A beautiful bauble for Mom

Trend Reporter Liz has the skinny on one of our favorite (and exclusive!) gifts for Mother’s Day. These bracelets are just $28, through May 8, at Vera Bradley Stores and participating retailers.

It’s the season for florals, and they’re popping up everywhere; from apparel, to home goods and all of the accessories in between.

Our limited edition Mother’s Day Bracelet is right on trend with the season’s jewelry pieces. It’s a subtle, statement-making bangle, available in all four of our Summer colors. I like to wear mine layered with other like-colored bangles and pushed up over the sleeve of a solid-color blouse or blazer. If I’m feeling extra jazzy, I might even mix a couple of patterns!

While it is important to make sure we look great ourselves, it’s even more important that Mom looks good, especially if you have to be seen with her in public (some things never change)!

Style the special lady in your life with one (or two, or four) Mother’s Day Bracelets this year. Really, it’s a great gift for any occasion. She is, after all, your Mom and you wouldn’t have the style you have today if she hadn’t dressed you in that smashing Easter bonnet and white Mary Janes when you were four. Oh, wait … that was just me?

This entry was posted in Dose of Inspiration, Liz on Location, Pause for Product and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to A beautiful bauble for Mom

  1. Laura Killefer says:

    Gorgeous!

  2. Pamela Meeks says:

    love these bracelets!

  3. Victoria H says:

    These are beautiful…just my style!!!

  4. Elizabeth C. says:

    I love these beautiful bracelets! I’m getting one for mom and one for me!

  5. Christina says:

    those look a lot like viva beads…

  6. Megan P says:

    Adorable! Can’t wait to get a Watercolor bracelet for my mom … still trying to decide what color I want 😉

  7. Elise says:

    I just brought a new 3/4 sleeve top in Plum that would look great with a Water Colours bracelet!

  8. kleg59 says:

    Love this bracelet

  9. Elizabeth Visak says:

    Love this bracelet!

  10. Valerie says:

    I want one of each!!! Look like viva beads and I love them!!!

  11. Whitney says:

    Beautiful!

  12. Lisa Q says:

    love the bracelet

  13. Kim says:

    Want one in EVERY color…please make more VB jewelry to complement our handbags!!

  14. Judy Ernst says:

    Vera,

    PLEASE make a zippered sleeve for the iPad!

    Thank you.

  15. Cheryl Garrett says:

    Please make more purses and Hipster purses in the solid black, brown and Navy.

    Thanks,
    cheryl

  16. Joyce Sedam says:

    My mother passed in 2007, but I’m still getting this bracelet for my daughter-in-law in remembrance of my mother. It has that unmistakable Vera style. Vera Bradley has been an inspiration to women over the world. Thank you for all that you’ve given….

  17. Ann says:

    I really like the idea of a matching Vera bracelet to a Vera bag.

  18. Jean S Bussolari says:

    What a GREAT idea!!!! Love the colors

  19. Barbara says:

    Where can I purchase some of these. I can’t find them on the website.

  20. Diana Godbey says:

    Problem is I’d want one of each color! Love the bracelets.

  21. Barbara says:

    Can we purchase the bracelet on line?

  22. Fran Curran says:

    Love the beaded bracelet. Treating myself to one or two!

  23. Charlene says:

    Love these bracelets, wish I could have buy them in all colors.

  24. Tina = ) says:

    Vera’s take on the classic pearls! Too, too cute and fun! Now for matching earrings, necklaces, fabric belts, bows, and headbands!

  25. Pingback: Top Posts — WordPress.com

  26. Eleanor says:

    LOVE all Vera products. My Mother may not be here for Mothers day. She is and has been in the hospital for 2 months. This will make a perfect gift!

  27. jo says:

    Beautiful. Happy Mother’s Day to all moms!

  28. Jaclyn Pedersen says:

    Love it!

  29. May says:

    I wondered when Vera Bradley would start making these. I have been handpainting beads like this for years, matching all the different VB patterns to my friends’ favorites. I love giving them as gifts for important birthdays or weddings.

  30. caitlin says:

    i love my new vera bracelet but i can’t find one matching my pattern though! 🙂

  31. Christy says:

    My mom is such a wonderful person and my best friend. My husband has a chronic illness and I am the sole provider for our family we have 3 children and my mom is always there to help me when my husband is ill or in the hospital. She is also my shoulder to cry on when it is all too much. This would be a beautiful gift to give her!

  32. Janelle says:

    I went first thing Monday morning to my Vera Retailer in Amherst, NY. I grabbed the last water color!

  33. Janice says:

    This is great.

Leave a Reply

