. But I love everything David Cook sings !!!! and I LOVE Vera Bradley, too.

  72. Jill says:

    Light on!

  73. Vicki says:

    I have a few of David’s songs on my iPod, but Time Of My Life will always be my favorite!! πŸ™‚

  74. Amy Joines says:

    By far, my favorite is Come Back to Me. I love the
    Lyrics!!!!!

  75. Emily Bono says:

    its really difficult to pick but I would have to say “time of my life” because that was my 8th grade graduation class song and I was really close with everyone in my class. Whenever I hear that song I think of all of the wonderful times in my life that i had with my class of 2009!!! πŸ™‚

  76. Jennifer Attanasio says:

    Definitely come back to me.

  77. Kristen says:

    Definitely “Light On”. It reminds me of home even when I live over 1200 miles away.

  78. Melissa McCracken says:

    Time of My Life

  79. Kim Eason says:

    HUGE DC fan… Just saw him in concert two weeks ago… Currently my favorite song is “Circadian”, but I also love “Goodbye to the Girl” and “I Did it for You”…

  80. Jill Coburn says:

    I love all David Cook songs but I suppose my favorite is “Come back to me” Love him!!!

  81. Becky says:

    Time of My Life! David Cook— Greatest American Idol!

  82. I love Fade into Me. πŸ˜€

  83. Erin says:

    Always be my baby is the best cover I have ever heard..Come back to me is another good one..it’s a meaningful and powerful song.

  84. Kathy Gomez says:

    Light On!

  85. April Leong says:

    Time of my life

  86. lisa koch says:

    I love, love, love, “Come Back To Me”.

  87. Mary W. says:

    Come back to me!

  88. Jaime Taylor says:

    Come Back to Me! Looks like it was a great time.

  89. Lynn McIntosh says:

    My favorite song from David Cook is “We Believe”

  90. Kate says:

    The cover he did of Always Be My Baby. No matter how many times I listen I still get goosebumps!

  91. Katie says:

    Lie…especially when he does it acousically

  92. Shani Yust says:

    Love, Come back to me! And LOVE Vera Bradley! With 2 girls, I definately buy plenty of Vera Bradley!!!!!! πŸ˜‰

  93. Pollyanna Conover says:

    Vera Bradley and David Cook together?! Two of my favorite things in the whole world!! Come Back To Me is the song I play over and over and never get tired of.

  94. amanda starner says:

    Take me as I am!
    Beautiful song, with wonderful lyrics!

  95. Peggy Flath says:

    Time of my life

  96. Dena Rodgers says:

    My fave David Cook song is Come Back to Me. Thanks to Vera Bradley for promoting this wonderful cause.

  97. Hannah says:

    My favorite song of his would definately be Permanent. I love all of his songs! πŸ™‚

  98. Dayna says:

    Time of My Life is my favorite…so far

  99. Steph Nguyen says:

    “Lie” is my absolute favorite!

  100. Kathy Neri says:

    How can I pick!! But Come Back to Me πŸ™‚

  101. Jessica C. says:

    My favorite is Come Back to Me!

  102. Annie Harmon says:

    Light on. Y’all are the best. Vera and David.

  103. Gail Needles says:

    Light On

  104. Kim Parnis says:

    My favorite is Time of My Life! Because he truly was having the Time of His Life when he sang that on American Idol.

  105. Lydia S. says:

    My favorite David Cook song is ” Time of My Life ” !

  106. Diana G says:

    β€œCome Back to me”

  107. Karoline says:

    come back to me <333

  108. Miranda Ford says:

    My fav is “light on”!

  109. nancy roth says:

    Come back to me.
    T

  110. Erika says:

    Light On is my favorite song!

  111. Toni Terzaghi says:

    My Fav is Time of my Life!

    Merry Christmas to All!

  112. Emily Decker says:

    I LOVE “Permanent” It is amazing!!!!

  113. Robin says:

    Really like the song Fade Into You.

  114. lauren says:

    I love everything from david cook! My favorite, although not his, was when he sang happy together on american idol. After he finished I replayed it for my husband and told him that this guy was going to win!

  115. Shelby Blied says:

    One of my favorite songs by David Cook is ‘Life on the moon’. πŸ™‚

  116. jenn says:

    Light on is my favorite

  117. Roberta Groleau says:

    My favorite David Cook song is Come Back to Me…his voice is like a warm fuzzy blanket on a cold winter night!!

  118. Tammy says:

    Time of my life is my favorite!!!!

  119. terri caruso says:

    “Come Back to Me”. I will be seeing David this Sunday with my son & daughter…hope he sings it!!

  120. Nicole booth says:

    COME BACK TO ME!!!!

  121. Michelle Wei says:

    I love Light On!

  122. Paula Gedeon says:

    Terrific event!

  123. His cover of Drive. For his own: Come Back to Me. Thanks David & Vera B.!

  124. Nicole B says:

    “Time of My Life” So happy he is doing great things!

  125. Michele Wilson says:

    Has to be Light On but he has several I love. Thanks for offering a cool giveaway.

  126. Dodi W. says:

    Time of My LIfe is still my favorite song of his. Love his voice!

  127. Jen says:

    Come back to me

  128. Jean says:

    Definately “Time of my Life” I made a dvd for my daughter before she left for college with photos of her life and this song was the finale! Love David Cook!!

  129. Tania says:

    “Light On”. Would have to be my fave David Cook song but I like them all he’s very talented.

  130. Jenny dziekan says:

    Come back to me. Have loved him since he first hit the idol stage!!

  131. Shayla Dean says:

    Light Onhas always been my fave song! I would love to win! Thanks so much!!

  132. Vicki McReynolds says:

    Time of my life! =)

  133. Kristi Smith says:

    The TimeOf My Life

  134. Annette Schroeder says:

    The Time of my Life!! Love it!!!

  135. Maralee says:

    Light on is my favorite πŸ™‚

  136. Lydia V. says:

    Come Back To Me πŸ™‚

  137. lauren culbreth says:

    Time of my life <<33333

  138. Jade Loeffler says:

    Come back to me, love David!

  139. Renee Cross says:

    I like “Come back to me”. Thx for the chance to win!

  140. “I did it for you” is by far my favorite David Cook song! πŸ™‚

  141. Elizabeth Visak says:

    time of my life

  142. Too hard to pick a favorite…..each song has its own messag…though The Time of my Life is great

  143. Shelby says:

    I would still have to choose Time of My Life!!

  144. Light On is maybe a favorite. Love your store and the events you support.

  145. Susan Kelley says:

    My favorite David Cook song is Come Back to Me. Happy Holidays!

  146. Holly says:

    “Heroes” is by far my favorite because after I had knee surgery I had a very difficult time coming out of anesthesia and when this song came on over the speakers, I instantly woke up, recognizing it was a David Cook song!

  147. Sheila Early says:

    I love him!! My fav song is Lights on!! Totally awesome!

  148. Marissa Claire says:

    What if we can’t pick a favorite? πŸ™‚ But if I absolutely HAD to choose, it would be Paper Heart, only because it’s my ring tone and it has over 2,000 plays on my phone. And it sounds great live. David is definitely one of my top 3 favorite musicians. ❀

  149. Janice Shippy says:

    Favorite song-Time of my Life

  150. RS Breck says:

    Time of My Life πŸ™‚

  151. Kristina says:

    come back to me

  152. Pam Weghorst says:

    My favorite is “Makeover” from David’s first album. Love it.

  153. Ashley Salyer says:

    come back to me!

  154. Pam Tilley says:

    Come on Vera Bradley, pick me – and all I can say about David Cook is “Come Back to Me” baby and I will leave the “Light On” for you! πŸ™‚

  155. Lisa Kish says:

    My favorite is Come back to me.

  156. Marissa Claire says:

    My favorite from This Loud Morning is definitely Paper Heart. It’s my ring tone right now, and it sounds great live. ❀

  157. Jade Comstock says:

    Without a doubt, Permanent is one of my fave songs!

  158. Angie S. says:

    Love David Cook and all his songs but Permanent is my all time favorite!!!

  159. jane says:

    love Come Back to Me

  160. Janelle L. says:

    The last goodbye!

  161. Judith Wydrzynski says:

    The Time of My Life

  162. Kim Babson says:

    My favorite David Cook song is “Come Back to Me” – love hearing this man sing and I voted for him every week on AI! Happy Holidays to everyone!!! πŸ™‚

  163. Mickey says:

    Time Of My Life is one of my favorites. Nice to see David Cook giving back to the community and encouraging others to do the same!

  164. Come on Vera Bradley, pick me – and all I can say about David Cook is “Come Back to Me” baby and I will leave the “Light On” for you! πŸ™‚

  165. Chris Leppert says:

    Fade into me is my favorite!! Such a pretty song!

  166. Dream Big!!!!!! Love the song and love the lyrics……

  167. Brittany says:

    light on is the best!!!

  168. debbie hermens says:

    Come back to me!! Love, love, love it!!!

  169. Carly Roark says:

    The Time of My Life is my favorite! Love it!!β™₯

  170. Sandra Hastings says:

    “Time of my life” is my favorite! My daughter and I fell in love with the song and singer during his idol season. We saw him in concert-something my daughter will never forget! Love David Cook!!!!!

  171. andi says:

    Tough choice but I’ll have to go with “Come back to me”. ❀

  172. Christina says:

    ‘A Daily AntheM’ is my favorite. Thanks!

  173. Katie Johnson says:

    I love “The Time of my Life” β™₯

  174. Lynn P. says:

    I Did It for You!

  175. Angie M. says:

    My faves are Fade Into Me, Kiss On the Neck, and Avalanche. David Cook is great!

  176. Connie P says:

    Great act!

  177. Jennifer Zanella says:

    Lie is the best! Especially when he sings it live!!! Ohhhh that voice<3!!!!l Love him!!

  178. Kalen says:

    It is so hard to pick a favorite song but “Light On” is definitely my favorite.

  179. Amy says:

    Love David Cook!!! ❀

  180. Chris says:

    The Time of My Life and Come Back to Me. David Cook is great!

  181. Michelle Stuck says:

    β€œThe Time Of My Life” and “Come Back to Me” are the top two contenders. πŸ™‚

  182. BCC says:

    David Cook is my favorite American Idol!

  183. PACMAN says:

    All of David Cook’s music is great!

  184. Time of my Life πŸ™‚

  185. Deborah Gajee says:

    Come back to me is my absolute favorite – I can listen to it all day.

  186. Stephanie B. says:

    “Time of my Life” is definitely my favorite David Cook song. I loved him on Idol.

  187. Melanie Anderson says:

    Come back to Me

  188. Monique Holdridge says:

    Time of my life!!!!!!!!!!

  189. Carrie Smith says:

    Come Back to Me is my FAVORITE David Cook song!

  190. Diane Robinson says:

    Light On

  191. Beth Jeziorski says:

    ‘Time of My Life” – because at 56 years old, it is!

  192. Amy Renken says:

    My favorite David Cook song (which there is too many to choose from,) would be “This is Not the Last Time” on his new album This Loud Morning. It’s just one of those songs that keeps you going and motivates you to keep pushing forward when times seem to be at its roughest. It just makes me smile πŸ˜€

  193. Taylor says:

    Time of your life

  194. Kari Gurden says:

    “COME BACK TO ME”. I’ll “LEAVE THE LIGHT ON” because we had “THE TIME OF OUT LIVES”.

    I know it’s a lil cheesy!

  195. Mel says:

    He could sing the phonebook and it would be one of my favorite songs. One of my favorites is David’s version of Always be my baby. I loved when he sang that on American Idol and it has remained one of my favorites. As a matter of fact it is always on my favorite ipod playlist.

  196. Robin D. says:

    I love “Come Back To Me”. And I love Vera Bradley!

  197. Ashley D. says:

    Its hard for me to pick one David Cook song since I’ve been a huge fan since the days of American Idol… BUT…. I always love David’s performance of “Permanent” because of the emotional connection he has to this song about his brother and how it resonates with me.

    PS: I LOVE Vera Bradley TOO πŸ™‚

  198. Tammie Thompson says:

    Ya gotta love David Cook AND Vera Bradley!

  199. Danielle says:

    My fave is light on!

  200. Jenny says:

    I have to say I love when he sings Innocent from AI. I also like Straight Ahead. Great pics of the event. πŸ™‚

  201. Raechelle Edmiston-Cyr says:

    I still get chills every time I hear him sing “Billy Jean”, but for an actual David Cook Song, I like “Come Back to Me”.

  202. Kristine Sanford says:

    ❀ Time of my life! ❀ Vera Bradley!! ❀ The holidays!!! Merry Christmas

  203. Danielle says:

    My fave song is light on!!

  204. Cheska Weisinger says:

    My favorite David Cook Song is Light On

  205. Jackie Rogers says:

    Time of My Life

  206. Kelley says:

    Light on!

  207. Linda M says:

    Has to be “The Time of My Life” as my fave!

  208. Mary says:

    Light On is the one song of David Cook I absolutely LOVE!!!

  209. Blair says:

    And I’ll taste every moment
    And live it out loud
    I know this is the time
    This is the time
    …..from my undergraduate degree to graduate school all at age 21 I have so much going on and i love to write it all down, this IS THE TIME…i can’t wait to flip through the pages one day and see my journey!

  210. Meredyth says:

    My favorite would actually have to be his performance of Hello when he was on American Idol. It was to determine the Top 12. It was this great, inventive remix and that’s when I knew he was going to go far in the competition. Definitely a great one. For original, I would have to say Come Back To Me

  211. Lin Harris says:

    Best song: Come back to me! I listen to it on my ipod every day while running.

  212. Emly Dye says:

    Can’t choose just one! Just like Vera Bradleys – can’t pick just one! Love them all!!!

  213. Haley Walraven says:

    COME BACK TO ME love it!

  214. Debbie Mabe-Hodge says:

    This is the time. My families favorite song.

  215. Emily Dudley says:

    Come Back to Me would have to be my favorite David Cook song! Rock on!

  216. Danielle Shick says:

    I love all of them, its so hard to choose just one! But I loveee paper heart! David cook <333

  217. Natasha says:

    Time of my life

  218. cathad says:

    O No Ladies….the VERY best song David Cook has EVER sang was Music of the Night. Gives me goosebumps Every Time I listen to him! What a voice!!! Thank you for bringing him to Fort Wayne!

  219. Valinda C says:

    Light on is really awesome!

  220. Pamela says:

    Light On is my favorite!

  221. Kelli Dalseide says:

    So excited for the pairing – a natural match!

  222. Candice Niemec says:

    So hard to pick just one…and it changes over time but right now, Let Me Fall For You is my favorite! Thanks for the chance to win a cool gift! : )

  223. Kristin says:

    Life on the Moon! ❀ DC!!!

  224. Jan King says:

    Enjoy most all of David Cook’s songs!

  225. Yim Lei says:

    Love love love Light On!

  226. Melody says:

    C ome back to me

  227. Melinda Foreman says:

    Love David Cook! Love The Time of My Life!

  228. Marisa George says:

    “time of my life” is an amazing song!

  229. Bridget Taylor says:

    Love “Come Back to Me”!

  230. Juanita Clark says:

    Time of My life

  231. Waytheydance says:

    “Goodbye to the Girl” and “Fade into Me” are my faves from This Loud Morning! “Come Back to Me” from his first self-titled CD is amazing and is my favorite DC song so far! I love Vera Bradley and David Cook’s music so this is an amazing opportunity to win something from this giveaway, thanks!

  232. jennifer says:

    rHeroes and The Last Goodbye…but all his songs are incredible. He has a voice that makes you melt. He is such an awesome guy with a huge heart too! Love him!

  233. I just got to meet him when he came to the DC area! And I love a contest that combines things I really love like David Cook and Vera Bradley! Favorite song by him is Declaration – check out my video of it from the show I went to – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gb8lUKladiM

  234. Becky Casto says:

    For me it’s Don’t You (Forget About Me)….love that!

  235. Cathy Butts says:

    I love Vera Bradley and David Cook! What a sweet thing both are doing!

  236. Marcia Zakin says:

    Love David Cook and definitely “Come Back to Me”. Vera is my fav and thus is an amazing pairing!

  237. Shirl says:

    “Fade into Me” is my favorite David Cook song! I would love to win one of these autographed Vera Bradley items!!

  238. Debora Sanchez says:

    “Come back to me” right now has to be my fave but all his songs rock! I do love Light On as well.

  239. Dennis says:

    My wife and daughter love Vera Bradley and really love David Cook! I would love for one of them to win one of these autographed items! “Light On” is one of our favorite David Cook songs.

  240. Amber Lee says:

    I love all of them!!! Have everyone of his CD’s. But since I have to pick just one I would have to pick We Believe!! Its the perfect song when your feeling down!

  241. Allison says:

    OMG I love David Cook! I like to say that he “had me at hello” when he sang Lionel Richie’s “Hello” on AI. But as far as his own songs, I’d have to say that “I Did It for You” is my favorite!

  242. Nick says:

    “Heroes” is my favorite David cook song. My wife would be so excited to win a Vera Bradley piece autographed by David Cook!

  243. Amanda Golden says:

    Come back to me is my favorite

  244. susan watson says:

    Leave a light on

  245. Malcolm says:

    “Paper Heart” is an awesome song! What a great cause these two have teamed up to represent together especially during the holidays. Thank you for the chance to win!

  246. Carolla Ault says:

    That is a tough choice! “The Time of My Life”

  247. Marcia says:

    Light on is the best in my opinion! It still gives me chills to hear the great tone in his voice!

  248. Valerie Leonard says:

    Hard to narrow it down, but The Time of My Life is awesome!!

  249. Tammy Roberts says:

    Awesome Combo! David Cook & VB!!!

  250. Melinda Wilson says:

    My favorite “today” is The Time of My Life . . . but I could have a different favorite tomorrow since I love his music!

  251. Kathy D. says:

    Time of My Life!

  252. Cassie Blodgett says:

    Always be my baby!!! Best cover ever!!

  253. Marissa says:

    Love “We Believe” from the new album! It’s inspirational!

  254. Sara says:

    I’m quite partial to his version of “Don’t You (Forget About Me) and I love his “Permanent” and “Take Me as I Am.” πŸ™‚

  255. Amber says:

    Time of My Life, for sure!! πŸ™‚
    Good luck everyone!

  256. Elizabeth says:

    Light On πŸ™‚

  257. Allison S says:

    I love David Cook’s version of “Don’t Want to Miss a Thing” that he did on Idol! I’d love to give a signed Vera to a friend who also loves David Cook!

  258. Fern says:

    “This is the Time of My Life”…It was amazing on Idol and it’s even better now!

  259. jill righter says:

    TIME OF MY LIFE. Thank u for this opportunity to win some Vera, I’m addicted to it, can’t close my closet because it’s so full of your line.

  260. Wendy O says:

    I voted for him over and over on American Idol!! Light On has to be one of my favorites!!!

  261. Jenny Schnieders says:

    Permanent – very cool song

  262. Liz says:

    Loved when he sang the cover of “Hello”!!

  263. anita says:

    Come Back to Me

  264. Tina Collins says:

    Light On is my favorite. I watched him all through Idol. I just love him.

  265. Melissa Hinton says:

    I love the song ‘goodbye to the girl.’ David Cook is a great musician, always on my playlists!

  266. Terzaghinic@yahoo.com says:

    Light on.

  267. Rachel says:

    I loved hearing him on American Idol, I picked him to win as soon as I heard him audition. My favorite song of his is definitely Come Back to Me. πŸ™‚

  268. Megan V. says:

    “Light On” is my favorite David Cook song. And Vera Bradley has my favorite prints!

  269. elen hornfeck says:

    Come back to me.is my favorite song

  270. Kelly Aley says:

    I really like Light On. David Cook always seemed so down to Earth. I hope fame doesn’t change him. That’s what’s cool about Am Idol. It takes a guy and makes him David Cook!

  271. Debi says:

    Come Back to Me is just the best of Dacid’ songs.

  272. Jessie says:

    do i have to pick just one? I love all that he’s done, and can’t wait till he’s on tour closer to me!

  273. Alicia M. says:

    Heroes. Hands-down. Even after a miilion times, I still get a chill every time I hear it πŸ™‚

  274. karen shaughnessy says:

    If I have to choose just one (this is so hard!!) it would be Come Back To Me.

  275. Kris Brethouwer says:

    Hmmm this is a tough one. Will have to go with Come Back to Me

  276. Lauren Wagner says:

    Come back to me Rocks!

  277. Mary White says:

    Come Back to Me–Love it

  278. Chelsea says:

    Permanent is by far his best song ever!!

  279. lisa says:

    I love “The Time of My Life.” It is my favorite!

  280. Alice chang says:

    Light on is awesome. But also loved his rendition of mj’s song he did on idol!

  281. Kari S says:

    Let’s just say that David Cook is my favorite American Idol! Favorite song from the show was Always Be My Baby and I also love Permanent !!

  282. Kelsey Nation says:

    My favorite David Cook song is “Light On” – such good lyrics and his voice is amazing!

  283. Sarah G says:

    The Time of My Life

  284. Sherry G says:

    I love Always Be My Baby πŸ™‚

  285. Becky Rathke says:

    I love David Cook. I think he has an incredible voice and talent. My favorite song by David is “Come Back To Me”

  286. Elizabeth S. says:

    My daughter and I both love “Time of My Life ” πŸ™‚

  287. Tonya says:

    Permanent is one that tops the list. It hits home since I lost my husband to cancer in 2007.

  288. Charlotte says:

    I am a huge David Cook fan. I love all of his songs
    . My favorite would be “Light On”.

  289. Kira says:

    Time of My Life.

  290. Gal Fabian says:

    Light on is one of my favorite songs!!!

  291. Jessica says:

    Goodbye to the Girl πŸ™‚

  292. Emily Garrett says:

    The time of my life

  293. Rachel Brinkley says:

    “Come Back to Me”… I absolutely LOVE David’s voice. Could listen to him for hours!

  294. Time of My Life! Hard decision to make……..

  295. Denise smith says:

    Time of my life!

  296. Kristin says:

    I like Time of My Life!!!

  297. Samantha says:

    Light On πŸ™‚

  298. Mikayla Pick says:

    Come Back To Me!!!

  299. Kim says:

    Light on! Makes me think of my husband who has to travel all the time for work. We always leave a light on for him. πŸ™‚

  300. Kylie says:

    β€œCome Back to Me” is the best!!!

  301. amanda says:

    light on

  302. Emily says:

    Goodbye to the girl. Hands down!

  303. Jan ponzio says:

    Definitely Permanent. Love Vera Bradley got my first 2 bags ten years ago this month a duffel and a baby bag for the birth of my first son and have been hooked ever since..

  304. Nicole F. says:

    My favorite David Cook song is Avalanche, although I really love all of his songs, especially Fade into Me from his new album. I’ve been a huge fan since the day he auditioned for American Idol when he stepped in for his brother. His song Permanent really means a lot to me because of losses in my own life. He is an amazing artist and a fantastic performer (saw him in Gainesville a couple years back!)

  305. Jen Devers says:

    Time of My Life <3!!!!!

  306. Maddie says:

    Come Back to Me!!!!!!

  307. Diana says:

    I love “Come Back to Me” ❀ and my sister is the biggest fan ever! I am pretty sure she could never choose just one! πŸ™‚

  308. Christina larsen says:

    Favorite song is Time of my life. very meaningful lyrics !

  309. Jeanne D says:

    Love “Time of My Life”

  310. Niki B says:

    It’s definitely too hard to pick just one! I love his entire new album This Loud Morning…but I loved Life on the Moon from his debut album! Love David Cook!!

  311. Annsquared says:

    Time of my life
    Light on

  312. Gina Behrman says:

    My favorite is Light On – great song!

  313. Logan says:

    Light On!

  314. Kristu says:

    I really like “light on”

  315. Jacqueline Phelan says:

    I love David Cook’s song “Light On.” He’s not so bad to look at either. πŸ™‚

  316. Amanda says:

    “Light On” is my absolute favorite David Cook song, it holds a lot of meaning to me.

  317. Ashley says:

    Light On. Also, my husband gets told he looks like David Cook all the time. Yay for me, I guess? πŸ™‚

  318. patty says:

    Light On

  319. Mary says:

    Time of My Life is awesome.

  320. Evelyn McGoldrick says:

    YEAH DAVID, my husband and I like Come Back To Me but actually love all his songs, he is great.

  321. Amy says:

    Time of My Life!!!

  322. Wendy Breeze-Ambos says:

    I have to pick only one??!! Ugh…it’ll prob have to be Fade Into Me. He sang it unplugged at a recent concert and it was great!

  323. Ashley says:

    I love the Time of my Life!

  324. -- S says:

    Come back to me!

  325. My favorite David Cook song is Let Me Fall For You.

Leave a Reply

