Heidi carries …

Heidi Floyd, Ambassador for the Vera Bradley Foundation for Breast Cancer is many things: A mother, a cancer survivor, a public speaker, a wife, a friend and, because of her unique role for the Foundation, she’s become quite the globetrotter.

Heidi travels from coast to coast, wherever she is needed, to share her personal story and spread our message of hope in the fight to find a cure for breast cancer. All that jetsetting has made her a master packer and a seasoned pro when it comes to keeping your necessities and comforting reminders of home, close at hand.

As we peek inside her luggage, prepare for plenty of pink …

Heidi Floyd, Vera Bradley Foundation Development Ambassador

Heidi carries ...

1. 22″ Spinner in Mocha Rouge

2. Heidi always has a pink scarf for the plane ride, ginger gum, and a Caitlyn in Tea Garden to carry at events when all she needs is a phone and some lip balm

3. Heidi employs an assortment of small accessories (Coin Purse, Zip ID Case, etc.) to organize her jewelry by silver, gold, pearls, etc.

4. She never leaves home without her laptop, magazines and photos of her family

5. Heidi keeps her technology cords and accessories organized in a medium-size cosmetic, like a Trip Kit

Heidi carries ...

This entry was posted in Come by the Office, Dose of Inspiration, Follow the Foundation, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Heidi carries …

  1. Harriett says:

    I want to know about Heidi’s coat and shoes – very, very cute! Also, love the 22″ spinner in Mocha Rouge!

  2. Hey! I keep my laptop cords in a medium cosmetic bag too! Love the waterproof lining :)

  3. Melissa Silvia says:

    Love it!

  4. Norma Carloni says:

    Love it also.

  5. Allegra says:

    I love Miss Heidi Floyd and I am thrilled she was featured! Especially in this great month – have a blast at Tickled Pink!!

  6. Jenny says:

    LOVE the shoes! Can’t seem to find them on Ann Taylor website:(
    I just got hooked on Vera Bradley and I LOVE everything!

  7. Susan Walton says:

    Gorgeous Heidi and beautiful Vera Bradley…perfect!

  8. I met Heidi in Iowa, and as a cancer survivor myself, she was just awesome. I never knew anything about Vera Bradley (other than my granddaughter wanting something that was Vera Bradley). When I learned of the cancer research I was thrilled to buy more than just one thing, knowing it would help with research.
    Cheryl Hensley

  9. Bonnie H. says:

    I also love, love, love that coat! Been hooked on Vera for several years! Getting my fifth bag next week!

  10. I’ve never thought about using all the small accessories and using them that way! VB is helping my purse, bags etc become organized!!!! That way I can have ALL of my fav patterns!!! heheehe

  11. Helen says:

    And I thought the Caitlyn was only for little girls. Great idea using it for phone and lip balm – I use the same kind too. :)

  12. Jamie A. says:

    I love her coat and that she uses all the same little Vera accessories to organize things on the run. The only thing different that I use is the jewelry box. I love that piece!!

  13. Elizabeth says:

    I love all the Vera accessories!

  14. Susan says:

    I love the outfit as well. It’s always nice to learn how versatile VB bags are. Have learned a lot about VB from my niece who is a big fan of Java Blue.

  15. Diane cudney says:

    Well, she has all her accessories in different patterns, never thought that was cool until I saw it. I always have to be freakishly perfect. Not any more, sticking it all in my vera in different colors.

  16. Jill says:

    Would love to know all of Heidi’s makeup colors in the Tickled Pink Day ad and the designer of the light pink trench coat and pink striped blouse. Her smile is worth a million! #3 and #5, above, are useful tips. Love #4, family. Hope to see Heidi modeling Vera Bradley in future ads.

  17. Maria says:

    I love the coat!! Looks adorable, where can it be purchased?

  18. Cathy says:

    Is the picture of a medium cosmetic or a trip kit??

  19. Sparky says:

    It’s a trip kit, not a medium cosmetic. Look at the dimensions and pattern placement.

  20. Blossom says:

    Gorgeous coat!

  21. Heidi Floyd says:

    Hi everyone! The coat is from a company called Luii and it was purchase in the midatlantic area. Shoes are from Loft but several years ago. :) Don’t forget to find me and the foundation on Facebook and please keep in touch! – heidi

  22. Sylvia says:

    Great traveling ideas! Going to adopt the cosmetic bag for cords and change purses for jewelry.

Leave a Reply

