Prepare to be Frilled

Ah, you have to love life’s little Frills! The Spring 2011 Frill collection is the material you’ve come to expect from this line, with a softer structure and three new solid-color linings. The names of our seven new styles are as fun as their vibrant prints, a nod to the beautiful linings of Signature. Find your Frill in Blue Lagoon, Boysenberry and Folkloric themes.

Everything Nice Tote Everything Nice Tote

Twice As Nice Cosmetic Clutch Twice As Nice Cosmetic Clutch

Sugar & Spice Crossbody Sugar & Spice Crossbody

We want you to feel the Frill! Comment below and tell us what you think about the new collection. We’ll randomly select one lucky lady to receive an Everything Nice Tote, in the color of their choice.

This giveaway is now closed. Thank you for commenting and congratulations to Sara M., whose comment, “So pretty!” was randomly selected from this post.

This entry was posted in Pause for Product, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

167 Responses to Prepare to be Frilled

  1. Pam says:

    Well, I’ll choose folkloric. I love Frill, though I’ve only bought it as gifts for my nieces. I expect if I’m lucky enough to win, my daughter will be hoping she’ll get the tote. I think *I’ll* keep it.

  2. Barbara says:

    These are all perfect new additions…I want them all. I love the Boysenberry (:

  3. Kristen says:

    Love Frill! What a fun change!

  4. Aubrey H. says:

    Folkloric is my new favorite pattern 🙂 I love how durable and easy frill is!

  5. Patty Wood says:

    I love Frill. I want one of each.

  6. Jenn K. says:

    Folkloric makes a cute Frill pattern! And the Everything Nice tote looks like it would be great for a carry on bag.

  7. Erin says:

    Beautiful additions to the fabulously fun frill line!! I especially love the new cosmetic bag; its a ton of organiztional power that will work great in my work bag while staying oh so fashionable!! I just love frill; these pieces bring little smiles to my day whenever I use them!! Now if I can only choose which new color to buy. . .maybe a little something in each:)

  8. Amy says:

    Looking forward to seeing the new frill. I love the frill that I already have.

  9. Kira says:

    I think that this Frill is probably their best yet! The Frill collection seems to get better each time it’s updated, and I feel that these styles are more appealing to a wider age range.
    The first Frill collection that came out was very much geared towards younger girls, but I know that my mom would feel comfortable carrying an everything nice tote, while I could carry a hotsy totsy hobo.
    Disappointed that this didn’t come out in Lemon Parfait, but it’s pretty easy to fall in love with the folkloric.

  10. marlene matthews says:

    Looks like the perfect accessory for your Spring outfit.

  11. Kristina E. says:

    I love the tote!

  12. Amy Crawford says:

    Such wonderful colors, such cute styles – these just shout “summer fun” to me! Love them!

  13. Brook says:

    I think a Sugar & Spice Crossbody in Folkloric would be a handy addition to my collection for when I study abroad in Spain this summer! ¡Olé!

  14. Tina Risher says:

    Oh the Frills of Life with Vera! Isn’t everything twice as nice with sugar and spice! I would definitely think so with the new Blue Lagoon Tote! I in the mood for something frilly!! = )

  15. Jennifer says:

    I love, love, LOVE the Frill collection! I have the Button Up (and several other pieces) purse that I get so many compliments on. I’m so excited about the Spring collection and can’t wait to see it in stores!

  16. Lindsey says:

    I absolutely love the Boysenberry Frill collection!! The Everything Nice tote is PERFECT for busy days of classes!! Thank you Vera for another awesome collection!

  17. C.C. says:

    Beautiful pieces!

  18. Kassie says:

    I love the Frill collection!! It’s something different and fun! I have one of the totes and I get compliments every time I use it! It’s the great Vera pattern, with a twist – what’s not to love!

  19. Jean says:

    I’d thrilled to see this collection.

  20. Gwenith Smith says:

    Sugar and spice is so amazingly adorable. I cannot wait to run out and pick one up today in Folkloric. I really wanted one in Lemon Parfait, but I love Folkloric as well. I love the sassy and fun style of the Sugar and Spice and always looking for another fun cross-body bag to add to my collection! Loving the kisslocks! I have a big heart for the kisslocks.

  21. Karen says:

    I am loving the new Frill. I enjoy the ease of wipe clean! It really helps in the rain too! I would love to win one, I am leaning toward the Folkloric since I already have a purse in this pattern along with the frill coin! I would be Vera Happy!!!

  22. Kim says:

    All of the frill pieces look great but I especially love the Everything Nice Tote.

  23. Margaret says:

    I absoltely love the Folkloric: how adorable!

  24. Meg A. says:

    Wow: so many great choices! It’s so hard to pick a favorite.

  25. Peggy says:

    I love the Boyenberry tote: It goes with everything!

  26. Ann S. says:

    The crossbody is fantastic: a great new twist on the Hipster. Way to go!

  27. cbk says:

    I love the Folkloric everything nice tote. It’s cheerful and happy looking, but I know it’s also got a ton of space and organization in there!

  28. Kasturi says:

    Love the new collection. I have the older frill wallet and love it.

  29. Maggie says:

    I would love a tote in Boysenberry or Folkloric! So cute!

  30. Heather says:

    Very cute for spring!!!

  31. Sabrina says:

    Love the new frill key chains, especially how the flower charms match the colors of the signature patterns. Will be able to use these key chains in so many ways…key chain, bag accessory. Looking forward to purchasing!

  32. Erica says:

    Soo cute, the tote is my favorite!!

  33. Erika says:

    I love the new Frill collection! I got the coin purse when I bought my new tote and pencil pouch in Lemon Parfait. It is adorable! I would love a tote in Blue Lagoon to go with it! 🙂

  34. Katie in Texas says:

    The tote is the perfect size and I love the springy colors!

  35. Jennifer Diaz says:

    Love it! Need it! Got to have it!

  36. Chelsea says:

    Frill is so fun! I love them all, especially Folkloric

  37. Kathleen says:

    Thank you for all of the amazing talent that each one of you shares with us with each new collection. Your great products and the work of the foundation are what makes Vera Bradley an inspiring organization.

  38. Lissa says:

    Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!! I adore the Everything Nice tote. Not only is it attractive, but the laminated cotton will easily stand up to the rigors of Mommyhood! It wipes clean and will withstand whatever my two little ones can dish out. Functional + Beautiful = Vera Bradley.

  39. Rachel's Cottage House says:

    I love this new collection because it is so sweet, but it also seems to be inspired with 1960s patterns. The floral design is very reminicent of that era. The bag is structured enough to add a little prim and proper quality to any day, but free enough to give a little sweet kick. -Rachel

  40. sandy shattuck says:

    What caught my attention was the versatility of this tote… just reading the description makes your mind swirl with ideas! This is a bag that all of us VB Lover’s NEED! And if I just had to pick a pattern it would be Folkloric…

  41. annette campbell says:

    I love the blue cosmetic bag. Awesome!

  42. Kristen says:

    Love the tote and clutch, but the across the body is not my style. I am although, loving the blue lagoon and folk loric prints. Keep up the good work VB.

  43. Tracey Boyajian says:

    How can one decide??? They are all fantastic colors, shapes and sizes!!!

  44. Danielle says:

    Love the new frill pieces!! The Everything Nice Tote is the perfect beach companion!

  45. Susan Meek says:

    Love the Blue Lagoon pattern! Of course, blue is my favorite color. Your items are all practical and pretty; an unbeatable combination!

  46. Melinda says:

    Adorable Frill Tote, very classy looking.

  47. Christina says:

    My absolute favorite pattern for Spring ’11 is the Folkloric, and I just love it in the Everything Nice tote… but all of the new Frill styles are adorable!

  48. Krystal says:

    I am in love with boysenberry! These look like such fun 🙂

  49. Chelsea says:

    I love the fun new options with the Frill collection!

  50. Elise Sorge says:

    I love it! I can definitely see the Crossbody in use! Would love to visit the ladies at Bridgewater Commons but our mall appears to be closed until later today because of too much snow!

  51. Virginia says:

    For this most recent release, I like the linings more than the main patterns, so I lo-o-o-ove this Frill! Can’t wait to get to my beloved local retailer today to see it in person.

  52. Simone says:

    I think they are all gorgeous! I especially love the Blue Lagoon!

  53. Christina says:

    These are all such cute new additions! Definitely helping me get ready for the Spring/Summer 🙂

  54. Sue in Grapevine says:

    I love that scalloped edge on all of them, esp. like the small pattern used for Folkloric.

  55. Sarah says:

    I love the new colors–especially Folkloric!! And the new styles are great, too!

  56. Sara Tate says:

    I think it’s beautiful and easy to clean! Folkloric is BEAUTIFUL!

  57. Jo says:

    So cute! So hard to choose!

  58. Susan Marr says:

    I love the new spring collection Frill in Folkloric. The Everything Nice Tote will let me do just that, carry Everything Nice for spring and summer!! Thanks Vera Bradley.

  59. Carla m says:

    I like them…the colors and prints are great and I love crossover purses

  60. Eileen says:

    Seriously the cutest Frill yet!! I am DYING over the structure of the tote, the long handles, and the outside zippered pocket! The Folkloric is the PERFECT color for spring. The whole line has functionality, including the Hotsy Totsy Hobo bag with the additonal outside pocket, the “twice for the price of one” Twice as Nice Cosmetic Clutch, and two new mini-wallets. Perfection at it’s finest!

  61. Sally says:

    love the crossbody style! gives Mommies free hands. :-0

  62. Jackie Watson says:

    I love them all! I really would have to choose the Folkloric if I had to pick but one. I too look forward to seeing them in person!

  63. angie says:

    So colorful and fun! Will be great for the spring/summer!

  64. Paula-Beth says:

    I have never been a big fan of much blue, but I absolutely love the color combinations in boysenberry! This is such a great line! Can’t wait to start sporting it!

  65. Jane S. says:

    Absolutely love Frill! I love the material, it makes it so much more versatile. The colors are beautiful in a glossy finish. Love, love, love Folkloric. I’m really drawn to this fun pattern!

  66. Allegra says:

    This tote is absolutely what I have been waiting for!! Simple yet elegant and with a beautiful fun Vera Bradley pattern in Frill!! LOVE IT!!

    Not to mention the twice as nice clutch. Looks twice as amazing to me!!

    Can not wait to hit the stores today!

  67. Cheryl says:

    Lovely and beautiful!!

  68. I love it all, but the Everything Nice Tote is my favorite. I could fit everything I need in there!

  69. Carrie says:

    I have never bought anything in the Frill line. I am kind of LOVING the tote though. Very cute! I feel like I could have my kid and have a cute bag at the same time 🙂

  70. Sara M. says:

    So pretty!

  71. Heather says:

    The Frill collection is so fresh and vibrant – the perfect solution to this gloomy weather we’re experiencing here in the Midwest!

  72. Emilee says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the folkloric frill! I love those flowers, reminds me of something my mom would have used in the 70’s!

  73. kmalia says:

    I just love this new collection! They are so pretty…I just can’t get enough of Vera Bradley!

    I ❤ Vera 🙂

  74. Claire T says:

    So summery and cute!

  75. Meg m says:

    Beautiful design and colors. Vera just keeps getting better

  76. Sarah says:

    Love the easy cleaning of the Frill collection! Disappointed to see that Lemon Parfait is not included, but the others are cute too!

  77. Ashley says:

    This has been my favorite so far of the frill lines! I love all of the linings of the Signature collection this spring and they all work so well in Frill! The tote is my favorite style. The only problem…folkloric or blue lagoon!

  78. vicki tatman says:

    LOVE THE NEW FRILLS!! Can’t wait to purchase one for myself

  79. JoAnn says:

    I don’t have anything in Frill….yet. I love Folkloric, so pretty and makes me think of summer. 🙂

  80. Jordan Ferrell says:

    The new line of Frill is amazing! The everything nice tote above looks so fun and fresh! I love the signature Vera look but this is such a cute addition! I would definitely carry this bag! It would look great as a tote for books on campus when it starts to warm up again! 🙂

    P.S- Hope there will be lots of it at the outlet sale this year! I can’t wait!

  81. Sarah Beth says:

    I love the new Frill line! I am a college student (who owns MANY Vera’s) and it would be so awesome to have the tote in Folkloric to carry around this spring when it is rainy so my other Vera’s don’t get soaked! And as a college student with a tight budget, it would be awesome to win this instead of having to buy it! 🙂

  82. Elizabeth S. says:

    The Spring Frill is absolutely gorgeous ! Blue Lagoon is my favorite from the spring line . Blue Lagoon looks gorgeous on the Frill line !!!

  83. Michelle says:

    I love everything!! Especially excited about the Sugar and Spice Crossbody! So adorable!:)

  84. Lydia Strain says:

    I love the Frill collection ! I would be Frilled if I won an Everything Nice Tote .

  85. Kelli says:

    I love the frill collection.

  86. Katherine Ellis says:

    I love love love the Folkloric Frill. I usually do not like Frill, just because of the shiny, plastic look. But I adore how the Folkloric is so light with the cream background, it looks like the just the little details are plastic.

  87. Sarah says:

    I love FRILL! As a college student (go hokies!), always on the go, I know I can count on a Frill tote to carry all of my things and last me forever! I have a collection of several Vera items and all that’s missing is a new, spring Frill tote! It would look great on my spring break trip to Florida! 🙂

  88. Elizabeth says:

    I love the Frill-the Folkloric is just adorable! I have a Blue Rhapsody Frill Backpack from the first Frill collection- I love that bag! 😀

  89. Megan P says:

    I love that there are so many giveaways on this blog!
    Totally going to grab the hobo in Boysenberry – and how cute will the charms look?!

  90. jeannine m says:

    I love the tote and the prints.

  91. Megan Sprague says:

    The tote looks so roomy! How will I choose a color – they’re all adorable!

  92. Sarah says:

    The Frill collection is adorable and perfect for spring. I love the Folkloric color- it’s so bright and fun!

  93. Amy says:

    I love my frills! They are so good in this weather! I can’t decide between Boysenberry and Folkloric though!

  94. Melissa says:

    These bags are adorable! I would love this bag to carry my books/supplies around campus on spring! Fashionable and ideal for really anyone! Love you Vera Bradley! Your collections never get old!

  95. mary charrette says:

    Looks like it will be a fun summer with these new styles! Have a Lizzy in the Folkloric and love it!

  96. Leiden says:

    IT IS girly and IT IS glamorous. I love it!!

  97. Tamara says:

    Oooh- I like those Frill purses- I like the fact that they can be wiped clean and they look nice and sturdy!
    A nice bag for a girl wanting her first “Vera” or for a grown-up as well.

  98. Traci says:

    I adore the new folkloric pattern. These frill purses are girly and sophisticated. Perfect blend.

  99. Susan Peeler says:

    I just love it! I especially love the Everything Nice Tote that you have pictured!

  100. Trina says:

    Love them all, Frill is so durable and cute but just one problem. Where to stash these so my husband doesn’t see all the new bags?????

  101. Courtney says:

    The “Everything Nice Tote” would be a perfect school bag! 🙂

  102. Kirsten says:

    I love the new Folkloric print! It’s so bright and spring-y! 🙂

  103. Amanda says:

    I love them all! My husband is even admiring which one he will be getting me :). I cant decide which one will be added to my collection. Great job Vera on the new additions!

  104. Gayle Blitstein says:

    I just love the new Spring Collection called Frill , I Love the Tote and matching pieces they are Great. I never saw anything like this before. I specially like the color Boysenberry. This would be great for my birthday in April and one for my daughter too. I know she would love for her birthday also in April.

  105. I love the way the Blue Lagoon comes across. I think it’s my new favorite Frill pattern!

  106. Rebecca U. says:

    Oooh! I like the crossbody with a kiss-lock!

  107. Rebecca says:

    Love this fun and happy collection!! They are a great addtion to Vera Bradley!!

  108. Jean says:

    I want Liz’s job. I love it all! Can I get one of each.
    The new spring collection is amazing!!! Love the Crossbody.
    Can’t wait to drive up to the warehouse in April.
    I’m so excited!
    Can I have a tour?
    Thank you for making the best bags ever!!!!!

  109. Yvette F. says:

    I love the new colors and styles in the Frill collection, especially all the contrasting piping and scalloped edges!

  110. Colleen Inman says:

    I Love the simpleness of the collection, so beautiful

    inman@Mobap.edu

  111. Connie T says:

    They are so fun and flirty.

  112. Laura says:

    I absolutely LOVE everything about the Frill line!

  113. Judy says:

    Love “boys – en – berries” – both give a (frill) thrill :))))

    The ‘across the body bag’ will go perfect with the Backpack Camera Bag (for SLR cameras), that I know your designers must be working on since everyone is asking for it! The Frill Camera Bag & Crossbody team will make a lovely ‘travel package’ for rainy day vacation/ tours! Hmmmmm, can hardly wait!

  114. Janie says:

    Frill looks like the perfect line to get us into the mood for Spring!

  115. Shawna says:

    I love the new styles I just would love a new pink for the summer please !!!!!!!!!!

  116. Ann says:

    Who would not want a new Frill tote?!? This looks like the perfect combination of functionality and flirty fun. Keeping my fingers crossed that you pick me as the winner.
    Thank you!!

  117. Hillary says:

    how adorable! it’s going to be so hard to choose a new spring purse amongst all these wonderful choices . . .

  118. Libby Bates says:

    Love, love, love the Sugar and Spice Crossbody in both Folkoric and Blue Lagoon. Frill keeps getting cuter and cuter!

  119. Krista F. says:

    I really love the folkloric pattern and the everything tote looks perfect!

  120. Jamie Beck says:

    I really like the Everthing Nice Tote in Folkloric. I would love to have one of those!!!! I do not own any Frill and I would like to have some!!!!

  121. Staci Reuter says:

    The Frill collection is darling. I especially love the Folkloric tote!

  122. Sarah K. says:

    I have always been a fan of Frill, but the Boysenberry is just adorable!!! 🙂 Can’t wait to pick something up in it 🙂

  123. Emily says:

    Love these

  124. MellieNg says:

    Aw so cute! I would like one for school in Folkloric 🙂

  125. Lisa C says:

    I love that VB is able to make a lot of fun new styles!

  126. Sharon says:

    Love the frill, not fussy but sooo cute, the Boysenberry is my pick

  127. Kandi Alvear says:

    Oh my goodness, I have just been introduced to Vera Bradley purses! They look like so much fun! All the different beautiful patterns and styles! I can’t wait to start my collection. How in the world do I pick one to start out? Very awesome!! To be a winner would be just the best blessing for the day!!

  128. Annie says:

    i absolutely LOVE the new collection! its gorgeous!!!

  129. Jillian says:

    This tote would is amazing in Folkloric! I would love to take that to a copious amount of places!! (^O^☆♪

  130. Samantha says:

    I really like this new Frill collection, might be my favorite yet!

  131. Beth says:

    I love this new tote!

  132. Blythe says:

    I am loving the boysenberry frill. The crossbody is cute – but maybe too small for me. I’m considering either the tote or the hobo.

  133. Heather says:

    I just love the new boysenberry! It’s fabulous, and as a teacher, one can never have too many totes!

  134. Jordan Campbell says:

    The Frill collection is adorable! I love the little scalloped ruffles! The tote in Folkloric would be the perfect bag for my school books! Congratulations on another excellent design!

  135. MaryAnn Sines says:

    Love the Folkloric tote! I know just the person who would like to own one of these. . .

  136. Erika says:

    Love the tote…I’ve got my eye on one in Boysenberry! LOL, who am I kidding, I like the cosmetic bag and keycharm, too! My wallet is greatful you didn’t include Lemon Parfait in the line-up 😉

  137. Lynn says:

    Love the tote! Love them all! Now only if
    I could decide on a color…..

  138. Debbie Dunbar says:

    I love the new Frill! I have the coin purse already! The new linings look nice too!

  139. Kim says:

    I’d love something in Frill….especially at tote since I have so much stuff to tote around! 🙂

  140. Cat L says:

    i’m lovin’ the new styles – and the everything nice tote looks perfect for everyday use! the crossbody is super cute too – and the charms? to die for!

  141. Lorie Rose says:

    Cutest Frill Yet! All three colors are great.

  142. Mary Zuercher says:

    What a neat collection!!! I think I have to have 1 or 2 or maybe all of these. Very fun and flirty!!

  143. Megan says:

    I’ve never been a fan of the styles of the Frill–but I love the new tote! So cute, and as a teacher, I think it would be very durable for field trips! I might have to get my first Frill!

  144. Amy F says:

    I’m in LOVE with the new Folkloric Print! I am just having a problem deciding what I want to get in that print. (I like to get lots of different prints instead of lots of items in one print.)

  145. JessicaVDT says:

    I love the look of the tote in Folkloric!

  146. sweetone624 says:

    What a cute collection.

  147. Lynn B says:

    OH my gosh, I love the Folkloric, and who doesn’t need another tote.

  148. Becky S says:

    I love the new Frill collection–so cute!!!

  149. casey m says:

    why do i always love the “inner” prints so much more lately? can’t wait to get to my nearest store and add some of these to my collection!

  150. Shaiya B says:

    I am a BIG fan of the folkloric print! It feels so springy!!!

    Great job vera bradley!

  151. Kathy M. says:

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the new Frill!! Great shapes, great colors, way to go Vera Bradley!! You just keep making us come back for more. Vera, Vera nice.

  152. Katherine says:

    I LOVE the Boysenberry Sugar&Spice Crossbody. Last year I purchased a change purse in the frill collection and I love it! I use it all the time, and adding another to my collection would be great!!!!

  153. Celindy says:

    I am in love with the “kiss lock” style! These colors are great after an unusually snowy Jan in GA!

  154. Hannah says:

    I just love the new additions to the frill collection! I gives you a feminine, yet fashionable flair.

  155. Emmie says:

    I’m relatively new to Vera Bradley, so I don’t have a lot of bags yet, but I’m thinking a tote or crossbody in Folkloric will be on my wish list this year!
    =O)
    When I first saw the frill bags, I was sold! Love the whole collection: can’t decide what to buy!

  156. Amy Gratton says:

    Frill is Fun!!!! Love it all 🙂

  157. Kelly Keibler says:

    I can’t wait to go to my retailer and get the tote!!

  158. Alyssa says:

    Love the new frill colors! Hard to pick a favorite color. The Everything nice tote is great love the outside zipper.

  159. Karina says:

    I LOVE Vera!! I’m pretty young so some people think its a little weird how much I love your stuff! I have a purse and duffle bag! They are both awesome! The tote looks very nice! Great design!! 🙂

  160. Dominique55 says:

    Love the thrill of the frill! How nice of you to offer a sweepstakes for a tote! I would love to win one! They are all gorgeous!

  161. Joanna says:

    I love the frills and the colors are beautiful!

  162. Shelley D says:

    love them ALL!! the colors are beautiful very FUN! Every time you look at them it makes you want to smile!!
    I especially love the folkloric print! love the cute little flowers!!

  163. Patsy Smith says:

    They are all beautiful! I have to say Blue Lagoon because I am basically blue through and through. Even in summer, blue is my favorite color!

  164. Emily says:

    LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! ❤ IT!

  165. Broke says:

    What a fabulous collection!! Something for every occation!! I LOVe the clutch… Thats my summer staple for shopping..not being bogged down with a bag. However… I am also in love with the everything nice tote, the PERFECT bag for a day trip!! 🙂 Vera has klnocked my socks off..once again!!

Leave a Reply

