D.I.Y. Wednesday: Pencil Cube

It’s Wednesday, and that means another wonderful, useful D.I.Y. craft from Erin, our insanely talented Product Development intern from the New York office. This project leaves you with a beautiful corral for all those unsightly writing utensils and desk essentials. It’s a simple, but a good one!

DIY: Vera Bradley Note Cube to Pencil Cube

Pencil Cube

DIY: Vera Bradley Note Cube to pencil cupWhat you’ll need:
An empty Take Note Cube and some double-stick tape

DIY: Vera Bradley Note Cube to pencil cup1. Remove the colored paper riser and “x” frame.

DIY: Vera Bradley Note Cube to pencil cup2. Place a piece of tape on the non-colored side of one of the riser flaps. Press the flap down onto the body of the riser to secure.

DIY: Vera Bradley Note Cube to pencil cup3. Place tape on the colored side of the remaining three riser tabs.

DIY: Vera Bradley Note Cube to pencil cup4. Slide the riser into the Cube so that it covers the open area in the front.

DIY: Vera Bradley Note Cube to pencil cup5. Press to secure all of the edges to hold the riser in place.

DIY: Vera Bradley Note Cube to pencil cup6. Fill your new Pencil Cube with all of your favorite desk utensils and enjoy!

Come back each Wednesday for more of Erin’s eco-friendly D.I.Y. designs.

This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to D.I.Y. Wednesday: Pencil Cube

  1. Kristin says:

    Very cute! My note cube does not have a riser (Night Owl pattern), but I could likely still find some black or red cardstock or cardboard to fill in the open area.

  2. Kim D says:

    Very cute idea! Now, I just need to use up all of my paper in my Take note cube.

  3. Justina Lynn says:

    very cute! good way to use a VB package box. love the pattern. 😉

  4. Justina Lynn says:

    o and another thing, is there any ideas for Christmas ordaments too? I would love to make VB pattern ordaments this year. 😀

  5. sophia says:

    Great idea! did not want to “throw away” the cube, great for misc. knick knacks!

  6. LINDA says:

    GREAT IDEA! And you are recycling as well!!!

  7. Kryn says:

    WOW! I am so in love! 🙂 You’re amazing Erin!

  8. Betsy Rogers says:

    Another idea. I use the box my glass paperweight came in for paper clips. When my notes are gone, I intend to convert the box to a pencil holder….
    Thanks.

  9. Jules says:

    I have two of these cubes and this is a great idea. I love these DYI ideas for ways to recycle into another cute purpose.

  10. Diane says:

    Seriously??? iit’s a cardboard cube. Very clever.

  11. Diane says:

    Can’t wait to see what you make with a napkin!

Leave a Reply

